We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel food amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #12 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
jamaca, new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great hotel food amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The rooms were modern with all the amenities. Staff were great and the food was all you would expect from turkey andore! I plan on returning very soon.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chetanacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear chetanacc;

First of all we would like to thank you to spend your time and left your review on tripadvisor with us and the other holidaymakers. We are giving the directions to our route which has targeted the perfection with our guets' feedbacks. And reading such a great reviews froum you makes us so proud and shows us that our route is right.

We are so happy that we could bid farewell happily with our hospitality. Every Rixos member's first aim is to catch the guest satisfaction on our guests.

We thank you very much again for your interest and feedbacks. Would love to host you again in our house Rixos Downtown Antalya as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    245
    68
    25
    24
See reviews for
204
256
84
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Hotel is located within walking distance of the beach and about 30 minute walk from the old city. Large rooms with sitting area and large balcony. Our room was on the front of the hotel, but is far enough back from the road so we were not bothered by any road noise. I loved the rain shower. Breakfast and dinner buffets offered a wide variety of selections of Turkish and more continental foods. Outdoor pool area was beautifully landscaped and offered both a heated and regular pool. The desk staff in the spa were particularly pleasant and helpful and spoke excellent English. The Turkish bath was fantastic, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Carol D;

Above all, we would like to thank you to spend your precious time to write this comment on tripadvsor. Every feedback has great importance for us and also they enlighten the other holidaymakers about us for their vacation plans.

Our first aim is to catch the guest satisfaction on our every guests and we are so proud that we could catch that on you too. Reading great feedbacks from our guests is so motivated.

Thank you very much again and hope you to let us to host you again in our house Rixos Downtown Antalya in the nearest time.

Best Wishes;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here for a quick overnight stay before heading to Sida. Gorgeous hotel. Modern and clean and well maintained. Our room was very comfortable with a huge balcony facing the sea. It is a very large hotel and we were off season and did not eat there.... Really hope I can go back for a longer stay. My standards for a hotel are pretty high and I would definitely recommend this over the Su Hotel next door..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KBFExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear KBFExpat;

Above all we are so happy to read your feedbacks about your stay in Rixos Downtown Antalya and would like to thank you to spend your time for writing it. Every comment is really important for us on the way to reach our first aim which targeted the perfection.

Reading great feedbacks and comments from our guests, makes us so proud and motivated. Our first aim is to catch the guest satisfaction on our every guests with our guest oriented service quality and we are so happy that we could catch that on you too.

Thank you very much for your fabulous comment and hope to see you again in Rixos Downtown Antalya again...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Impressive looking hotel inside and out. My room was very comfortable with a large bed, a sitting area and a lovely large bathroom. It overlooked the very busy motorway at the front of the building so was quite noisy with the patio doors open but very quiet when closed. Had a very good nights sleep!
The restaurant seems to be the main focus of attention with other reviewers and its hardly surprising, it was excellent. Not only was there a huge choice but the quality and presentation was outstanding. I had cracked wheat soup, never had it before but had to have a second serving it was so delicious! Had to try samples of lots of things for my main course because everything looked so nice, but it was the deserts that stand out in my memory. I don't usually like sweet things but these deserts looked incredible and so i tried 3 different ones which were all delicious.
I was only there for 1 night so didn't get to sample the pool or the beach but would definately stay again when in Antalya.

Room Tip: Away fro the front for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awayagainBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear awayagainBen;

Above all we would like to thank you for your feedback which you have spent your time and shared with us. According to your feedbacks we are getting closer to the excellence on Rixos Service Quality step by step.

We are happy to see that we could catch the Guest Satisfaction, which is our first goal. Rixos cares guests' comments according to our guest oriented service. And reading great comments makes us so proud and motivated.

We would like to thank you very much again and hope to see you in our house again as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Ok - start to finish...

went for a week with my gilfriend, greeted into reception with a drink and a few nibbles while waiting to be checked in. The hotel is modern and stylish and very clean.

The room was very comforable with a massive bed!

Breakfast included, the buffet was very nice, the orange juice is the most delicious I have ever had. But the selection is also very good from fruits, meats, cheeses to cereals, cooked foods and baked items also.

The swimming pool and area is very clean, and perfect after you've gone on a day trip or out into town. The private beach, however, is not directly adjacent to the hotel. You have to go out the back down a few flights of stairs and then along the promenade to beach number 10 (I think) where you get free sun beds. The beach is also rocky but it makes a nice change from the pool and there are a few cafes around the place to buy icecreams or snacks etc.

The hotel is situated about 30 mins walk from the old city. It's not a difficult walk and there are a few restaurants en route which you wont find in the guide books.

The hotel bar is very comfortable and the staff and welcoming and friendly, they do rather nice cocktails.

All in all, very happy!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Jonathan D;

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment which you spent your time and wrote on tripadvisor. We are so glad that we could catch the guest satisfaction on you too which is our first aim in our missions.

Reading your great feedbacks about your stay and our service, made us so proud. Every member of our team try to do their best for guests with all hospitality of Rixos Hotels.

Thank you very much again for your feedbacks and hope to see you in Rixos Downtown Antalya again as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Everything about the Rixos was excellent. My room had a panoramic balcony view from sea, across beach, parkland and distant tall buildings, all with soaring mountain backdrop (and setting moon). The food was sensational - expansive variety, freshness and flavours. The staff were obviously very proud of their hotel, on the whole very helpful and attentive, the exception being front desk who were helpful but rather self important. The spa set up, gym and pools were large and generously appointed.

Room Tip: Rooms to the north face motorway rather the mountains or old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerr31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear travellerr31;

First of all we would like to thank you for your great comment on tripadvisor. As Rixos Downtown Antalya, the feedbacks from our guests has great importance for us on the way to reach and protect the perfect service quality which is our first aim. On this way your comments are the most important guides.

We are so happy that we could catch the guest satisfaction on you too. On the other hand; some of the issues that you have conveyed has been shared with the related departments and the management.

We thank you again for your feedbacks and hope to see you in our house as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Excellent for our meeting of 200 people. Check in was smooth and efficient. Staff helpful and ready to assist with small requests. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner in the main dining area. Buffet is extensive, fresh, varied and nicely presented. Everyone was very happy with the food and variety, something for everyone. This was our second time in this hotel and we hope to return again.
Our stay was in January so a little cool but very nice. In summer I am sure it is very beautiful and also very busy... so reserve early.

Room Tip: High floors facing the sea have nicest views or sea and mountains and are quieter than city facing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savyasachi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Çağatay K, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Downtown Antalya, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Savyasachi B;

Above all we would like to thank you to write your comments about your stay in Rixos Downtown Antalya. Getting feedbacks helps us to give the direction to our route which aimed for excellence in our understanding of service quality.

We are so happy that we could also catch the guest satisfaction on you too. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with our helpfull staff and buffet. Reading that you would like to come back again made us so happy and we wish you to be here as soon as possible again.

Kindest Regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
10.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
10.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Property: Rixos Downtown Antalya
Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#8 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaaltı Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 300 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar&Restaurant is located on Konyaaltı Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. Rixos Downtown’s tour desk offers advice about local trips and excursions. Antalya Museum is 10 minutes by walk, and Konyaalti Beach is a 14-minute walking distance. If travelling further, a car rental service is provided. THE LAND OF LEGENDS OFFER Valid for the stays from 20 April 2017 until 31 October 2017. Free transportation; Departure time 10 am - Return time 6 pm. Free transportation is not available on the day of arrival. This offer is not valid on the day of check out. Guests must be check-in to Rixos Downtown Antalya. Operation days of theme park may be changed or cancelled depending on weather conditions. This offer is not applicable to Meeting, Incentive, Congress & Events guests. The Land of Legends Theme Park is located in Belek. Please contact the hotel for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing