We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellcent stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Ranked #20 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellcent stay!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We arrived at the hotel on 31st August 2013. We where upgraded to a junior suite.. Perfect!!!!

Our little boy harvey loved the hotel and the staff where amazing and friendly.
The funpark was really good and we loved seeing the cats. they where super cute.

The service was outstanding!!!!

You had to queue most morinings for the al carte restaurants and we where quite lucky as we eaten in them 8 times during our 10 day stay.

"Legend" in the al carte restaurant really made us at ease with having a little one.

The whole experience was excellent, the only negatitve thing is that the childrens entertainment was mainly for Eastern Europeans. English were the miniority.

Overall his hotel is a must.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Victoria R;

We thank you very much for your kind words for Delphin Palace on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service, location and offers were to your satisfaction. We always aim to offer the highest level of service and we are pleased that you have experienced this during your stay.

Once again we appreciate your great review and will be very glad to host you on your next trips.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    322
    125
    60
    41
See reviews for
838
440
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breivikbotn Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Staff is doing there best and I love the way they do it. Food is very good, service overall is very good.
Negative: don't understand problems with internet- you must every single time to login when you need browsing. Is it difficult to let guests stay logged in for whole 10 day stay??? Or does it cost fortune in Turkey and needs to be limited???
Children animation much weaker this year to compare with last one (Saskia was the best)

Room Tip: Sea view not always means "also pool view" so sometimes you get "sea view" only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darius I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Darius L;

Thank you very much for your kind review on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service, location and offers were to your satisfaction. We always aim to offer the highest level of service and we are pleased that you have experienced this during your stay. Also we have notices your diasaoppointment with internet connection and related department has been informed about the situation.

Once again we thabk you ver very much and will be very glad to serve you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darvel, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just returned from 7 nights at the imperial as part of a 17 night stay to 3 hotels in Lara
Having previously stayed at the Delphin Palace a few times we were really looking forward to our first visit to this impressive looking modern hotel
On arrival we were not disappointed from the outside it sure is an impressive site that would not look out of place in Las Vegas or Dubai
The foyer area is also very impressive and modern in design

As returning visitors to Delphin hotels we were immediately recognised as returning guests on the booking system and given a free room upgrade

Rooms are of a good size and nicely decorated again in a very modern style
They are well equipped with TV, mini bar, free internet connection, robes, slippers, toiletries etc
Comfortable king size bed
No bath in the room but huge shower

Hotel grounds and pool areas are immaculate with a separate adult pool
Private beach area is also clean and tidy with its own pier with bar on it

Selection and quality of food is superb with exceptional service in the restaurant
A la cart restaurants are also well worth a visit and free
Bars have a wide range of international branded drinks at no additional cost but make sure to ask for them as they are usually hidden under the bar
Entertainment is a bit of a hit and miss
Hotel entertainment team do a good job both day and night and put on some good entertainment at the outdoor stage
The hotel lounge and bar area are great but let down with no evening entertainment. This the one area that could be improved so hopefully guest relations will take note
You have to go out to the pool bar for the night time entertainment but remember that it can be quite cold at night in October

Overall this is a fantastic hotel with staff who will look after your every need
The service is outstanding throughout the hotel from reception to the guy who will get you a sun bed at the pool or beach and will even clean your sunglasses. Rollerblade girls will zoom back and forward all day bringing you drinks to your sun bed
The have a customer service desk who will listen to you complaints( if you have any) and suggestions you think will improve things.
Weather this year from 3rd to 20th October was fantastic averaging over 30 degrees most days but It did pour with rain one day and was very wind a couple of other days
Great hotel and highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Billyboydarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Billyboydarvel;

We appreciate your kind review on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service, location and offers were to your satisfaction. We always aim to offer the highest level of service and we are pleased that you have experienced this during your stay. Our employees are trained daily to deliver the best services, we are glad you could experience and enjoy it.

Once again mant thanks for your review and will be very glad to serve you on your next trips.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Very well laid out hotel. Food in the main buffet okayish but nothing to rave about.

Managed to book the specialist restaurants were amazing and we were lucky enough to eat in these most nights. As a group of 6, we did as instructed in the hotel brochure, book at Guest Relations, they sorted everything out for us, so no hassle booking at that machine, where the que began at 8am in the morning.

Entertainment - Ice show was good, however the rest was the same as last year at the Delphin Palace.

Gala night .... hmmmm - if you want to watch it, get down there early, otherwise you can't see a thing. Very disappointing, they need to learn how to do this from other hotels such as the Amara Wings.

The service and the staff are amazing from the roller blade girls to my favourite guy who sorted out my coffee every evening.

Rooms, lovely but not enough wardrobe space, I ended up with my long dresses hanging up in the bathroom, which I was not happy about.

Lady who handed out pool towels was very polite and helpful.

When will they learn - dressing for dinner as stated everywhere, should be adhered too. If it states men where long trousers and not shorts and tee shirts for dinner, then please do it.

Pier bar - I loved going down there during the day and evening for drinks, bar staff amazing.

Would I rate this as a 5 star hotel, answer no but only because of other guests behaviour, as this is suppose to be extra inclusive, I would expect more.

Would I go back, yes but not for another couple of years. More to explore.

Room Tip: Get a family suite - more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SASCHA1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear sascha1A;

We thank you very much for your kind and lovely review on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are focusing highly in training our employees and providing the best service possible. We are very happy that you like or restaurants and enjoyed the atmosphere and features.

Once again many thanks and will be very glad to host you on your next trips.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just returned from yet another fantastic holiday at the Delphin Imperial. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. Having been there twice before we were made to feel as if long lost friends. Special thanks to all the staff – too many to mention all but especially to Davut, Eser, Legend, Ercan and Levent. The chefs also deserve a mention for the excellent quality of the food both in buffet and the a la carte restaurants. Sebastian in guest relations is the consummate professional constantly ensuring all reasonable holiday requests are met. Nothing seems too much trouble.
No place is perfect but Delphin constantly try to improve. The Bar and Restaurant Manager can be seen both morning and night going round, introducing himself to guests making sure everything is to their satisfaction.
The hotel makes some mistakes e.g. they forgot towels in our room one day but when we telephoned reception the towels were delivered to the door within five minutes. Housekeeping forgot the free toiletries another day but again as soon as requested a plentiful supply appeared. Small additional requirements such as an additional duvet were catered for without question or charge.
Good food, good friends and good weather made for a wonderful holiday. We cannot wait until we come back again which will be in the very near future.

Room Tip: Best view is over sea or pool if you want to sit on your balcony. Side sea view looking over pools a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gifford B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Gifford B;

We thank you very much for your kind and lovely review on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to offer each guest an experience which makes them speechless. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear that all of our guests had a satisfactory stay with us.

Once again many thanks and will be very glad to host you on your next trips.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coulsdon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Let's start with the positives :
The hotel is stunning with well presented and spacious rooms, an amazing reception area and superb decor throughout.
Amenities are first class - the heated outdoor pool especially well received as the main pool and kids pools were freezing (how about solar panels to heat them up?).
Kids club expertly run by Gozde (thank you for your hard work that made the holiday even more special for my 8 and 5 yr olds). Really great Halloween celebration! The hotel should work really hard to retain her on the staff for next year!
Service by the rollerbladers bringing drinks was superb and the guy attending the kids pool area really had great attention to detail (recalling the sunbeds we used the day previously and setting them up as I approached the area every day).
Hotel is spotless throughout.

Now for the minus points :
Service level from Reception was awful, uncooperative and unfriendly!
Why initially try to put a family with young children in a room on the first floor at the same level as the mini golf (what a view!) when we had requested a mid floor pool view room and the hotel was only half full?
After two further moves we eventually paid begrudgingly for an upgrade which left a sour taste in the mouth at the start of the holiday.
Again, on departure day, we asked to keep our room on until 6.30pm with the hotel even quieter than when we arrived. Low and behold they had people that 'needed' our room and to have a room until departure time we had to move rooms and pay a further charge! Eventually the charge was waived but the changing of rooms was unnecessary and unhelpful. We then had reception calling at 4pm, maids calling at 4.15pm and baggage team calling at 4.30pm to ask if we were ready to check out!
Food was not as good as either Royal Wings or Liberty Lara Beach where we stayed in May 2013 and October 2012 respectively (were they in winter wind down?). Similarly the A La Carte restaurants had average food - but attentive and friendly staff.
Entertainment in the evening was awful, outside in the cold for all but two of the evenings and was definitely a case of the staff giving up - a game of bingo for the main entertainment on our last night is not good enough for a five star hotel!
Would we go back? I would be prepared to give it another go in high season but I may be outvoted by my wife!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We travelled as a family and stayed for two weeks in October 2013. Room 4072 (big room, but could have done with a slightly better view). Rooms cleaned to a very good standard, however kept having to ask for extra towels (for a 5* I expected the towels to be of good Egyptian cotton or equivalent, not the flimsy things that were provided). The hotel itself is kept immaculate, plenty of food and drink (plenty of choice for everyone) (only one little niggle with food was that the lunchtime buffet at amphitheatre area could have done with been covered/ refrigerated a bit better). We spent most of our time lounging by the smaller pool close to the ice cream parlour, having the use of a covered bed/ lounges as required. Almost all bar one of the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and polite, special thanks go to the pool guy, and the roller blade girls for looking after us. The restaurants we visited were super as were the staff. Special thanks go to Abdurrahman "Ozer (better known as Legend) and Rivdan Yilmaz at the Da Vinci, Olu (Green) at the Mia Mensa, Selim Kara and Omer at Zumas, as well as Mahmut Arslantas at the Tippenyaki. Well done guy's..other great guys were Mr Pizza man and Mr Ice Cream man (we forgot names sorry!).
One niggle with drinks is that you are expected to pay for branded drinks which happens to include Malt whiskies (which are my tipple) however there is plenty of Efes dark and good wine/ cocktails to choose from.
We all enjoyed the big waterslides, the gym has a good range of equipment and the beach areas and pier were excellent. The relax pool states only over 14's on the sign but there were lots of people with babies and very young children using it as this was the only one that was heated, and no one seemed to police this ruling.
The Spa was excellent, we enjoyed a total ten treatments whilst there, again the staff were super.
Temperatures were on average around abound 36 degrees celsius creeping up to 42 at one point, only bad day in two weeks was the thursday before we left (we just chilled in the indoor pool area and Spa).
It has its own cinema and bowling alley plus a small indoor arcade(payable).
Never had any issues making reservations for restaurants and the girls from Customer services couldn't have been more helpful (Silva the Customer services manager was very helpful) and gave us some good tips.
We were shown around the other room types by Silva and would definitely make a return visit (next time we'll book a family size lagoon room as they were great).
All in all, a superb holiday destination. Thanks for looking after us all so well.

Room Tip: Avoid room 4075(junior suite that overlooks car park)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b3cpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear b3cjp;

We appreciate your great comments about your recent stay on tripadvisor, it is great to learn that you had a great stay in our resort. We always try to keep our standarts for our guests satisfaction.

Once again many thanks for your great and valuable feedbacks and we will be very glad to welcome you again in your second home in Turkey.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#21 of 232 in Antalya
1,643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 232 in Antalya
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#7 of 232 in Antalya
1,369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delphin BE Grand Resort
Delphin BE Grand Resort
#39 of 232 in Antalya
230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#17 of 232 in Antalya
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Property: Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara | Turizm Yolu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara - Antalya Staying at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara Imperial actually makes you feel that you are at home just by the magnificent shore of the Mediterranean Sea, Lara Beach.From our facility which is far about 15 kms from Antalya , 10 kms from the airport, the transportation for the shopping centers and going sightseeing is pretty much easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing