We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel”
Review of Alp Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alp Pasa Hotel
Ranked #36 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 10 days recently in this hotel.
Enjoyed our stay each day.
It is very centrally located hotel in ancient surroundings.The rooms of this hotel some of them dates back two centuries.
It is clean.
Good food.
Staff is friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Khajurahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    301
    148
    87
    52
See reviews for
155
552
60
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The reviews on here seem to be quite variable - some loved it and others haven't been fans.

Our experience was great - the venue (in the Old Town) is ideal - perfect for wandering the cobblestoned old town, with a great selection of restaurants and cafes within a 15min walk. It's about 30-40 mins from the airport by taxi, and about the same distance along the coast either side to the nearest beaches. You can also easily get a bus to the nearest beaches (also takes about 30-40mins).

The hotel is pretty, and the food is great - we had breakfast every morning and dinner here on one night (it's pricey, but was extremely tasty and filling). There's a pool in the entrance/restaurant area, which we didn't use, and seemed to be more for show than for use. The decor is very much 'old Turkey' but the rooms (especially the deluxe rooms towards the back) are good - although from the other reviews it appears that the standard is quite variable, so make sure you request a double bed/at the back/not in the front building to reduce restaurant noise etc. I'd also recommend avoiding the side next to the Mosque's megaphone as you will get a loud call-to-prayer alarm every am at around 5am, but you do get used to it! The service was friendly and helpful.

Look around for deals as prices can be variable depending on which website you book from.

Overall, I'd pick this over a modern hotel on the coast if you want to explore the old town vs being stuck quite far away in an all-inclusive hotel for beach-only stays.

Room Tip: Aim for a) away from the restaurant area and b) on the opposite side to the Mosque megaphone (i.e. t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from Feb 26 to Feb 28 and found this hotel not up to our expectations. The room given to us was "Murad", which in our language Urdu was best described as "Na-Murad".

Instead of double bed there were 2 single beds, when we complain they send housekeeper, who joined these 2 to make one double bed, which was very uncomfortable. Wardrobe doors broken, toilet in pathetic condition, one have to wait for hot water for minimum 10 minutes.

Breakfast was very good, but you may see cockroach crawling on floor. Over all very bad experience

Room Tip: Do not ever take "Murad Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaheer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I checked in to this hotel yesterday around 7.20 PM with high hopes. The kaleici district is the old part of Antalya which is located on the shore. The hotel looked charming from outside and the garden was very attractive. However I will not say the same thing for the management. At the reception I told them a I don't want any surprises, but I was in for many..

The room was away from the main building on an another street it took me 4-5 minutes to walk. I entered the building but there was no light it was dark and they had those saving devices on the wall which you must stick to your keychain to get the electricity. It didn't work. In the room Television didn't work. I wanted to take a bath NO hot water. I wanted to call reception no phone.
The funny part is when I walked back to the main building They said they will fix it but it was 10.30 PM the maintenance guy showed up and couldn't fix anything.

Stay away from this establishment.

Room Tip: Don't even think about!! Beware
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife & I enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Antalya staying at the Alp Pasa Hotel.
The hotel is built in an old Turkish style & really is beautiful.
The staff & management at the hotel were all very friendly & helpful.
The hotel is in a quiet location approx 10 minutes gentle stroll from the centre of Antalya, it was a very pleasant stroll in the evenings through parklands near the ocean down to ther main restaurant & cafe bars area.
The hotel pool was always clean & very inviting after hot days spent shopping / bartering on the streets of Antalya.
A great place to stay & I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NawtyStupot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here a year ago with my Boyfriend on our first holiday abroad. We had such an amazing week! Room was really pretty and had lovely view down onto the private courtyard.. Dinner was excellent every night by the pool, so romantic. Staff always helpful also. Great location. Only bad thing was I seen a cockroach in my bathroom ahhhh... Only ten minute walk to the beach. A truly memorable experience!

Room Tip: Don't get a room beside the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Áine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great Ottoman style boutique hotel. Great location, as located in Kaleici (Old town), few minute walk to private beach. Great choice of food. Helpful staff. Will definitely recommend to everyone and stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merianna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#48 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#42 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#35 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#24 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#57 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.8 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#41 of 229 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alp Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alp Pasa Hotel

Property: Alp Pasa Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Hesapci Sok. No: 30 | Kaleici (Old Town), Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#33 Family Hotel in Antalya
#35 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alp Pasa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to spend a historic, authentic, romantic and charming holiday in Antalya? In the middle of Antalya's historical centre, Alp Pasa is an exclusive boutique hotel with superior rooms. With beautiful terraces, gardens, housing includes swimming pool, hammam and a museum where historical artifacts are on exibition. We offer the top-notch services of an exclusive boutique hotel in an old mansion in the very heart of the Old City Antalya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alp Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Alp Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing