We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude and Unfriendly” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Hotel Sera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Hotel Sera
Ranked #54 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude and Unfriendly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just got back from a two week stay in this Hotel. Hotel very plush and over the top, ok if you like lots of mirrors and lights and green/pink and gold bedrooms. Found the hotel staff mostly unfriendly/unhelpful and didn't even want to make eye contact with you. When we arrived late in the evening we were given our room number, we asked if there was someone to show us to our room. A porter came along pointed right and said down escalator. Took us a while to find the escalator and then after asking a few people eventually found our room. Next day we looked round the complex. Plenty of space to sit without feeling overcrowded and it was clean. Signs for lifeguards but never saw one all the time we were there. Then it was time for the evening meal which was outside with a strong wind blowing. By the time you had got your food and sat down the food was cold. No cutlery on the table so asked a waiter who just pointed. We had two nights of eating outside and then two nights inside and then the rest outside, luckily we had both taken warmer clothes in case it was cold. Food was mostly the same. If you like meatballs they were presented as round, long or square or even chicken meatballs. Found most of the staff didn't want to speak as we were English and were not helpful at all. Drinks were awful soft drinks were mostly flat. This hotel seems to cater mainly for Russian and German people who don't even want to speak either, even when you look and smile at them they ignore you. The chamber maid was very nice and always spoke every day. The guest relations in the lobby were also very helpful when I needed to phone up to confirm our transfer back to the airport which is more than can be said for the lady on reception when I asked her. Thank goodness the weather was fantastic. We wouldn't go back there at all. We had a better holiday last year at a Hotel on Lara Beech where the staff were friendly and made sure all guests what ever there nationality were looked after.

Room Tip: Don't go in the annex unless you like green/pink/gold and mirrors everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. Guest service is the highest priority in any guest interaction and I apologize that you did not receive the expected level of service. We constantly seek for ways in which we can improve. We will use your comments as a tool to help guide these improvements. Please know that all of our team members are committed to making the necessary changes that will enhance the guest experience and increase guest satisfaction. Thank you for your compliments about our Guest Relations and your chamber maid. Please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet expectations.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    243
    149
    91
    78
See reviews for
269
318
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The sera is a very elaborate hotel but not for us.
We stayed in the annex above a small lobby/bar which was nice. The room was clean and the cleaning lady was very polite. The beach and beach bar restaurant was good.
Dinner was held in the outside restaurant at night which we found to be very cold,so you needed to wear a coat to stay warm (dinner was also cold).
We were disappointed with having to find our own room and the restaurant on arrival and felt that reception and restaurant staff could have been more helpful.
We will go to a smaller hotel next time as we prefer the friendly and personal touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. We strive to create a great guest experience and are always disappointed when a guest leaves unhappy. We read all of our reviews so that we can identify areas of concern to the hotel. Please know that we are committed to making the necessary changes to ensure guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Don't bother with this hotel .... Guest relations very rude and arrogant ... Reception staff very rude especially the Russian ones and they smoke when it's non smoking ..... Who and what are the animation .... The hotel is never cleaned ... Our room wasn't cleaned for 3 days and the staff steal your property and this is the elegance part of the hotel ... Never seen pool or beach area cleaned , never clean pools .... Drinks are watery and not cold and the food is poor choice and never hot ... Some bright spark thought it was a good idea to serve evening meals outside prob nice in summer but now is too cold and one day it was raining so even worse .... The best thing is check out time of 12 o clock .... Great if u got an early flight but else u have to wait around in reception for 7 hours as there is no security for belongings ... Off course if u pay 10 euro per hour u can stay in room .????? All inclusive hotel ... Do they understand this concept

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel ... Lock you possession in the safe or your case with a key ... If u want to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to regard our hotel. Our check out time is like in allmost all international hotel at 12 o’clock in the morning. That is an international standard and has nothing to do with our all inclusice concept. We hope for your understanding that if a guest begin to scream in the lobby or to berate the staff we have to calm the situation down, that don’t means that our personal is arrogant or unfriendly, there are also standards how guests have to behave in a hotel. Our Animation team is working 6 days the week with a huge daily program and shows or parties in the evening, we are sorry if you missed it. Housekeeping is cleaning every day the full outside area and the rooms, we are sad that they couldn’t enter your room to clean. You can be sure that the hotel personal is not stealing for that we have a good camera and security system. Also that the hotel personal is smoking in the hotel area is impossible. We are sorry that you didn’t like your holiday, but all our efforts were in vain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antalya hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one week with family.

Reception staff were average. The reception hall is huge, and nice to sit in, in the evenings as it was quite buzzing. There is a grand piano in the corner and some nights there was a live pianist which was a nice touch.

Our room was in the annex overlooking one of the pools. Room decorations were funky ottoman style greens and pinks. The bed was nice, big, and comfy. The room and the hotel in general were clean.

The hotel grounds are absolutely massive, so lots to explore and see.

The buffet restaurant food was nice, nothing spectacular, but lots of choice for everyone. Some nights they served freshly cooked BBQ food outside and that was really great. Food by the poolside was fine, if a bit limited in choice. All local alcoholic drinks were free, and non-alcoholic drinks were nice.



It was OK, but nothing more, nothing less. Just above average hence my 3/5 rating.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank monkspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Club Hotel Sera. We are constantly seeking ways in which we can improve, using your comments as a tool to help guide these improvements. Please know that we are committed to making the necessary improvements to enhance the guest experience and increase guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just got back from our 10 night stay which we shared with 2 other couples. We stayed in June 2012 and liked it so much we booked again & brought more friends this September! I initially booked it as I loved the look of the club rooms (so different from other hotels). Well this year when we arrived we were told that the club rooms were all booked up so we were upgraded to rooms in the main building. Wasn't too sure at first as I loved the club room last year, however I was very pleasantly surprised. Our rooms were really lovely, very clean & absolutely huge. Our friends all loved theirs too! There seemed to be a few improvements on last year i,e the coffee & cake had more on offer with a selection of pasta also just in case you missed lunch! There are so many places to sit & relax & you can always find an isolated spot somewhere. We spent most of our time relaxing around the quiet pool near the club building & made friends with Mummy puss & her 4 kittens! The place is also full of tortoises! Don't remember these last year! The food is outstanding, especially the evening meal where there is so much to choose from. We were escorted to the VIP area every night but one, for some reason or other! Probably as we were always polite & smartly dressed! This was a lovely touch & very much appreciated! All the staff were very friendly & I would like to say a special thank you to Birsen Genc, Cansu Doganer & especially Ugur Simsek who made our stay that extra special. They all deserve a bonus! My husband treated me to a massage at the end of our stay & I must say it was the best massage I have ever had & very reasonably priced! (About £42 for 50 mins). This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in & we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deedee6819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for being our gues and taking the time to review our property! We’ve enjoyed getting to know you over these two last trips. We sincerely appreciate the compliments about our friendly staff and our food. We look forward to seeing you again on a future Antalya trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We booked at a cheap price so didn't have high expectations. My sister arrived first and complained room was very small, smelled of smoke, worn dipped beds. After speaking to manager we were given a nice room in main building. It was nice but not very clean (cigarette butt in bathroom stayed there whole week!)
Hotel looks nice if you like over the top. And tesco style escalator in hotel to get outside! Grounds ok, slipped many times in my flip flops on walk ways! No lights either, so dark walk in narrow walkways!
All inclusive drinks..... Yuk. I had to drink beer as cocktails shocking!! Piña colada was milk and rum only,Not shaken!!!
I liked the kids beach part as enclosed, But we spent most time by the sea, jumping straight off side wall. No life guards anywhere!!!!!
There was 2 weddings at hotel so no entertainment and the same singer/band singing same stuff every night in a bar. Sunday no entertainment, no snacks, nothing as Sunday?!?! So in a week we had 2 nights entertainment.
Breakfast and dinner buffet, never relaid we had to ask for cutlery, table cleared and although some good food if your at the end of buffet they will literally clear up around you and turn off lights!
It's set for the Russian clientele and there were only 2 English parties at hotel!!
There are better hotels on the Lara beach. It was ok, but do not recommend for the British hoping for a nice 5* go to something like the Barut instead! More like 2/3*

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkdancer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely apologize for the incident with valet during your stay. That is certainly not the service we aim to provide and we have shared your feedback with our Management team. We strive to create a great guest experience and are always disappointed when a guest leaves unhappy. We read all of our reviews so that we can identify areas of concern to the hotel. Please know that we are committed to making the necessary changes to ensure guest satisfaction. Please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three times and will be heading back for our fourth visit in October. For value for money it can't be faulted . All the staff are very pleasant, bar staff , restaurant staff , bell boys , bedroom maids etc but I have to give a special mention to Customer Relations and Reception staff . They are second to none and can not do enough to help you . We are Scottish so our accents are probably a bit difficult to understand but we found if we speak slowly they will understand lol .( Is that true Olga , Onur and Zelda ??? ) The animation team are also great , not in your face but will talk away to you, if you don't wish to participate in games etc
. Certainly there are many nationalities staying at this hotel . I actually found this a bonus , again you have to make an effort to communicate but it's great when someone calls you by name and neither of you speak very much of each others language .
The food is very good , very tasty .The Head Chef always very attentive . If one would like fillet steaks , or other expensive delicacies perhaps they should look at the price they have paid!
A large selection of cocktails are available and my husband is VERY partial to the Effes beer.The captains in charge of bar staff are always very helpful . A special mention to Ferhat who was just amazing ( not that the others weren't )
I am sooooo looking forward to returning and and having a peaceful laid back holiday and meeting all my friends at Club Sera again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret3316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubHotelSera, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Club Hotel Sera, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay. We can't wait for you to come back either! We strive to create a great guest experience and love to know when our guests enjoyed their stay. We love our repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
5.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#23 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
4.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
3.9 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
5.0 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
7.7 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#12 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Sera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Sera

Property: Club Hotel Sera
Address: | Guzeloba Mh., Lara Cd, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Antalya
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#34 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#49 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Sera 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club hotel Sera is a very luxurious hotel just seconds away from Lara Beach. The hotel has a wonderful ottoman design . It contains a lot of fine art touches in every place in the hotel. A big fantastic garden area invite to relax.All rooms at the 5-star Club Hotel Sera are well-equipped with air conditioning and satellite TV, Minibar and a lot of luxury.Club Hotel Sera offers body and face treatments at the full service spa and the Turkish bath. The fitness centre offers high-tech equipment and personal trainers. Children can have fun in the summer at the Mini Club, which provides a supervised environment with animation and games throughout the day.Guests can enjoy a variety of international and turkish cuisine in Club Hotel Sera’s restaurants, while admiring the panoramic views of the Turkish Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Club Hotel Sera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sera Hotel Antalya
Club Hotel Sera Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing