We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very efficient and trust worthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Ranked #12 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very efficient and trust worthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I left our passports, travel documents, travel documents, credit cards and cash in the bedside table before departing on a tour. The hotel very carefully couriered all my belongings safely to me in Cappadocia in a matter of a day or two. I was very grateful at their efficiency, and honesty. Whilst staying there, my husband ,son and I enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable stay. We enjoyed a huge variety in both our breakfasts and dinner buffets, and found the staff very friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed nice, beautifully decorated, and luxuriously comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    245
    68
    25
    24
See reviews for
204
256
84
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the good reviews on TripAdvisor, but couldn't continue 1 night! The air conditions were not functioning, worn out towels, terrible stinky smell in the rooms. When we asked the concierge to book for us in a restaurant, she replied:"go dial from ur room!"so I had to call from my cell phone and give her the phone to call because I can't talk turkish! Then she accepted to call from her desk! The beach is not in the resort!After our complaints, the relationship manager offered us another room, but it was terribly the same! One good thing which I can't but mention, the staff were delicate enough to refund my remaining 3 nights and I left the hotel on the spot! Definitely not a 5 stars hotel, management should renovate it, we tried Rixos in bodrum before and we thought the chain should hold same standards but they don't!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Nada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I cannot agree with several comments, it seems like we haven't stayed at the same hotel. Rooms are ok, nothing more, absolutely not worth 5stars. Renovation was concentreted on the hall and lobby, not rooms. Beach is too far from the hotel so you are dependent on shuttle bus that drives once every hour. Service is bad. I stayed there with my wife for a week. To order lunch or dinner was "fun" because you were introduced to at least 5 waiters and you never get exactly what you ordered. Exp1: I wanted to finish my lunch with an espresso, so I ordered with the waiter, and after 20 mins I tried again because nothing happened. The second waiter took my order and disappeared for 15 mins. So third waiter comes to tell me that coffemachine was broken. Exp 2: day 3 we were to have pizza for lunch(this is a different restaurant in the hotel). I ordered a beer as well and after waiting 20 mins to get beer and several reminders, we were told that pizza-machine was broken. Also it took more than 30 mins to find out that pizza machine was broken. In both examples there was three tables occupied in the restaurants. English was poorly spoken to be a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Semir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I had two rooms for 3 nights as i was visiting with my family. Really enjoyed the stay, the hotel felt like a resort and it was also 5 min drive to old town and malls. One could enjoy the beach, park and also enjoy the town. Great breakfast, service, rooms and awesome view of the beach from the rooms. Highly recommended!!!!!

Room Tip: "Rooms facing the beach directly have a better view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We arrived very late at night and our reservation for two connecting rooms could not be met... We were travelling with young children, and it meant my wife and I split up - one with each child.

The staff went out of its way to satisfy our reservation the very next morning, moving us to not only connecting rooms, but ones with a breathtaking veranda!

Of particular note, the courtesy and kindness of Hazel (client relations) and Mustapha (Front Desk Sup).

Everything else about the hotel was fine.

Negative points? A/C is on the noisy side, and weak. Most staff speak only Turkish, but I'm nitpicking... And if you don't love cats, and I do mean LOVE, avoid Antalya in general...

Room Tip: Higher floors and sea view... It is stupendous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Frederic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at Rixos Downtown in Antalya for a whole week with the kids and all I can say that I have never experienced service as bad as this. Not only they don't speak one word of English in a so called luxury hotel, the waiters and employees were all rude and impolite. The food was bad and the plates were stinking. The only good thing about this hotel is the gym. I wouldn't advise anyone to stay at Rixos downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

It is a valuable place where u can spend all ur time, not too far from old town Marina, good communication , friendly staff despite their weakness in English; Miss Hazal is a treasure to Rixos Downtown, she interacts with guests with her smile; the \hotel is not so far from \aquarium Antalya, Mini City, Dolphin Land, Aqua Land, Aktur Park, Museum and nights bars at Beach Antalya

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claude N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
11.2 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
12.4 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#11 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
11.6 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
10.3 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,106 reviews
10.6 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 230 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Downtown Antalya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Downtown Antalya

Property: Rixos Downtown Antalya
Address: Sakip Sabanci Bulvari | Konyaalti, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Antalya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#8 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#13 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#15 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Downtown Antalya 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic gardens in Ataturk Culture Park, this 5-star hotel near Konyaaltı Beach overlooks sea and Taurus Mountains. It offers 4 dining outlets, a lagoon-style pool and a free shuttle to the beach. Konyaalti Beach is 300 metres away. For those who like to work out, the luxurious Rixos Downtown provides a modern gym and 2 tennis courts. There is also a spa where guests can unwind in the Turkish bath, or with a relaxing massage treatment. The Rixos Lounge features a panoramic terrace and serves upscale international cuisine in chic surroundings, while the Beach Bar&Restaurant is located on Konyaaltı Beach and offers an a la carte menu. The hotel also features a range of bars serving exotic cocktails and light snacks. The bright guest rooms are decorated with rich fabrics and offer a private balcony with views of Antalya or the Mediterranean Sea. They also have a flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a seating area with a couch. Rixos Downtown’s tour desk offers advice about local trips and excursions. Antalya Museum is 10 minutes by walk, and Konyaalti Beach is a 14-minute walking distance. If travelling further, a car rental service is provided. THE LAND OF LEGENDS OFFER Valid for the stays from 20 April 2017 until 31 October 2017. Free transportation; Departure time 10 am - Return time 6 pm. Free transportation is not available on the day of arrival. This offer is not valid on the day of check out. Guests must be check-in to Rixos Downtown Antalya. Operation days of theme park may be changed or cancelled depending on weather conditions. This offer is not applicable to Meeting, Incentive, Congress & Events guests. The Land of Legends Theme Park is located in Belek. Please contact the hotel for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rixos Downtown Antalya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Downtown Antalya Hotel Antalya
Sheraton Antalya
Antalya Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing