We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So difficult to review!”
Review of Tekeli Konaklari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tekeli Konaklari
Ranked #74 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 27 May 2009

My Mother and i planed a special holiday to Kaleici. Mum had visited the town for a day trip back in Oct 08 and fell in love with this beautiful hotel. As soon as she returned she booked us in (via email) for a 9 night stay in May. We has issues prior to getting there, as when we contacted to confirm the booking they had no information on our stay. All was fine as they had space-however, one evening we would be transported to another hotel due to a wedding that had booked the rooms...not ideal, but we were not too bothered. However with great sadness we did not get to the night in question. Upon arrival (11.30pm) we noticed noice coming from a nearby bar/club-however, we dismissed it as was still relatively early. However-by 4am, when the windows and lights in our room were vibrating from the mad Techno style music, we were somewhat less dismissive. By the end of two nights my mother and i had had no sleep and were starting to feel fed up!
The hotel staff were FANTASTIC and the hotel itself was a WONDERFUL place to be-other than between 23.00 and 4.00.
The staff quickly found us somewhere else to stay ( a beauiful hotel on the other side of the small town), they were obviously very sad by the issue-one i imagine they see regularly.
The owner did inform us that the closest nightclub is up for lease at the end of 09 season and due to close......if this is the case i will without doubut return to the hotel as i feel robbed that i was unable to spend more time there. :(

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chandda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Tekeli Konaklari
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2006

This is a beautiful hotel with lovely, comfortable rooms, a very pleasant staff and wonderful food. However, unless you are coming to Antalya to frequent the two neighboring discos, AVOID this hotel between June and September when Turkish techno music makes it impossible to sleep from 1 to 4 am. Although the hotel is locked up tight between these hours it is impossible to drown out the noise, the laser lights, or the fighting drunkards outside your window. That being said, I can imagine that this would be an idylic place to stay during the spring and fall.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2006

Stayed at the Tekeli Konaklari for 3 nights in April in 2 stays seperated by a week in Kalkan. The hotel is amongst the most friendly you could ever wish to find and the staff were fantastic, we generally had breakfast at around midday and this was no problem to them. Our room was great - the one featured most in their literature and had a great seating area outside. There are so many nice touches in the room with fruit and water left for you. On our first arrival there was even a small bottle of wine for us.

Given how great the place is I hate to make a negative comment but the hotel is right next to Club Ally. When we stayed for our first night the club had not yet reopened for the season but when we returned it had. This is an open air disco and is very loud in the hotel - the window frames actually shake. On our last night we went to the disco - felt we might as well join in. If you value your sleep this might not be the place for you, which is a shame because the quality of the restoration, rooms and staff is superb.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marks63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2005

We stayed 2 nights at Tekeli Konaklari and it is delightful. The nicely restored Ottoman houses have lovely character and offer very comfortable facilities.

The real character and beauty of the hotel comes from the private courtyard that links the three separate buildings into one complex, also providing outdoor dining. The establishment is beautifully restored and presented with antiques and curios on display

The staff are exeptional and are very friendly, work as a team and are totally attentive to their guests. We immediately felt welcome and at home. The manager in particular was charming and very helpful - thanK yOU!!

The location is perfect - the old area of Kaleci is very interesting with many restaurants and shops as well as a small and interesting harbour.

We wanted a hotel where we could experience more of the traditional turkey in the old quarter and be close to restaurants, craft type shops, and the character of the old quarter. If this is what you are after then this hotel is an excellent option


Other sights, and the beach etc in the city can be easily reached by tram and taxi.

With only 8 rooms a stay here is very personal and special.

The only negative was noise from the nearby nightclub. But that was from its final night of the summer season so I believe the noise was louder than normal so I think it would normally be only a small problem

You will not be dissapointed

7  Thank GR1NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2005

We stayed 2 nights at Tekeli Konaklari and it is a delightful facility. The restored Ottoman houses have lovely character and offer very comfortable facitlities. The real character and beauty of the hotel comes from the private courtyard that links the three separate buildings into one complex, also providing outdoor dining. The establishment is beatifully restored and presented

The staff are exeptional and are very friendly, work as a team and are totally attentive to their guests. We immediately felt welcome and at home. The manager in particular was just delightful and very helpful - thanK yOU!!

The location is perfect - the old area of Kaleci is very interesting with many restaurants and shops as well as a small and interesting harbour. Other sites in the city can be easily reached by tram and taxi.

With only 8 rooms a stay here is very personal and special.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank GRNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2005

This was definitely the best hotel we stayed at during a 16-day trip through Turkey. I'm not sure what more you could ask for in a hotel in Anatalya. The hotel is actually a small complex of old Ottoman buildings that have been renovated to a spectacular finish. Beautiful tiling, charming furniture, modern facilities. And right in the heart of the old city.

On top of the wonderful room and location, the staff could not have been more welcoming. By the end of our two-night stay, we felt like we were part of an extended family. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and plate of fruit up arrival, and every time we returned to the hotel, were were greeted with a smile and a wave from a staff member on duty.

Finally, a truly wonderful breakfast every morning...nothing unusual (vegetables, cheese, olives), but beautifully presented and incredibly fresh. All this for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CapitalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2005

We found this place to be fantastic. We booked it through an agent in Istanbul (never do anything through an Istanbul agent) who messed up our booking. We arrived at 7am in the morning (after an overnight bus ride from Goreme) to find that we weren't expected though they didn't actually tell us that. They gave us a room straight-away.

And then we realised that they didn't have a jacuzzi which was "promised" by the Istanbul agent. The owner was great and extremely helpful when we told him about our trouble with the agent. He helped chase the agent up for us (as did we on our own) and we finally got the agent to move us to another hotel with a jacuzzi.

This new hotel was just dirty. Forget the jacuzzi, I wouldn't get into the shower without my shoes. So we came right back to Tekeli and called the agent again to say will sort the mess out when we got back to Istanbul.

Throughout all this, the owner and his wife were supportive. The place was spotless. It's an old aristocratic house and the dark woods were amazing. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed we've ever had in a "hotel". The pool was great too.

We had dinner there and it was fantastic. One of the waiters also doubled up as our guide during his off-day. Everyone was really friendly.

I can heartily recommend this place. The location was right in the old-town center.

24  Thank Nanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Atelya Art Hotel
Atelya Art Hotel
#91 of 231 in Antalya
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eski Masal Hotel
Eski Masal Hotel
#68 of 231 in Antalya
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argos
Argos
#79 of 231 in Antalya
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bacchus Pension
Bacchus Pension
#53 of 231 in Antalya
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Minyon Hotel
Minyon Hotel
#65 of 231 in Antalya
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
Hadrianus Boutique Hotel
#49 of 231 in Antalya
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tekeli Konaklari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tekeli Konaklari

Address: Dizdar Hasan Sokak, Antalya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £37 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tekeli Konaklari 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tekeli Konaklari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tekeli Konaklari Antalya
Tekeli Konaklari Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing