We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Downtown Antalya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #13 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Its a beautiful property and I would definitely like to mention their breakfast and dinner spread was humongous. Although I am a vegetarian and found difficulty in finding more veg variieties in the main courses the salad, bread, dessert section was fantastic.

I would love to go there and relax!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NehaSujanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear NehaSujanani;

Above all, we would like to thank you for your comment which you shared and illuminate the other holidaymakers with. We are giving the directions to our way which is targeted the perfect with your feedbacks and seeing us that we are on the right way, made us so proud.

We are quite happy to know you have enjoyed your holiday much and find everything you need at the breakfast and dinner. Making our guests' holidays as unforgoteble is our first aim and so glad that we could cacth the guest satisfaction on you.

Thank you very much again for your precious feedback and hope to see you in Rixos Downtown Antalya as soon as possible...

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    244
    67
    24
    24
See reviews for
201
254
83
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

After my good experiences I became very comfortable choosing Rixos Hotels if it is possible while traveling. I travel very often to Antalya and Downtown Antalya seemed as a good choice to stay. I was right and now I prefer to stay there everytime. It became like home now because of the friendly staff and the convenient location of the hotel.
The food at the first floor cafe is very good. The only thing that you should consider is, you can not tell that it is a cafe, but it is. Especially the chef Bulent creates magic if he is around. And the restaurant Kalina is one of the best restaurants in Antalya, especially the sushi can surprise you.
I strongly recommend the spa, both for facial and massage.
Rooms are ok, the view is enough anyway!

Room Tip: Upper rooms facing the sea are great with the view. Corner rooms are larger with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElifD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear ElifD1;

First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback about your stay and Rixos Downtown Antalya. Every comments from our guests have great importance for us on the way to rreach the excellence which we targeted.

According to our guality of service which is guest-oriented, we are so happy for chatching our first aim, guest satisfaction on you too. Reading the great comments from our guests is the best way to be motivated and we are so proud to see that the way we choosed is the right way to reach our aim by you.

We thank you so much and would like to host you in our hotel again as soon as possible. Hope to see you soon...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTANBUL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I ve been staying in this hotel for the last 13 years..After Rixos took over the hotel,the style has completely changed to perfection!It is a city Hotel but you also feel a holiday resort style..A typical Rixos management very "guest satisfaction oriented".
Shortly it is the best in the town with food,room,service,location,facilities etc

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KOXAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear KOXAL;

Primarily, we would like to thank you to spend your time and write this great comment on tripadvisor. According to our guests' comments we are giving direction to our route which is targeted to the perfect.

We are so proud as Rixos Downtown Antalya, that we have left a great impression about our hotel on you. Our first aim is to cacth the guest satisfaction on our guests with our hospitality and so glad that we could.

Thank you very much again for your feedback and hope to see you in Rixos Downtown Antalya as soon as possible...

Best Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed 9 nights for a conference. It was off-season (November) and the value for money was excellent. The buffet restaurant provided great food, particularly the soups, desserts, and fresh fruit. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the grounds were superb. I aslo enjoyed the piano player in the lounge area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Beth E;

Above all we would love to thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor writen about our service quality. According to our missions, we really care the guest satisfaction in our hotel and so happy we could cacth that on you too.

All feedbacks has great importance for us on the way to reach to the excellence. Thank you very much for showing us with your great comment that we are on the right way.

Looking forward to host you again as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good and neat hotel with courteous staff. Wonderful Menu at Buffet. Minimal check in and out times and good airport shuttle> The Hotel gardens are wonderfully laid out. There is less activity at night. Expect live bands at night with soft and cool evening music. Internet access was too slow for any effective work except cheking of mails.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ifeanyi D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Ifeanyi D N;

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. All feedbacks from our guests has great importance by giving directions to our route which is targeting the excellence.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your holiday at Rixos Downtown Antalya and happy to cacth the guest satisfaction on you which is our first aim in our missions.

Thank you very much again for your great review and hope to see you back in our hotel...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Rixos downtown antalya , excellent hotel , in a very good location in the city , everything was magnificant , starting from the polite guys Orhan and Ossman the receptionist before entering the hotel , and the cooperative , nice , always smiley ( Side and Gizem ) in the reception , and Baris in the relations , v. friendly staff , giving a good impression for the tourist about Rixos , the romm is very clean and beautiful , with a magnificant sea view in the balcony , really everything was excellent the pool , resturants , room , breakfast . I will repeat the visit to Rixos again inshallah , Special thanks to Side and Gizem and Baris , Orhan and Ossman , and also to Mr. Yousif ( Rixos taxi driver ) .

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Sinan;

Above all we would like to thank you to write your comments about your stay in Rixos Downtown Antalya. Getting feedbacks helps us to give the direction to our route which aimed for excellence in our understanding of service quality.

We are so happy that we could also catch the guest satisfaction on you too. Your thanks and feedbacks has been conveyed to our related departments.

We wish to see again in ou house as soon as possible..

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very well kept hotel, very clean, huge area, very nice breakfast, good staffs but receptionists can be a bit more friendly & helpful. Language just like everywhere in Turkey is a big issue here but manageable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Baskie;

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time and leaving a comment on tripadvisor about your stay. Every feedback has great importance for us on the way to reach our first aim which is guest satisfaction.

Reading your good comments made us so happy and proud. We hope to see again in our house as soon as possible.

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
10.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
10.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Property: Rixos Downtown Antalya
Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#9 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#13 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaaltı Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 300 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar&Restaurant is located on Konyaaltı Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. Rixos Downtown’s tour desk offers advice about local trips and excursions. Antalya Museum is 10 minutes by walk, and Konyaalti Beach is a 14-minute walking distance. If travelling further, a car rental service is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing