We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horror! Do not visit this 2 star hotel! It does not deserve more than 2 stars!”
Review of Club Hotel Sera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Hotel Sera
Ranked #51 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 00 am in the morning on 24th august 2013, though we have payed also for 23 rd of august. When we arrived the personal from the reception was veery cold, not a "welcome" or something like that. And not a single smile!
In the room we have asked for a baby bed, but it was broken. We had to take another bed and to improvise.
Another problem was the conditioner air. For instance we cane from the beach with wet hair and when we entered the hotel, the difference between outside ( there were 38-39 degrees) and inside were 22 degrees ( inside were 22-23 degrees).
The main problem was the food! It was a lot of food, but bad one! All my family got sick: my son puked and did not eat anything for 3 days, I had also the same problem, and my wife ended in the hospital because she puked for 14 time and very high blood pressure 210/130. I had to go to the reception and beg to call an ambulance. The receptionist said that we shoul call a taxi and go by ourselves to the hospital. They did not want to call the ambulance, because is bad for their reputation. In the end they called an ambulance. Next day, when my wife was able to return from the hospital to the hotel, nobody asked how she felt. In the end, she got sick because of them! We all came healthy and left sick!

Another problem was the airplane noise, every 1 minute (I do not exaggerate) a plain goes or arrives. Regarding the noise, at 5 am every morning an imam starts to pray , but it is sooooo laud! In the first day we jumped up, so scared we were.

Another problem was that they do not speak english. Only at the Guest relations we found people who spoke english.

So...do not visit Hotel Sera!

Room Tip: Stay away of this hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ghergu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We sincerely apologize for your experience and would like to thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
There are newer reviews for Club Hotel Sera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 00 am in the morning on 24th august 2013, though we have payed also for 23 rd of august. When we arrived the personal from the reception was veery cold, not a " welcome" or something like that. And not a smile!
In the room we have asked for a baby bed, but it was broken. We had to take another bed and to improvise.
Another problem was the conditioner air. For instance we cane from the beach with wet hair and when we entered the hotel, the difference between outside ( there were 38-39 degrees) and inside were 22 degrees ( inside were 22-23 degrees).
The main problem was the food! It was a lot of food, but bad one! All my family got sick: my son puked and did not eat anything for 3 days, my husband had also the same problem, and i ended in the hospital because i puked for 14 time and very high blood pressure 210/130. My husband had to go to the reception and beg to call an ambulance. The receptionist said that we shoul call a taxi and go by ourselves to the hospital. They did not want to call the ambulance, because is bad for their imagine. In the end they called an ambulance. On the second day i arrived to the hotel no one asked how i felt. In the end i got sick because of them! We all came healthy and left sick!

Another problem was the airplane noise, every 1 minute ( i do not exaggerate) a plain goes or arrives. Regarding the noise, at 5 am every morning an imam starts to pray , but it is sooooo laud! In the first day we jumped up, so scared we were.

Another problem was that they do not speak english. Only at the Guest relations we found people who spoke english.

So...do not visit Hotel Sera!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. Guest service is the highest priority in any guest interaction and I apologize that you did not receive the expected level of service. We constantly seek for ways in which we can improve. We will use your comments as a tool to help guide these improvements. Please know that all of our team members are committed to making the necessary changes that will enhance the guest experience and increase guest satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Salah K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Was worried about reviews before arriving at sera on 23 rd july......perviously came here in 2011 and enjoyed a perfect holiday.......if you enjoy being surrounded by british then its probably not for you but my husband and I really enjoy being the only english there.......majority are german and russian but we only once saw rudeness in our 7 day stay.......and we do appriciate that our british politeness is very different from other countries. Staff were always very helpful. Animation team were good and not too in your face....they were fun and polite, food very nice and recommend outdoor eating for breakfast as they cook you freshly made omlettes which are lovely........freshly squeezed orange juice is well worth the euro they charge and is by far better than the juice machine .......the shows were varied and very entertaining.....we stayed in annex this time in green and pink mirrored room and although smaller than main building were lovely and clean and bathroom had fab shower....everything you needed...also fridge stocked every day with water and juices.......only been home a week and missing sera already....yet another amazing chilled and relaxing hol in sera and hoping to go again next year or sooner ........ps fruit teas available as well as coffee and it took me all week work through the cocktail menu which was fab.....recommend their black russians and bloody marys......

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ANGIE2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. We can't wait for you to come back either! We strive to create a great guest experience and love to know when our guests enjoyed their stay. We love our repeat guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I've just returned from my trip to Sera Hotel in Antalya and I have to admit it that it is the first time when I feel disappointed so much with the Turkish hospitality.
At a first glance, the hotel seemed to be so luxurious, like a palace. We had quickly finished with the check-in formalities and went to our 7th floor Elegance room. Its design keeps the same luxuriant atmosphere but the dirt, the burned bulbs in the hall and on the balcony, and also the broken pipe which smelled disguisting really made us lose our enchantement.
Next stop, to the beach! It was acceptable but there wasn't so much of it, at all. The majority of the sunbeds were put on high rocks. The pools, 3 (one with salt water,2 with normal water) of them, were a bit too small for the big amount of tourists and a bit dirty as I saw two kids throwing up in the pool and there was nobody bothering to clean it up.
What is more, the "ultra all inclusive" concept does not exist in this resort as they had to offer just a small variety of meals and the worst alcoholic beverages I had ever drunk. As I know, maybe I'm wrong, the difference between UAI and AI is that you are given imported drinks and a larger variety of food. At Sera, is you wanted to have a natural juice, you had to pay 1€,if you wanted to enjoy a decent wine, again, you had to pay etc.
The staff did not make an exception, as they were not willing to help you and not speaking English. The tourists....awful people...extremely unpolite, grose and always drunk.
A big plus goes to the animation team who were so energic and nice to us!! Really liked them.
As a conclusion, I felt really unpleased with this hotel and I am never going to reconsider a vacation here.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Guest Relations Manager at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. Guest service is the highest priority in any guest interaction and I apologize that you did not receive the expected level of service. We constantly seek for ways in which we can improve. We will use your comments as a tool to help guide these improvements. Please know that all of our team members are committed to making the necessary changes that will enhance the guest experience and increase guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Pros: Luxury touch for regular prices. Club Room nice and tidy with a sea view. Food was excellent, with a various restaurants available for each meal (you can also eat meanwhile on several points). Stuff excellent (reception, guest relations, housekeeping,...), ready to help. Nice beach and pools with GREAT animation team who do their job perfectly during the day and night! Hotel is located near the town, so transportation to downtown would take only 10-15min by local buses.

Cons: Small TV set (CRT 37cm) in some rooms, WiFi coverage only in a lobby

Room Tip: Rooms in main building may have indor WiFi coverage, but you can have a nice and quiet sea view room...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Emil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Guest Relations Manager at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review our property! We sincerely appreciate the compliments about our friendly staff and our Club Rooms. We look forward to seeing you again on a Antalya trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

As other reviewers have commented this is a difficult hotel to pigeon hole! it does have some very good points but these if you are an English traveler are outweighed by the bad.
Decoration very very ornate you will either like or loathe it, but as there are so many pictures of the hotel inside and out then you should know what you are getting before you step inside it, personally i liked it. Whether the management would agree or not i think they know who there target market is (Russian) and believe me they love it there, if you have not had any experience with Russians well you A'int missing a lot, as always there are of course some nice ones but you will have to look long and hard to find them, if its because they do not speak foreign languages that is no excuse for IGNORANCE on a scale not seen since the Germans in Spain in the 70s Rude beyond belief. Turkish staff in hotel do speak some English ,and certainly the reception and guest relations people can converse happily enough although sometimes the nuances of our language catch them out, but how good is the average English guests Turkish! one thing they could learn to do though is SMILE, unfortunately i found the Turkish people in general just not that friendly, mostly ignoring you, and just not that bothered or interested in you, a complete change from Egyptian people who cant do enough for you, maybe this is something the holiday and tourist industry in turkey and the hotel itself needs to address, as they are now no longer a cheap destination over the likes of spain and such.
Food always a bone of contention there is plenty to eat at most times of the day in different areas of the hotel and grounds with varying quality, and sometimes not hot enough. the real let down from my point of view is the quality and the variety it pretty much is the same thing over and over again just done in a different form, drinks are hit and miss the Efes beer is okay although there are better alternatives out there, spirits are mainly the home grown variety and the soft drinks are syrupy and then watered down, that's of course if you can get served in the first place Breakfast the great british invention, strange that turkey is not a Muslim country once again no PORK products, so the choice is in this hotel to say the least decidedly biased to a certain peoples taste, of course there is always fruit and chips Really!(cereal poor quality ) Bread of different types with of course the worst toaster in the world! and coffee out of a machine, in fact as you are in turkey you would have thought you could get a decent cup of Java, sadly not. Cold tasteless precooked rubbery omelettes and what looked like Gruel, no live cooking stations doing anything fresh in the restaurant, but outside by the pool there was a woman doing omelette very poorly they were runny and undercooked at least to my taste anyway, no themed nights at all
Night time the queue to get into the restaurant outside starts at around 6.50 inside restaurant not open at night in the summer presumably, and when they let you in its like world war three has started by guess who (R) they will tramp you down and step all over you, even the waiters / waitresses are bemused by such goings on.
Cleanliness in the main areas is good, although the rooms are not that spotless if you look closely, with mirrors not cleaned and dust in the corners, and i'm not sure if the sheets were changed every day, there are two al a carte restaurants Mongolian? and Italian and i wouldn't recommend either, in fact i had to complain about both to management and was totally ignored, the beef in the Italian was so bad the waitress nearly heaved on seeing it both both being burnt and undercooked at the same time, whilst having the texture of a Michelin tyre.
In short this area and i believe this hotel is not really set up for the english if you want that got to Marmaris/ Kemer / or Kundu, which is really a shame as it is a nice place.
Entertainment during the day is the normal water sports animation team thing water polo / pool aerobics / Zumba that sort of thing , there is a well equipped underused gym and nice spa, the Concrete pool (Clampett Fans) was closed all the time we were there along with the Entertainment lounge with the bowling alley for Maintenance ? i mean come on its high season and these are closed, i personally never saw anyone doing anything to them in the 11days we were there, Saturday night its Bingo / Sunday night nothing! and if there are weddings on of which this hotel does well with, then the outside main stage shows if there are any also get cancelled, leaving you with a choice of a trio playing in the garden area, or the late night disco. Also the management need to pay more attention to the music that is played through the hotel and grounds as Whilst Rap music is an urban art form i don't know whether i want to hear the word M/F***** or other explicit sex lyrics blasted at me or other peoples children throughout the day everyday, as for entertainment outside of the hotel in the surrounding area its non existent, the tv has some english speaking channels on there film / news / cartoons / music.
In short this hotel is probably best left to our Kremlin Cousins (Shame)!

Room Tip: Main Building with side sea or mountain view
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pistolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Guest Relations Manager at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. We strive to create a great guest experience and are always disappointed when a guest leaves unhappy. We read all of our reviews so that we can identify areas of concern to the hotel. Please know that we are committed to making the necessary changes to ensure guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
4.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 230 in Antalya
909 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#29 of 230 in Antalya
1,414 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Su
Hotel Su
#28 of 230 in Antalya
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lara Family Club
Lara Family Club
#8 of 230 in Antalya
784 reviews
5.0 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 230 in Antalya
2,360 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#39 of 230 in Antalya
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Sera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Sera

Address: | Guzeloba Mh., Lara Cd, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Antalya
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#33 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#46 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £51 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Sera 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club hotel Sera is a very luxurious hotel just seconds away from Lara Beach. The hotel has a wonderful ottoman design . It contains a lot of fine art touches in every place in the hotel. A big fantastic garden area invite to relax.All rooms at the 5-star Club Hotel Sera are well-equipped with air conditioning and satellite TV, Minibar and a lot of luxury.Club Hotel Sera offers body and face treatments at the full service spa and the Turkish bath. The fitness centre offers high-tech equipment and personal trainers. Children can have fun in the summer at the Mini Club, which provides a supervised environment with animation and games throughout the day.Guests can enjoy a variety of international and turkish cuisine in Club Hotel Sera’s restaurants, while admiring the panoramic views of the Turkish Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Hotel Sera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sera Hotel Antalya
Club Hotel Sera Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing