We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #15 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

As I stayed in this hotel two years ago while it was Sheraton voyar then this month with my family I recommend it as one of the best I ever stayed in from the welcoming staff to the restaurant delicious meals, if you got your room in the mountain side you will not forget it.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmoud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    256
    73
    25
    29
See reviews for
220
263
85
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

a real 5 stars hotel - beautiful building, large and clean bedroom (standard one) free wifi, very friendly staff - I also used to stay there when it was a Sheraton - I recommend the breakfast buffet
perfect hotel for business - low season & low rates : 60€ for a single room with breakfast

Room Tip: it doesn't matter - very quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The hospitality was great, all the staff was very helpful. Hotel managers are well motivated and very active for better services. The hotel has a heated swimming pool for cold weathers.

I strongly recommend this hotel if they settle the beach in the nearest location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSivri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We used this hotel when it was the Sheraton Voyager a few years ago and it was a bit shabby.

Now as the Rixos Downtown it is sheek and shiny. We drove over from Fethiye for our stay. The entrance to the Hotel is difficult to find off the main road, but our Sat Nav helped. On arrival we were helped with our luggage to the room and the car was parked for us. The following day my wife had to be admitted to the AK Deniz Hospital. The Hotel staff were very cincerned and helped me in a number of ways to make my wife's stay in Hospital a lot more comfortable.

Getting back to the hotel it has been moderately re-furbished throughout. The staff are always smiling. I interviewed a number of them and they all said that they were happy with their jobs and enjoyed working at the hotel which has got to be good for the customers.

We used the Breakfast and Dinner restaurant and the Lounge bar, the food and drink was fine. The pools out side have been reworked and I thought that the smaller Heated pool was a very good idea. A few days ago late Nov. people were sunbathing round the pool as its a sheltered area and loads of sun of course.

All in all a good hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The location is great, a very short walk to the tram to get old town.Service is good and hotel is luxury. You can have spa for free, the swimming pool is great with heating pool and restaurant's food is top. Spent one week there and definitely would come back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmble12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I would like to share my experience with this hotel as it is one of the most well organized & established hotels I have seen.

Management wise and hostility was beyond imagination with a very nice gesture and scenes in which the hotel was situated. The hotel is very well equiped and contains all facilities needed by any traveller. I would really recommend Rixos Hotels wherever available and in specific Rixos Downtown in Antalya.

During my stay there was a food festival in which hotel guests were entertained by cooking their own food along with the wonderful buffet available at the same time. Not to mention the swimming pools of different types.

Overall, I do recommend this 5 star hotel to anyone looking for luxury and relaxation. It reflects the meaning of a 5 star hotel as compared to other hotels in the surrounding area.

Thanks for the management again.

Room Tip: Choose the room which is from the side of the swimming pool or gardens but not main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HasanT897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

An absolute wonderful hotel! After a hectic time at work this was the perfect place to relax. The facilities were fantastic, the pool, the breakfast area and Hotel Bar as well as the promenade on the beach side with its lovely coffee shops. The hotel staff was amazing, super nice and very helpful, we have been given plenty of tips of what to do in Antalya and surrounding and we spend an unforgettable week at Rixos Downtown.

Big thank you to all staff, especially front to the Front Office Department. And a super big thanks to Ebru, she was the highlight of our mornings!

Keep up the positive spirit and all the best

Room Tip: the sea view rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,274 reviews
3.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
840 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
10.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 232 in Antalya
3,440 reviews
12.2 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#18 of 232 in Antalya
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Property: Rixos Downtown Antalya
Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti Sahili, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#10 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaalti Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 300 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar & Restaurant is located on Konyaalti Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. Rixos Downtown’s tour desk offers advice about local trips and excursions. Antalya Museum is 10 minutes by walk, and Konyaalti Beach is a 14-minute walking distance. If traveling further, a car rental service is provided. THE LAND OF LEGENDS OFFER Valid for the stays from 20 April 2017 until 31 October 2017. Free transportation; Departure time 10 am - Return time 5.30 pm. Free transportation is not available on the day of arrival. This offer is not valid on the day of check out. Guests must be check-in to Rixos Downtown Antalya. Operation days of theme park may be changed or cancelled depending on weather conditions. This offer is not applicable to Meeting, Incentive, Congress & Events guests. The Land of Legends Theme Park is located in Belek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing