We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique experience”
Review of Alp Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alp Pasa Hotel
Ranked #32 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
Reviewed 28 January 2014


- The staff are verrrry friendly and helpful especially Mr. Ali Akçakaya.
- The breakfast and the dinner are very good.
- The decoration gives a very exotic and romantic feeling.
- Deluxe rooms are good but the regular ones are too small.
- The heating system is not enough.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarAlShaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    314
    150
    90
    57
See reviews for
165
569
68
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Alpasa Hotel is very romantic and different hotel , we love it very much...You should try 1 more time,The room decoration is authentic, the dinner is good with piano music,Alppasa is good choose for winter,

Room Tip: Alpasa Hotel is very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Good:
The location cannot be beat. This quiet and unique Boutique hotel is situated in Old Town (KaleiCi) which is the heart of Antalya. There are a wide range of shops, cafes and Restaurants all within walking distance. The hotel itself is very romantic and well preserved among the ruins of Old Town. The staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The Breakfast/Dinner Buffets are of decent quality and worth the expense. This is truly a Charming Oasis in this struggling but rich Turkish culture.

The Bad:
They get a 5 out of 10 for Cleanliness and Maintenance. The site is over 100 years old, so obviously Management is still struggling regarding the Renovation, and the demands of Modern Comfort. (All of the rooms are particularly cold, under lit, and overall dusty.) Wifi is confined to the front Common areas. The workers are of the good quality, but the Managers are very distant, dismissive and unfriendly. I really do feel sorry for the Workers, they try their best with very limited resources. There are no local Airport Shuttles on hand, these are only available with a package. (And a Taxi to the Airport can be insanely Expensive.) The Dining Area was just TOO COLD, the indoor climate ruins the romance, and the drinks are overpriced. People often ate in their Jackets. All rooms have very little lighting...no full length mirrors...the bathrooms were under lit to the point where my friend and I used candles for more illumination.

If you are looking for the "Perfect" get away...I would not recommend Alp Pasa. But if you can excuse it's obvious imperfections for Location and Service, then book this unique and quaint little Hotel.

Room Tip: I suggest the suites over the single/double rooms, for their bathrooms are horribly small. Also the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We arrived at hotel and were shown to a room that was in another building and a 5-10 minute walk from the main building - it was small and claustrophobic. We had to pay additional €125 for a room closer to the main building. We watched another couple arrive a few days later and it seemed the same thing happened to them. Room we eventually occupied was very nice although wardrobe and storage space was very limited and it had a kitchenette so we bought fruit and water and kept it in the fridge. The hotel management left us note saying they would charge us additional fee if we used the fridge!! Hotel was clean and convenient for everywhere we wanted to visit. Staff in bar were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was awful - very basic with meat, cheese, eggs, bread - no fruit in Turkey!! Did not bother going to breakfast after first day as it was so bad. Hotel was more like a guest house than a 4 star hotel. Would most definitely not recommend and would not stay there again. Hotel was not value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Sheri247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. It was clean and the people working there was very nice. The one thing i did not like was the indoor climate on the rooms it was moist and it should have been better ventilation. Some rooms need new aircondition.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in antanlya. The rooms are comfortable & there is a jacuzzi in d bathroom. The buffet dinner was good compare to other hotel we stayed. The staff was helpful especially Tugce in d front office. However the free wifi is only available in the public area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ritha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for our wedding anniversary on 16th of November for 2 nights. We had booked on Booking. com site and asked for the best room they could supply for our anniversary. We were taken upstairs to the room that led through a shared sitting area with large windows (which were open) looking down at the pool. The room was called 'ottoman suite' which was exactly what we had seen on the picture on Booking.com site. The room was large with a wooden floor and ottoman ceiling, it had a beautiful old cupboards all around the bed and even had a fireplace. It was full of character and an old charm. But the bathroom was a bit of a let down as it was very small and could be only used by one person at a time.
We went to the ballet and when we came back to our room we found a bottle of wine and some fruits left for us on the table. That was a very nice gesture. Thank you to Alp Pasha personal for being so kind.
The breakfast was okay but on the first day, which was Sunday, it was so busy that it was difficult to find an empty table and too many people walking around getting their food. The layout wasn't very comfortable as you had to go inside of the building to get your bread and the beverages. Would be much better to have everything together in one place. The second day it was less busy which was a relief.
We had tried to have an evening meal there on our first night but found that they had buffet meals laid out and a very strong smell of chlorine from the pool. As it didn't have the ambience for a romantic dinner on our anniversary we went next door to Agatha Lodge which proved to satisfy our requirements.
All in all we would stay there again, but perhaps not on weekends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mashkadavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 230 in Antalya
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 230 in Antalya
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#23 of 230 in Antalya
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#35 of 230 in Antalya
474 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 230 in Antalya
1,027 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#30 of 230 in Antalya
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alp Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alp Pasa Hotel

Property: Alp Pasa Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Hesapci Sok. No: 30 | Kaleici, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Antalya
#13 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#33 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alp Pasa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to spend a historic, authentic, romantic and charming holiday in Antalya? In the middle of Antalya's historical centre, Alp Pasa is an exclusive boutique hotel with superior rooms. With beautiful terraces, gardens, housing includes swimming pool, hammam and a museum where historical artifacts are on exibition. We offer the top-notch services of an exclusive boutique hotel in an old mansion in the very heart of the Old City Antalya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alp Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Alp Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing