We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Ranked #19 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Ziezmariai, Lithuania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best experience ever!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I cannot think of anything that was not right during our 1-week stay. Everything was just perfect. Plenty of healthy food, extremely friendly staff and guests, super gym, wonderful pools, great service and best animation!

Room Tip: If you need anything - just ask at reception or guest relations office! We had a reservation for &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rimantas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Rimantas P;

We thank you for taking your time to share your very valuable feedbacks with us. We very happy to learn that you had an excellent stay in our resort. and we are looking forward to hosting you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    305
    117
    53
    35
See reviews for
786
422
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We spent 11 nights in Delphin Imperial in end May 2013. Best family holiday i have been on. We went to Sensatori in Tennerrife the year before , and thought that would be hard to beat but this does it. We travelled with 2 kids aged 4 years and 6 months.

Interior Design - Breathtaking hotel . Very clean. Rooms very plush and spacious. Daily Stocked mini bar. We were upgraded to a large superior room.

For KIds - 2 kiddies pool next to each other. 1 with 3 slides ideal for a my 4 year old . Bit scared intiatlly but then couldnt stop her sliding away. The splash pool was great too especially for the tots and they are right next to the kids club and play area. Mini disco was brilliant too. Theme Park was a nice touch . Shame it only opens for a brief time and half to rush with dinner to get there. There is also indoor games and cinema etc , however we didnt go there as too much happening outside.

Entertainment - Good . Not as good as Sensatori but still entertaining . would have been nice to have some more live music and piano playing. Mini Waterpark for adults to . Foam Party and fireworks were a nice touch.

Food and Drink - The massive buffet restaurant is very impressive . Plenty of variety of food . But as with most buffets , we get a bit tired eating at the same place all the time. The snack food during the day was awesome. Water melon, KFC chicken , donner kebab , pizza , golezeme ( turkish stuffed prathas) , chicken rice , fresh fruit. Also had an outside area for lunch which served awesome strawberries and cream. They had 7 a la cartes . We managed to go to 4 of these. Turkish was the best . The food there was suprisingly different from the Buffet resteraunt . Far tastier. Mexcican was very good too . italian and Chinese were decent and a welcome change from the buffet restaurant. Endless supply of drinks. International brands generally only at main hotel bar. Girls on skates got drinks quickly.

Shopping - Nice shops in mall nearby selling excellent quality stuff.

Would we go back -- Dont usually go back to to the same hotel but will go back back to this one for sure. It was brilliant !! possibly in summer 2014. My only concern is ive heard that they now only allow you to visit one a la carte now ?! I hope this is not the case as this is one of the features which makes the hotel special.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beechspecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Rickybawa;

We appreciate your comments abour your recent stay on tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time with your whole family, and you would come back soon. It is a pleasure to read about how the colleagues and resort exceeded your expectations.

Once again many thanks for your great comments and we will be very glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverclyde
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We went to imperial this year after being at the palace last year, we were with daughter sin in law and grandsons,my sister and brother in law also went as they were celebrating their silver wedding . We all had a great time .the food was excellent as well as the assortment of drink. The boys were well catered for.they had went to the slides,the kids club and also went to the kids entertainment at night. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norma42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Norma42,

We thank you for your great review on tripadvisor, it is excellent to know that you had a great stay in our resort. We are delighted to see that you were generally pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, enjoyed your stay.
We would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort and we would be grateful if you could contact us directly in the future as we would be more than delighted to make sure your next stay with us in Delphin Hotels.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We arrived at the hotel on 31st August 2013. We where upgraded to a junior suite.. Perfect!!!!

Our little boy harvey loved the hotel and the staff where amazing and friendly.
The funpark was really good and we loved seeing the cats. they where super cute.

The service was outstanding!!!!

You had to queue most morinings for the al carte restaurants and we where quite lucky as we eaten in them 8 times during our 10 day stay.

"Legend" in the al carte restaurant really made us at ease with having a little one.

The whole experience was excellent, the only negatitve thing is that the childrens entertainment was mainly for Eastern Europeans. English were the miniority.

Overall his hotel is a must.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Victoria R;

We thank you very much for your kind words for Delphin Palace on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service, location and offers were to your satisfaction. We always aim to offer the highest level of service and we are pleased that you have experienced this during your stay.

Once again we appreciate your great review and will be very glad to host you on your next trips.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breivikbotn Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Staff is doing there best and I love the way they do it. Food is very good, service overall is very good.
Negative: don't understand problems with internet- you must every single time to login when you need browsing. Is it difficult to let guests stay logged in for whole 10 day stay??? Or does it cost fortune in Turkey and needs to be limited???
Children animation much weaker this year to compare with last one (Saskia was the best)

Room Tip: Sea view not always means "also pool view" so sometimes you get "sea view" only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darius I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Darius L;

Thank you very much for your kind review on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service, location and offers were to your satisfaction. We always aim to offer the highest level of service and we are pleased that you have experienced this during your stay. Also we have notices your diasaoppointment with internet connection and related department has been informed about the situation.

Once again we thabk you ver very much and will be very glad to serve you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darvel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just returned from 7 nights at the imperial as part of a 17 night stay to 3 hotels in Lara
Having previously stayed at the Delphin Palace a few times we were really looking forward to our first visit to this impressive looking modern hotel
On arrival we were not disappointed from the outside it sure is an impressive site that would not look out of place in Las Vegas or Dubai
The foyer area is also very impressive and modern in design

As returning visitors to Delphin hotels we were immediately recognised as returning guests on the booking system and given a free room upgrade

Rooms are of a good size and nicely decorated again in a very modern style
They are well equipped with TV, mini bar, free internet connection, robes, slippers, toiletries etc
Comfortable king size bed
No bath in the room but huge shower

Hotel grounds and pool areas are immaculate with a separate adult pool
Private beach area is also clean and tidy with its own pier with bar on it

Selection and quality of food is superb with exceptional service in the restaurant
A la cart restaurants are also well worth a visit and free
Bars have a wide range of international branded drinks at no additional cost but make sure to ask for them as they are usually hidden under the bar
Entertainment is a bit of a hit and miss
Hotel entertainment team do a good job both day and night and put on some good entertainment at the outdoor stage
The hotel lounge and bar area are great but let down with no evening entertainment. This the one area that could be improved so hopefully guest relations will take note
You have to go out to the pool bar for the night time entertainment but remember that it can be quite cold at night in October

Overall this is a fantastic hotel with staff who will look after your every need
The service is outstanding throughout the hotel from reception to the guy who will get you a sun bed at the pool or beach and will even clean your sunglasses. Rollerblade girls will zoom back and forward all day bringing you drinks to your sun bed
The have a customer service desk who will listen to you complaints( if you have any) and suggestions you think will improve things.
Weather this year from 3rd to 20th October was fantastic averaging over 30 degrees most days but It did pour with rain one day and was very wind a couple of other days
Great hotel and highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Billyboydarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Billyboydarvel;

We appreciate your kind review on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service, location and offers were to your satisfaction. We always aim to offer the highest level of service and we are pleased that you have experienced this during your stay. Our employees are trained daily to deliver the best services, we are glad you could experience and enjoy it.

Once again mant thanks for your review and will be very glad to serve you on your next trips.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Very well laid out hotel. Food in the main buffet okayish but nothing to rave about.

Managed to book the specialist restaurants were amazing and we were lucky enough to eat in these most nights. As a group of 6, we did as instructed in the hotel brochure, book at Guest Relations, they sorted everything out for us, so no hassle booking at that machine, where the que began at 8am in the morning.

Entertainment - Ice show was good, however the rest was the same as last year at the Delphin Palace.

Gala night .... hmmmm - if you want to watch it, get down there early, otherwise you can't see a thing. Very disappointing, they need to learn how to do this from other hotels such as the Amara Wings.

The service and the staff are amazing from the roller blade girls to my favourite guy who sorted out my coffee every evening.

Rooms, lovely but not enough wardrobe space, I ended up with my long dresses hanging up in the bathroom, which I was not happy about.

Lady who handed out pool towels was very polite and helpful.

When will they learn - dressing for dinner as stated everywhere, should be adhered too. If it states men where long trousers and not shorts and tee shirts for dinner, then please do it.

Pier bar - I loved going down there during the day and evening for drinks, bar staff amazing.

Would I rate this as a 5 star hotel, answer no but only because of other guests behaviour, as this is suppose to be extra inclusive, I would expect more.

Would I go back, yes but not for another couple of years. More to explore.

Room Tip: Get a family suite - more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SASCHA1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear sascha1A;

We thank you very much for your kind and lovely review on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are focusing highly in training our employees and providing the best service possible. We are very happy that you like or restaurants and enjoyed the atmosphere and features.

Once again many thanks and will be very glad to host you on your next trips.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#13 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#16 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Property: Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara | Turizm Yolu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara - Antalya Staying at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara Imperial actually makes you feel that you are at home just by the magnificent shore of the Mediterranean Sea, Lara Beach.From our facility which is far about 15 kms from Antalya , 10 kms from the airport, the transportation for the shopping centers and going sightseeing is pretty much easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing