We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it to be 5Star..overrated and not for English speakers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ozkaymak Falez Hotel
Ranked #176 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth it to be 5Star..overrated and not for English speakers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We, my wife my 4 yrs old daughter and myself we visited this Hotel in August 2012 For 10 days. Its a big hotel located in very good location, but please read the points listed below before visiting this hotel. 1. In whole staff they have only 2-3 ppl with limited english knowledge but they all speak perfect Russian,so all they want and like are russians with Vodka and beers. 2.Food was terrible and everyday 90% of the dishes were same and repeated and if you decided to que up for kebab,which they make outside then count standing times between 30-40 mins in average,as only one stan and a long que..till you come to be served,you are most probably fainted either because of hunger or heat.3.No hotels rules or regulations, people pushes you away on buffett and its like a loot of food..no manners from Russian and they even come with wet swimming clothes or just with only a short ,which is prohibited in their brochure,but the staff dont care..very unhygienic and very bad cheap and oily food varities.4.Room service needs ages to serve you,it took them almost 3 hours to send us a glass of milk for my daughter, I ordered it at 9pm and they served it at almost midnight,when my child was asleep hungry,even though I called them 4 times.5. The reception is a joke,they dont care whose standing in the que,they just prioritise the russians and you can stand their for ages,but they dont care.There are so many things I can write,but its not worth it. My conclusion: its a nice big hotel,but only 3 star maximum and its not for English or German speakers,but a perfect hotel for Russians.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    49
    76
    52
    89
See reviews for
70
97
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shiraz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

in internet they said it is very bad but when we went to hotel it is very good it has wi-fi,someone play piano in lobby , it has 4 swimming pol it is very good we dont go out becuse it hotel good,it has tv and servis go evry day

Room Tip: the beach rooms is very goob and beautifur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank parnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

I just returned from a holiday in Antalya, with the worst service imaginable. Room service was non existant, I had to wait 2 hours for a wine bottle opener, and when they eventually brought it to the room, I was unable to keep it for the evening. Deposit of 20TL needs to be paid for the towels, no change, leaving me to go to search for place to exchange 100TL, I eventually paid the deposit with the assistance of the Manager. However when checking out, the Manager denies receivieng such deposit even though I have my receipt, Moreover he refuses to emburse me and my wife our deposit. Included in our package was a free shuttle ride to and From Antalya Airport, when checking out I was advised that no shuttle shall be arranged, this 2 hours before my flight. I was left paying a costy taxi fare to the airport. No personal speakk english, making the smallest activity difficult, even the guest relations officer only speak Turkish, making thus a truly wonderful experience indeed. I shall never stay in this hotel again, and strongly Urge anyone traveling to Turkey to avoid the Falez Hotel, you will be dissapointed. Terrible Service Really I am still so dissapointed that I chose this hotel. Same food, breakfast, Luch and Dinner, Signs stating dont feed the Cats, when they are litery all around your tabble... Need to Pay abourbourant rates for any activity arranged by hotel. Hotel Room was surface cleaned, each day to a poor quality, with our bathtowels not been replaced on days.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antalya hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Rasht, Iran
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

well!i see there are so many negative marks for this hotel !
i do not say its the best hotel ive seen but to be honest its not that bad!
pool is really nice-designed! the gardens around the campus of hotel are really great !really lovely trees!with so much cats around!!:D the staff were not so friendly!they culdnt even manage some easy English !although there were avery nice bell-boy there!i liked him !:D ;P
food?!well!as other ALL hotels most the time there werea repeated food!but well let me say food gets 6 out of 10 from me!be fair!the variety of food is high !it s has exclusive beach !with bed and sunbeds (both around the pool and beach ) which is free for hotel memebrs!
and if i want say sth about the location of hotel i must confess it was very good!just few seconds till tramva station ! and a few moments WALK to migors !
finally i must say i had nice exprenice there but if i go back to Antalya i will try a NEW HOTEL ........

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DANIAL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I rate 4 of 5 overall. Food was varied and abundant, service was good, facility was older but very comfortable and clean. Considering number of clients eating, playing and living in hotel, I was very pleased with cleanliness and service. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pools and outside facility very nice. The value for the price is exceptional. I recommend with no real complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akguude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This hotel looks old from outside and it feels old inside too. I was given a sea-view room with a balcony. The room was OK the bed was comfortable but the furnitures are really old. Also the TV was small. The staff is OK but they want you to pay for your stay while you check in. Overall not a very bad choice for a place to stay at city center.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel was the third on the round trip and I would say in one way it is a five star hotel when it comes to the building and spaces like restaurant and bar.
The buffédinner was one of the poorest and the a la carte menu was very short. The only meat of beef was entrecote but as it was served in three slices it is doubt about the name. Not very tender.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ACRStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grida City Hotel
Grida City Hotel
#72 of 231 in Antalya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#29 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#24 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
3.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#6 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozkaymak Falez Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozkaymak Falez Hotel

Property: Ozkaymak Falez Hotel
Address: Falez Mevki Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#76 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ozkaymak Falez Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ozkaymak Falez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ozkaymak Falez
Antalya Falez Hotel
Ozkaymak Falez Antalya
Falez Hotel Antalya
Falez Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing