We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five days”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Alp Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alp Pasa Hotel
Ranked #36 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Five days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Alp Paşa is a hotel in a very old nice building. The courtyard looks like an Italian place with a very tiny swimmingpool (4x8 meters) Our room was at the top floor. Lots of steps and no elevator. On the bedroom floor long dark hairs and ants. But anyway very quiet and we had a good rest. Breakfast was oké. Diner buffet without a lot of variety.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MargarethaS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    298
    148
    87
    52
See reviews for
155
549
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, friendly people, always ready to help you!
especially Buğra and Emel thank you for everything !!! Dont forget to try Alá carte foods. Rooms are nice. Hotels location is center of old town close to beach and city

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank eline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was the last hotel we stayed at during our tour around Turkey and it was a great disappointment. The hotel manager tried to make amends and was very kind for which we are most grateful, however there was just too much wrong with the place. On the positive side, the hotel is in a great location in the old town and looks pretty, at least superficially. Only a few rooms have wifi, the pool is very small and there are only a few sun loungers. The rooms are tacky and the air-conditioning is barely adequate. The food is not great and the restaurant staff have no idea about service. Not all the rooms are in the main hotel and the hotel tried to put our two children in an annex which we resisted. It deserves its low ranking on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a room in the main building . If you want wifi In your room you should request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a nice hotel in an excellent location, walking distance to everywhere, but I'm surprised at the rave reviews. The room we were in (Mozart) was nice and spacious but it was not the water view room that we reserved. When we complained we were told first that the room was being worked on (no evidence of this and the room was occupied on the 2nd night of our stay) then told that construction noise would disturb us in that room and the room they put us in was much better. In fact, the room we were put into faces one of the more busy streets in the old town and the walls are apparently very thin because I could actually understand the conversations going on below. The a/c unit was noisy and didn't work well. Breakfast buffet was average, lukewarm coffee each morning. The staff was less than friendly and appeared to be annoyed when asked for assistance. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from Mozart room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jan2716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Firstly the hotel is beautiful. The rooms really nice and beautifully decorated with old style furniture. Ours was quite spacious. The breakfast buffet was among the best that we had in Turkey, where every place we stayed offered a good breakfast. If you want a spot at the lovely but small pool, you have to queue up early. All the spots were taken by 10:00. That was fine. we came to Antalya for the beaches. The disappointing part was that the staff were really quite indifferent. Probably the least welcoming of any place that we stayed in Turkey which is a shame because the property is very unique and lovely.

Room Tip: The courtyard is small and noisy during the day and while the restaurant is open for dinner. We wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaPeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We had the buffet at 43.50 lira per head and a bottle of house white wine at 49.50 lira: well worth it, although we sent back the bottled water as it was warm (today was very hot at 35c). Very helpful staff but they make finding the loo a real challenge (dark and no signs). Regarding the buffet, avoid what appears to be hummus as it is salad cream and one of the desert chocolate mousses as it tastes like cheap American 'pudding'. Really enjoyed it and it's in an idyllic setting - we sat in the street outside and watched the world go by. Lovely!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank italianforbeginners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were happy with our stay here. The location of the hotel cannot be beat. We were given a very large comfortable room outside of the main house. It was so nice to have all of that space! We loved that we could walk along the sea or we could walk within the walled city or to the Archeological museum. The hotel itself was beautiful. Our dinner and breakfast were included in the hotel price, and these were indeed quite haphazard. It seems all the guests have their dinner included, and therefore when they open the doors at 6, the place is flooded. Its like a race for a table. We had a hard time finding a table and when we did - it was far away from the buffet lines. The buffet lines were long and crowded. In my case, I'm vegetarian and when I finally got to the place on the buffet where the vegetables were served, they were out. So, I had to go to the back of the line and go through the line again. What could have been a romantic dinner ended up being a rotational experience. One of us stayed at the table to ensure no one would think we were finished and carry away our wine! Breakfast wasn't quite as bad, but it wasn't a great experience. On the other hand, we very much enjoyed the happy hour and the margarita pizza just outside the hotel late afternoon as we waited for our airport transfer.

I think the evening dining experience would be greatly improved if they reserved a certain number of guests in each time slot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#35 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#34 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#25 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#57 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.8 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#38 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alp Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alp Pasa Hotel

Property: Alp Pasa Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Hesapci Sok. No: 30 | Kaleici (Old Town), Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Antalya
#11 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#33 Family Hotel in Antalya
#36 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alp Pasa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to spend a historic, authentic, romantic and charming holiday in Antalya? In the middle of Antalya's historical centre, Alp Pasa is an exclusive boutique hotel with superior rooms. With beautiful terraces, gardens, housing includes swimming pool, hammam and a museum where historical artifacts are on exibition. We offer the top-notch services of an exclusive boutique hotel in an old mansion in the very heart of the Old City Antalya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alp Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Alp Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing