We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #14 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here several times before on business, but this trip was a mix of business and holiday. Excellent rooms, friendly, helpful staff and the pool area is really great. The location is very good with the historic town centre only 5 mins away. We also tried room service on the last night and the food was really good. Will stay here again definitely....

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room with a view of the mountains, the sunset from the balcony is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocketRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Riley;

Above all we would love to thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor writen about our service quality. According to our missions, we really care the guest satisfaction in our hotel and so happy we could cacth that on you.

All feedbacks has great importance for us on the way to reach to the excellence. Thank you very much for showing us with your great comment that we are on the right way.

Looking forward to host you again as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    247
    68
    25
    26
See reviews for
207
259
84
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I was in Antalya on business, but the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel and the excellant service of the staff made me feel I was on vacation. The room had a view of the Med and the mountains along the coast. The food and service was excellant as well !!

It was a pleasant stay and well worth the price.
I look forward to my next visit !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gchurch259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear gchurch259;

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. All feedbacks from our guests has great importance by giving directions to our route which is targeting the excellence.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your holiday at Rixos Downtown Antalya and happy to cacth the guest satisfaction on you which is our first aim in our missions.

Thank you very much again for your great review and hope to see you back in our hotel...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

It was our first stay after Sheraton Voyager has been replaced by Rixos Downtown. Overall, our stay was satisfactory. Our only dissatisfaction was with the tropicana bar for the lunch, other than that, quality of the food and the service overall was good and the breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: a room with sea view is the best part of this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiziltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Kiziltay;

Above all we would like to thank you for your great comment on tripadvisor. The comments of our guests are really important and so helpfull to see ourself and improve our service quality.

We are so glad that we could catch the customer satisfaction, which is our first aim in our missions, on you. To read that you have enjoeyed your holiday and our service made us so happy. We all are try to make our guests comfortable as like their home with our hospitality.

Thank you very much for you to spend your time and write this comment for us. Looking forward to see you again in Rixos Downtown.

Kind Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great view of the sea and the rooms were spacious and very clean. Location is very good and only a few minutes walk to shopping area with restaurants and cafes. Old town is about 20 minute walk and a must if you are visiting Antalya. The only negative about this hotel is that the staff at the Pool area do not understand English very well and as a result would always get our order wrong even when we pointed to what we wanted on the menu. The wait for a drink or food at the pool area is painful.. we would have to remind them at least twice everyday not sure if they would forget our orders or what the reason was but it was frustrating. Otherwise the hotel is great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aussieabruzzese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear aussieabruzzese;

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinions and comment which you shared on tripadvisor. Reaching to excellence on our service quality is possible with our guests' precious feedbacks.

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your holiday except some cases of service. Our staff team consists with carefully selected people by necessary talents. We have orientation training on a regular basis and try to keep fresh all informations. Your feedback about the knowledge of foreign languages and service has been conveyed to the necessary departments and will be handled.

Thank you very much for your comment and hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown ANtalya.

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for 6 nights this september and had a great time. The hotel is luxurious, clean and feels special. The staff in particular were very friendly and professional. Basically I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Antalya - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Julian;

First of all we are so glad that we had not disappointed you as you say to the other holidaymakers on tripadvisor. We would like to thank you also for you to spend your time and write this great comment about us.

As Rixos Hotels, according to our guestoriented service quality, guests satisfaction is our first aim and we are so happy that we could catch that on you.

Thank you very much for your feedback and hope to see you soon in Rixos Downtown.

Kind Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Surrounded by a small forest with a view of the mountains and the sea, this is the kind of place I would dream to live in. Had a booked a sea view room and was not disappointing. I could not have imagined such a nice hotel with so much green around in the middle of Antalya. The owner of the Rixos chain has connection to the current prime minister Tayyip Erdogan so he gets building permission and land at locations no one else can. I thought I will give this chain a try and have to say I was very pleasantly surprised. Would certainly stay there again and can recommend it. Open buffer breakfast was the best on my one week travel in the region.

Room Tip: I recommend the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tolga_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Tolga;

Above all we would like to thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. Every feedback has great importance and helps us to get bigger and closer to the summit step by step.

We are so happy that we could make you feel like in your home with our hositality. Your home is ready in Rixos Downtown and the doors wide open...

We would like to host you again and it would be pleasure for us. Hope to see you again in your second home Rixos Downtown Antalya.

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Great Hotel in the centre of Antalya really nicely located with great gardens and pool! The entree is spacious, gives a feeling of freedom and watching the external in the space elevators give an extra touch to the whole! Never have I met in a Hotel more effective and work loving staff! Especially a blond young lady of whom I forgot the name is absolutely great! The rooms are spacious, and are nice and clean! The breakfast has a great range of things to decide! There is every morning that polite woman full of love to her job who is doing the cheese breads! The centre is just a 5 minute drive by car! I will definitely get back guys! You are absolutely great!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear TravellerCY;

We would like to thank you firstly for your comment about our service quality. We are gettin closer to the summit day by day through your feedbacks.

As Rixos Downtown, guest satisfaction is our first aim and we are happy we could cacth that on you too. Thank you very much for your great comment and hope to see you soon in Rixos Downtown Antalya.

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
10.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,165 reviews
10.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Property: Rixos Downtown Antalya
Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#10 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaaltı Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 300 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar&Restaurant is located on Konyaaltı Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. Rixos Downtown’s tour desk offers advice about local trips and excursions. Antalya Museum is 10 minutes by walk, and Konyaalti Beach is a 14-minute walking distance. If travelling further, a car rental service is provided. THE LAND OF LEGENDS OFFER Valid for the stays from 20 April 2017 until 31 October 2017. Free transportation; Departure time 10 am - Return time 6 pm. Free transportation is not available on the day of arrival. This offer is not valid on the day of check out. Guests must be check-in to Rixos Downtown Antalya. Operation days of theme park may be changed or cancelled depending on weather conditions. This offer is not applicable to Meeting, Incentive, Congress & Events guests. The Land of Legends Theme Park is located in Belek. Please contact the hotel for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing