We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with spacious rooms and perfect location in old part of town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Khan Hotel
Ranked #48 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed 4 night in a suite at Khan Hotel. The suite was clean and very spacious with a small balcony dominating the town and the sea. Complete set of convenient facilities like minibar, safe box, coach and electric kettle were available. Comfortable king size bed with modern and extra traditional Turkish pillows provided good sleep quality. Some furniture was old (desk, chair and TV), but we were satisfied by the facilities overall.
The location is in center of the old part of Antalya and near to traditional bazaar and seafront. This part of town is live and busy, almost no fancy huge hotels but more little stores and buildings so the location is perfect for whom it likes cultural and traditional aspects and interact with locals, but not suitable for whom it prefers modern stores, luxurious shopping malls and beach hotels. At night we enjoyed walking to the seafront through the old bazaar (15 minute walk) very much, stores were open until midnight and the seafront was a very spectacular with many traditional ships (like Pirates of Caribbean movie scenes but very peaceful). Totally hanging around the hotel was very joyful for us.
Staffs are ok, but not very warm and not impolite either, you may not see smile on their faces but its ok (generally do not expect smile in Turkey as much as south east of Asia!)
At hotel restaurant you will have a lot of choices, especially for dessert and breakfast you will confuse to choose the best! Various kind of fruits, cookies, cakes, creams are available to enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M0rtezaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights in April 2014 with a tour group. Location is perfect for exploring the old town and waterfront - you're right in the heart of it all, close to shops, restaurants, cafes, bars and markets. 10 min stroll down to the picturesque harbour.

The rooms were huge. Like, so huge you could fit 5 more king size beds in there! Rooms equipped with mini bar, tea and coffee facilities, wifi, a small balcony overlooking the town, toiletries, extra blankets in the wardrobe and a clean bathroom with a shower that had great water pressure. May be best to ask for a room overlooking the pool rather than one overlooking the town, because there was a large mosque only meters away on the 'town side' with speakers facing the hotel, so the call to prayer at sunrise is much louder on this side.

The hotels other facilities were excellent. Gym and spa was good - many people in our group indulged in massages which were to a very high standard and very reasonably priced (about 60 TL or $30 AUD for an hours full body massage) and the buffet breakfasts and dinners were spectacular. Almost anything you could wish for was there.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room overlooking the pool. You're further from the mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The location is great. My husband and I were able to hang around the city and beside harbour near the hotel until mid night. It is also near to some famous night clubs. Breakfast and dinner weren't great but I loved serving food in balcony of the restaurant. Staff were not friendly and helpful. They couldn't speak in English. Our suite was big and we put the room chairs in balcony and enjoyed the view of the city.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Atefehdanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Right in the centre of Antalya, close to the harbour and the old town and in the middle of the shops, this is ideal for the city - although not for the beaches. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking. Just don't try to get there by car - it's in a maze of pedestrianised or one-way streets and Antalya doesn't seem to believe in street name signs!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeathfieldChiswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Would definitely come back! Hotel's location is perfect for downtown accommodation: the old town Kaleici is close as well as all shopping chances. Rooms are not very large but adequate, however. Unfortunately balconies (south facing have nice view over the city and sea) have neither chair or table. There is a mosque just around the corner but to our surprise its prayer calls did not disturb us as we are used to them. A local taxi station lies between the hotel and mosque, so getting a taxi ride is no problem. There is a free wi-fi internet connection in rooms as well as free pc's and printer in a lobby. The breakfast was excellent! At the reception, those young male receptionists should learn better English and train their level of customer service. Cleaner's have practically no knowledge of English and getting free coffee and tea supplies was almost impossible. Another disappointment was our room bills which did not follow the sums agreed in advance. Only some finetuning and Khan Hotel would become a perfect 4-star hotel!

Room Tip: Choose a high-floor room with sea view. Rooms in the eastern end are quieter in terms of prayer call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Finflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a group tour and it was great! Right near a pedestrian mall, only a short walk from restaurants and the marina area (which is well worth a look).

The beds were comfy, the rooms were spacious, and our room/balcony looked out over the pool area which was nice.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Traveller's should stay in this hotel.
Location just mins to shopping mall, Mark Antalya Mall. Is new & more than 50 shops.
The local shopping street just behind hotel.
Food in hotel restaurant are delicious with lot of varieties.
Staffs are polite & helpful.
Rooms & lobby with free wifi.
Mini market just across street.
Overall a good choice for my trip here to stay in this Best Wetern Khan Hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyMan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#25 of 232 in Antalya
313 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Antalya - Lara
Holiday Inn Antalya - Lara
#29 of 232 in Antalya
158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prime  Hotel
Prime Hotel
#49 of 232 in Antalya
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elegance East Hotel
Elegance East Hotel
#55 of 232 in Antalya
151 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bilem High Class Hotel
Bilem High Class Hotel
#74 of 232 in Antalya
371 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#37 of 232 in Antalya
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Khan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Khan Hotel

Address: Kazim Ozalp Cad. No.55, Antalya 07040, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Khan Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Antalya
#37 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#45 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £30 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Khan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Khan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Antalya
Antalya Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing