We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Antalya And Konyaalti View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #13 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Antalya Downtown Rixos is located just in the middle of Konyaalti and Ancient Antalya (three gates). There are a shopping mall and an amusement park in 500 mt distance. The view of the rooms are wonderful. There is a free shuttle to the Konyaalti Beach in every hour. Swimming pool and gymnasium are very best. There is also a SPA center in the hotel but I have never been in that place. Breakfast is free and totally perfect.

Olympos, Chimera, Aspendos, Side Ancient City, Thessos (it is a miracle ancient city - I highly recommend) and lots of other amusement/tourist attraction centers are within 100 km circle.

Room Tip: Give some extra money and ask for the rooms with both sea and city view. In the nights, you can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilter_berberoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear ilter_berberoglu;

First of all we would like to thank you for your detailed comment about us. We give directions to our way to the excellence service quality according to your feedbacks and we are so happy to see that we are on the right way.

Your review made us so happy and so glad that you have enjoyed your holiday in Rixos Downtown Antalya. Your photo of view which you shared on tripadvisor shows us that you really liked your view. It is really great frame...

We thanky ou again for spending your time and share your feedback with great pictures. Hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown Antalya.

Kind Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Beuatfull hotel.enjoing romantic piano play every night .amazing modern decuration, nice location, few distance woking to town.freindly helpfull stuff, lovely pool, tasty breackfast. Good value for money,loveto come back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samwisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear samwisky;

Above all we would like to thank you to spend your time and write your gorgeous comment about us. Every comment has great imprtance and helps us to see the right way to excellence.

We wish to host you again in Rixos Downtown on next year. Hope to see you back...

Best Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Staff of the hotel were so welcoming and so friendly, most of them speak very good English which really helped us a lot. Very modern hotel located in a strategic spot that makes it very close to so many good places such as Antalya Aquarium, Tahtali mountain Teleferik, Aktur Park, Ataturk Park, Migros and MarkAntlya shopping centers. Rooms and hotel in general were so clean. Spa was amazingly a perfect relaxing place, my kids and I enjoyed the swimming pool though I wished that they have an indoor swimming pool for women. It has no beach but there's a free shuttle to the beach side every hour all day long. Food quality, variety, setup and staff of the Panorama Restaurant open Bufe was awesome. Sitting and doing nothing at the lobby club was amazing especially with a delicious cup of Turkish tea, the whole family enjoyed it. I will never hesitate to stay in this hotel again and I highly recommend it. many thanks to every body at Rixos Downtown Antalya for making my last vacation so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms on northern side of the hotel have direct view on sea and mountain, will share some photos may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haj_Abdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear Haj_abdo;

First of all we would like to thank you for letting us to make your holiday enjoyable. It is really great that you have enjoyed your holiday in Rixos Downtwon.

Guest satisfaction is our first aim on the way to perfect target and we are so glad that we could cacth that on you with our hospitality and service quality. We all as Rixos' staff would like to make our guests's holiday like in their home.

Thank you again for share your detailed review and illuminate the other holiday makers about our service quality. Hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown.

Best Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

best modern setting hotel, has a conference hall with good facilities, lobby and waiting lounge really good, clean rooms, good view of the beach, all attractions very near by. excellent location.
russian bar, good pool, food usual.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrGeorgeJobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Goerge Jobin;

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment which you have shared with us and other holidaymakers on tripadvisor.

To see that you have enjoyed your holiday and liked our hotel made us so happy. Guest satisfaction is our first aim and we are so proud that we could catch this satisfaction on you with our hospitality.

Thank you so much and hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown Hotel.

Best Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a recent tour of Turkey. Found the hotel to be very modern with nice clean rooms, a beautiful pool and were also impressed by the daily breakfast buffet. Location is also good with tram service to the old town very close by. Can highly recommend this establishment to business travellers & tourists alike. Would have liked to stay a bit longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buechi255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Buechi;

We would like to thank you for your fantastic comment and recommending us. We are so glad that we could catch the Guest Satisfaction which is our first aim on you.

Hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown Hotel and host you a bit longer this time as you mentioned. Thank you very much...

Best Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The hotel was nice and clean, spacious, with great views. Of course the food was great, this Is Turkey we are talking about. The guest relations staff were enthusiastic to make the experience a pleasure. Everyone was great. In particular we dealt with Side and Meltim, ask for them. They made our trip, excellent people.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaCircassia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Marina;

We would like to thank you firstly. Comments and opinions from our gurests have great importance for us. You are the only supporters who helps us to improve our service quality.

According to your review title, we are so glad to make your latest holiday in Antalya the best one. We are trying to make our guests, feel like in their homes with our hospitality and smiling faces of our staff.

Thank you so much for your interest and help. We hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown Hotel.

Best Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Excellent location - 20 minute tram ride to the Old City after a 5 minute garden walk to the tram stop. There is a 10 minute covered walk down to the beach/sea front, cafes, shops etc. shuttle bus apart. Airport 25 minute taxi ride 20 - 30 Euro.
Spacious room, good facilities eg tea/ coffee making.
Promptly cleaned.
Large pool area, excellent food and drink service.
Main restaurant - excellent choice at breakfast and self-service lunch/dinner, if not on an inclusive package, reasonably priced. Spacious and comfortable.
Restful and comfortable public and bar areas.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, especially Reception and Customer Relations, latter for trips etc.
Only criticism - very poor Wi-Fi connection. Sporadic and unreliable, more so from my room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hrothger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Hrothger;

Above all thank you very much for your comment which you have shared with us and other holidaymakers.

We are getting bigger with your feedbacks day by day... Reading the satisfied rivews from our guests make us so happy. We hope to see you again. Thank you very much..

Best Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
3.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,025 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 234 in Antalya
2,446 reviews
10.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti Sahili, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#9 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#13 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £43 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaalti Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 400 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar & Restaurant is located on Konyaalti Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing