We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Tuvana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tuvana Hotel
Ranked #35 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a great stay at the hotel. The hotel is located on a quiet alley in the old town, although at night you could hear music from nearby club. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was in a pretty room with a nice variety offered. Pool is really nice too.
Although the staff was helpful, the one negative I had was when we asked for directions to a restaurant we wanted to go to for dinner. The desk person responded by saying they would prefer if we would eat at the hotel (very expensive). He did give me directions, but it was really uncomfortable.

Room Tip: We did not stay in rooms by breakfast room, but I would think they would be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibbyJ6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Tuvana Hotel is comprised of several buildings joined together in Kaleici, the old town of Antalya. The location is perfect for exploring this interesting city. Each room in the hotel is different, but all are decorated in a post-Ottoman style that is luxurious yet comfortable. There is a small pool next to the outdoor cafe. Breakfast is revved each morning in one of the other buildings, with a choice of indoor or outdoor seating. Breakfast selections are many, and delicious. Freshly squeezed OJ is available as a paid option. There is also a separate fine dining restaurant, which also includes a several room on the upper floor! The staff at Tuvana is superb -- my reservation request for a quiet room with a view was delivered in a third floor room with a private terrace looking out over the rooftops of Kaleici. An excellent choice, highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have stayed in many beautiful hotels around the world, but I have to say without a doubt, Tuvana is one of my favorites! Charming, cozy, elegant and unique are the first words that come to mind when remembering my stay there. The staff was friendly and helpful with our every need, from organizing guided tours to acquiring the tickets for the best shows at night. The restaurant was very good and the most impressive thing of all (for me) was great hospitality. I had mentioned that my daughter was gluten intolerant and as they presented us a gluten free breads at breakfast. The look on her face was priceless for me and it is this kind of attention to detail that will make me return to Tuvana on my next trip to Antalya.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

The moment you enter the Tuvana Hotel, the entire staff starts pampering you. They are all so friendly and hospitable, so this really is the home away from home. Every detail was thought. You sleep like royalty in the beautiful rooms. The food is delicious and the drinks are of very high quality. Since we discovered this paradise on earth, we never stayed at another hotel in Antalya.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanbrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife and I just stayed at the Tuvana for the first time. It was an incredible experience from the moment we checked in. The staff is exceptional, and our stay couldn't have been better. This is a special place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antocondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Tuvana for our Wedding Anniversary and had the "Romance Package". We were not disappointed, from the welcome to the check out we were made to feel special. Our room was so well equipped with a lovely view, all the staff were helpful and friendly. Would we stay again - in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerstin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Generally good but restaurant over priced and not really that good with the background music too loud even when we complained. Good rooms and being in the middle of the old market you are in an ideal place to buy those things you really do not need.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Dogan Hotel
Dogan Hotel
#43 of 235 in Antalya
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#44 of 235 in Antalya
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#30 of 235 in Antalya
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#46 of 235 in Antalya
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Khan Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#29 of 235 in Antalya
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuvana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuvana Hotel

Address: Tuzcular Mah. KaranlIk Sok. No 18 Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#35 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £47 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tuvana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting the classification of "Special Class Hotel", this grand old manor is an oasis of relaxation and quiescence, ensconced in the heart of the historical Mediterranean metropolis of Antalya. The Tuvana Hotel was once the centre of prestigious imperial visits during the early 18th century. Now it has been transformed into a distinguished boutique hotel, surrounded by lush and verdant gardens laden with orange, plum, tangerine and pomegranate trees, creating a fragrantly nonpareil atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tuvana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuvana Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing