We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Ranked #23 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Wondelgem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We are just back from a great vacation! The hotel is amazing. Everything you need! We spent 10 days in the hotel. Had more than enough to eat and drink.
Very friendly staff, especially for kids.
I can't find a bad thing to say,just go and see!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zjwoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    307
    121
    57
    36
See reviews for
796
426
25
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Me my husband and our three year old stayed here in June 2013 after staying at the diva in 2012 and one word can only describe this hotel and that is WOW!! We had such a lovely time we can't wait to go back in June this year 2014.. The staff are lovely don't speak great English but then you are in turkey!! One of the roller girls kubra was so lovely can't thank her enough for looking after us especially when are son was taken ill in the last few days of our holiday she was a star making sure we was ok and our son to this day we still talk to her. So if your looking for a good outstanding hotel this hotel is a must.
The Buckles family

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loulabella80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

just like to thank all the staff for another great holiday and a special thanks to my friend salvie love spud and Geraldine from Ireland and thanks to the two djs for the best music and a special thanks to the peir bar for rihina diamonds in the sky plus say hello to all the animation team for me love spud

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank desmond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed for a week at the start of May 2014.

Pros:
The hotel reception is beautiful, with a gorgeous chandelier. The resort was all inclusive- i.e. food and drinks- the quality of both was great. The staff are really friendly and you never have to wait long anywhere in the hotel for service.

The water activities were very well priced- we tried out parasailing and the bandwagon. They were both really fun and I would definitely recommend them.

The pools are sparkling clean and quite large. Most people went to the outdoor heated pool but my husband loved swimming in one of the other 2 non-heated pools which were a lot quieter while I read and soaked up some sun on the pool loungers. The roller-skate waitresses came around often to take drink orders which was great.

We also enjoyed spending time in the indoor games area playing pool and video games (these are charged separately).

Cons:
The cleaning staff were very slow in doing their rounds. One of the days we were there, our room was only cleaned at 3.30pm. It seems they only had one cleaning person doing a floor at a time which meant it could be very late in the day/afternoon before your room is made up- can be quite annoying when waiting to them to come to clean if you want to take a nap or relax in your room.

The 'duvet' provided is really thin and does not even go over the edges of the bed. Woke up cold a few times during the night and had to put the heater on.

All in all it was a relaxing stay and I would recommend it to anyone in need of a holiday with some downtime.

Room Tip: A room with sea views, on a higher floor is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rini9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Booked this years holiday again to Lara Beach. Last time we visited Delphin Palace and this time we were supposed to live at Delphin Diva but when we finally arrived 8 hours late (our plane had some trouble and we had to change planes in Warzaw on our way) the receptionists at Diva asked if we wanted to change to Imperial. When you travel with two kids a bigger room and a view is always accepted so we changed to Imperial.
Imperial is big but you never feel like it´s too crowded. The buffet was really good with a really wide choice of everything. Every night there was something special at the grill like grilled frog legs, fresh tuna. Very happy with the food.
The kids speak only swedish so they didn´t attend the miniclub but they had all day something to do around the pools and they could eat whenever they wanted to.
The service is good and the drinks both alcohol and non-alholic where good.
I can understand that some english speaking people have problems to understand what they say, the staff speaks better german.
Next year we will definitely come back maybe this time to Diva so that we can say that we tried them all. (Diva is cheaper and thats the reason)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Finnish_Flash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have stayed at the best hotels at Fairmont, Shangri La, hILTON, Intercontinental.
This is down there with the best.
You have so much choice, kids just loved the hotel, swimming, eating, fair ground for kids, drinking cocktails, juices, night shows, kids disco.
Stayed for 7 nights and temp was 26
ROOM WAS SPACIOUS, NICE AND CLEAN AND WOULD GO AGAIN.
7 A LA CARTE MENU- INCLUDING MEXICAN, ITALIAN BUT NEED TO BOOK 2/3 DAYS IN ADVANCE AND BE THER BY 9 AM IN MORNING.
LOTS OF CHOICE IN FOOD
07.30-09.30 (Breakfast-including cereal, juice, tea, egg, fruit)
12.00-2.00 (PIZZA CORNER)
12.00-2.00 (Donner Shop which kids use to have as a snack near Kids pool)
12.00-5.00 (INDIAN PARATHA (ROTI)- CHOICE OF POTATOES, CHEESE, MEAT, FISH, JUST COULD NOT STOP EATING THEM)
16.30-17.30 (Waffles Corner)
12.00-20.00 (Ice Cream Corner, includes different milkshakes and smoothies)
18.30- 21.30 (Main Restaurant with ample of choice to eat sit inside or outside)

Nice chilling holiday and eat eat eat.
Outside shopping expensive- 1Euro OR PAY 3Lira.
Fake t-shirts will say 70 Turkish lira but will be able to negotiate at 50 Lira. (Still expensive)

Room Tip: nice clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MR MOHAMED J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

what a magnificent hotel.we have been all over the world and this is the most amazing hotel we have ever been in. from the min we arrived which was very late at night. there was someplace to eat. and drink. our room was lovely . we were up on the ninth floor. and had paid extra for a side sea view. you could have heard a pin drop it was so quiet. every morning we would go to the pool. and we would get our towels put down for us. our glasses cleaned. and we didn't have to move. the girls came round on roller skates all day with drinks. and food if you wanted any. the restaurant were great. we booked the French. the Asian. and the steak. and they were all great. tthis is real all inclusive. you can drink anything with no charge. which does not happen in spain. the staff were lovely friendly helpful and could not do enough for you.they have so many pool. yougence would not know there were children there. till the day in rained and they came inside to the indoor pool.we loved that you can eat and drink all day if you wanted. we loved the walk down to the pier. you felt you were on the deck of a ship. and really felt like a million dollars.this hotel is pure indulgence. and we will be back.my only little blip. and this is me the main restaurant is so big. by the time you find your food its cold. but by the end of the week we had it down to a fine art. we ate outside. all in all this is a wonderful amazing hotel

Room Tip: if you want quiet go to the 9th floor. its so quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel28703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.3 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delphin Diva Premiere
Delphin Diva Premiere
#12 of 228 in Antalya
1,340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Delphin Palace Hotel
Delphin Palace Hotel
#17 of 228 in Antalya
1,609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.9 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara

Property: Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Address: Kemeragzi Mevkii, Lara | Turizm Yolu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara - Antalya Staying at Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara Imperial actually makes you feel that you are at home just by the magnificent shore of the Mediterranean Sea, Lara Beach.From our facility which is far about 15 kms from Antalya , 10 kms from the airport, the transportation for the shopping centers and going sightseeing is pretty much easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing