We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alp Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alp Pasa Hotel
Ranked #36 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
“what a wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

booked for a weekend and opted for the deluxe room. Well we was amazed by this hotel, the room and the staff.The hotel is beautiful although the space round the pool was very limited but this is a boutique hotel. The room (kanuni sultan mehmet) was out of this world. A perfect blend of old and contemporary and huge. The staff were very helpful as was the valet parking. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a long weekend in the centre of Antalya

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobSymons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    296
    148
    87
    51
See reviews for
153
548
60
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

I stayed at the Alp Pasa hotel with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. Once you enter the garden through its doors you think you came to haeven. The atmosphere, decor, antiques, everything is right. The place is an old Ottoman Palace converted keeping its unique style and original features. small offering of Turkish delights in the room along with a fruit basket was a nice touch to welcome the guests.

The staff are always very pleasent and attentive, the boss Mehmet is often around keeping a eye on everything to make sure nothing is out of place. Our stay there was a complete success. I can not recommend the place highly enough. I will go there again and again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rafetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

Great Hotel right in the City at Kaleici district, walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the city and be close to all the attractions within the city. It would definately be on top of my list if I were to visit antalya again

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buraktezcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

Living and working in Istanbul, I regularly use the Alp Pasa whilst on business in Antalya and love every moment I spend there. The staff always remember me, are polite and helpful and the service impeccable and I cannot understand the recent barrage of negative reviews. In my opinion the Alp Pasa is one of the best and most unique hotels that I have had the pleasure to stay in and look foward to every trip there.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenpen02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa,
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

I agree with the rude staff who spoil your stay.
They are the same since years and the hotel is full of pre-booked groups like TUI or Thomas Croock. For dinner they run at your table to offer the totally overprized wine , for which he waiter gets a nice commission , but if you don't order wine: no more service.
I even spoke to the manager (owner ? ) about the bad attitude of the entire hotel due to the staff. He just laughed .
They will not change .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robvonhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

This was our third stay at the Alp Pasa Hotel in Antalya, a city we truly love. The hotel is situated on the main street through the old town (Kaleici) and is ideally placed for both exploring the ancient ruins and Ottoman architecture and 5 minutes from Hadrians Gate and the "New City." Always friendly service, excellent standard buffet breakfast and wonderful rooms. Thanks to Ali, Oz and Mr Mehmet for a truly fabulous holiday yet again and we look forward to seeing you again in May when we will return for sure.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KieranMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Korea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Although I generally agree with the tripadvisor's rating, I cannot agree with the positive reviews about this hotel.

First of all, the staff were rude. Whenever I go down to the reception area, there is nobody to be seen. I had to shout "hello" to get their attention. When I first arrived, I was met with a stern-faced male employee who curtly demanded my passport instead of saying "welcome" or any smile on his face. He reminded me of an immigration official in the airport rather than hotel employee. Then, the bellboy who carried our luggage had a major attitude problem. After explaining how to use the heater, he tossed the remote control onto the bed. He didn't put it down on the table or give it to me, but instead TOSSED it.

Secondly, the dinner service, which is included in the room charge, started too late. (at 7:30 pm). In winter it gets dark by 5:30 pm, and everyone is back at the hotel since you cannot see anything. As a result, crowds of hungry hotel guests all appear at the restaurant at the same time, causing a long line. Food was acceptable, but not great.

Lastly, the business center or access to computer was not available at the time because there was some problem with the laptop. The day after, it was still broken.

If you ever go to Antalya, don't go to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jieheerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Puding Marina Residence
Puding Marina Residence
#35 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterra Art Hotel
Mediterra Art Hotel
#47 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tuvana Hotel
Tuvana Hotel
#34 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Club Hotel Falcon
Club Hotel Falcon
#39 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Boutique Hotel
Oscar Boutique Hotel
#57 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#33 of 231 in Antalya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alp Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alp Pasa Hotel

Property: Alp Pasa Hotel
Address: Barbaros Mah. Hesapci Sok. No: 30 | Kaleici (Old Town), Antalya 07100, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Antalya
#18 Best Value Hotel in Antalya
#33 Family Hotel in Antalya
#36 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alp Pasa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to spend a historic, authentic, romantic and charming holiday in Antalya? In the middle of Antalya's historical centre, Alp Pasa is an exclusive boutique hotel with superior rooms. With beautiful terraces, gardens, housing includes swimming pool, hammam and a museum where historical artifacts are on exibition. We offer the top-notch services of an exclusive boutique hotel in an old mansion in the very heart of the Old City Antalya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Alp Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Alp Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing