We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #29 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed in this hotel September 2011 after booking through Thomas Cook at great reasonable prices. On arrival at the hotel we were taken to our room and told about the services the hotel offers etc. They made us feel very welcome.
The hotel is really unique and the lobby is unlike anything I've ever seen before. Huge sofas and a big disco ball on the ceiling; the music is very relaxing and there is a cocktail bar, sushi bar and brasserie all located in the impressive lobby all offering simply amazing food.

ROOMS:
The rooms are fantastic, again very unique, all white and as previously stated there is a huge mattress/bed on the balcony as well.
The white decor does make scuffs and marks unavoidable but it is all perfectly clean and the best is done to keep maintain it.
In the room you have a large amount of mini-bar services- the bathroom is loaded with extras which you pay a premium for such as razors etc. We requested for these to be removed to make more room for our things which was no trouble at all.
Also, another unique feature is that you can request a hotel 'guest' of a Goldfish for the duration of the holiday, the cleaners make sure to feed and clean him for the duration of your stay- a lovely feature.
The hotel offers about 6 different types of extra pillows, just ring the lobby and ask, they had everything from memory foam to orthopedic. We requested extra and had them on the outside balcony as well. The lights in the room are adjustable from a white light to a soft pink light to a red light- also on the balcony you can adjust these as well.

POOL:
The pool is amazing- really long and perfect for relaxing and swimming. They again have comfy mattresses all of which have removable covers which are replaced every evening once people leave for the night- all toweling and soft. Plenty of umbrellas (1 per 2 mattresses) and a call-button on each umbrella. They has Aqua Gym on a few times during our stay- lots of people got involved and the hotel staff were really energetic with it. Pool staff were really accommodating!

BEACH:
Access to the beach is just across from the hotel- about a 1minute walk from the pool through the gardens. There is a promenade which runs between the back gate of the pool and the front gate of the beach. The beach bar is impressive and has seats as well as more mattresses to sit on the deck. Alternatively you can sit on the beach with the traditional loungers with foam mattress. The beach is pebbled but there are board walks to all of the loungers and a board walk to the sea with a ladder to climb down. If you enter the sea via the pebbles the drop does go down quickly so not ideal for small children or weak swimmers.

FOOD:
We were based on B&B, breakfast was immense. Never seen such a long wall all lined with food. You can sit either inside in the red-themed restaurant or on the terrace outside- which has limited spaces. They have 'live cooking' so if you want a hot omelette or waffle etc you can or you can enjoy the numerous options of cold or hot food from pastries to cold meats/cheeses to traditional 'English breakfast style foods'. The dinner buffet follows a similar style again with lots of choices and live pasta choices etc. Huge huge choice- I don't think anyone would struggle!
The fish restaurant on the 5th floor is lovely. The staff are friendly and very knowledgeable. The food was divine and the setting was perfect. You must try this place as the fish is incredible- plus the deserts are lovely.

LOCATION: Hillside is about a 30/40min ride to the airport (on our thomas cook coach). A 25/30min walk along the promenade (uphill as well) is the Old Town of Kalichi or a 5minute taxi ride which the hotel can get you. A nice 'traditional' (used lightly) old town with shopping center and then across from that area the harbor which is nice and has lots of restaurants and boat trips available. We went to the old town about 8 out of 10 nights as the restaurants are cheaper and there is a HUGE variety, we used tripadvisor to help us pick some amazing ones and then instinct for the others. Some incredible meals in Kalichi.

EXTRAS:
The SPA: was amazing- myself and my boyfriend both had a Turkish Bath and it was so good. We had access to the whole spa once you are in there and it was just so lush and tranquil the whole time! Definitely recommend to have a treatment. On another floor was a beauty salon where you could have manicures/peds and hair treatments. I treated myself to a pedicure because they were so cheap (about £11). They have a few small clothes shops on this level as well as a bar with a big TV for sports etc, so while i was having it done, the men could be entertained by the tv.

The Gym is fantastic- the best I've seen in a hotel. They have 2 studios as they hold classes like Body Pump and Dance as well as a fair few machines. About 6 cross trainers, 6 treadmills, 4 bikes and a few weight machines as well as stretch facilities and resistance balls. They have a 'bar' style table with magazines as well as fresh fruit to snack on in there. Next to this is the indoor heated pool and a sauna and steam room. For late-check out guests they all use the gym showers so it does get busy in there if lots of people are leaving at the same time.

About a 10minute walk out the front of the hotel and to the right was a big outlet style shopping center with a supermarket- we went there every 2 days and stocked up on water as the hotels water was expensive. The hotel is obviously not keen for guests to do this, we took a big rucksack with us and hide it in there, it made our stay at the hotel A LOT cheaper than previous reviews. There are loads of shops there and it really is a Turkish shopping center rather than one made just for tourists. Definitely get your supplies of water/food from here though.

The hotel has a aqua park right next door which our room overlooked. The music was loud during the day from about 11-6 but with the door closed you couldn't hear it at all. As a guest at the hotel you had free access to this- it was extremely busy but if you wanted to pop in to have a go on one slide you could but there were numerous coaches that pulled up to drop people off in the morning.
Further, just next to that was a 'Dolphin Show', you had to pay for this but it wasn't much. I wasnt a massive fan of this, the pool was wayyy to small for the amount of dolphins and they had a beluga whale and sea lions. The show was good but my instincts told me it was difficult to watch knowing the size.

OVERALL:
This hotel was a perfect getaway. A unique and wholly different style of hotel to enjoy.

Room Tip: Old Town for dinners (experience more than the hotel). Use the Spa, Get supplies of water from the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StaceyMJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

After reading all online reviews of the Hillside Su, we booked for 4 nights in what I first thought was a weird funky hotel. We booked a sea view room but we were given a room where we can only peek at the sea between trees and a very annoying rooftop, when we complained we were moved to a nicer room on the second day. Apart from this issue, we fell in love with the hotel, the lobby/lounge area is so cool so different from other hotels you might go to, their choice of music is amazing. The beach area is very nice, staff very friendly and service impeccable. I wouldn’t recommend the beach for someone who minds pebbles, but I find it less messier that sand so I enjoyed it. The food is yummy, they have huge and tasty buffets with live cooking, so I would recommend the half board choice (breakfast and dinner), and you can have a light lunch and drinks on the beach bar.
We also tried the spa, worth the visit.
The hotel is 5 min away from the old town, which is very convenient.
They have entertainment every day to spice up your stay, it is an overall fun experience.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a full sea view, to avoid paying for a sea view room and get a rooftop or tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

We are a family of 5. Two teenage children & an eight year old.

We love the luxury of this hotel , 5 star service always!

you don't even have to get off your sun lounger to get a drink just press a button , staff very attentive.

Only thing I would say is keep all your invoices you sign for and keep a tight eye on what you are being charged for. Sometimes mistakes can be made.

Mehmet7 is a lovely restaurant next door.
Good value for money.

Would definately go again may try hillside in fethiye next year



  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancelot111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Nice large rooms with balcony and day beds, tiny bathrooms and let down by the fact that the hotel does not provide you with any complimentry water or with tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The lobby area is kind of crowded during the day with people taking advantage of the free wi fi facility that is only available in this area.
Great spread at Breakfast, freindly and helpful staff and plenty of deck chairs and facilities available around the beach area.
Location- 10 - 15 minutes by Taxi to the Marina and old city.

Room Tip: Get a Sea facing room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuluJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just got back from a week at Hillside Su with mixed feeling about the place. First impressions are of a cool very different hotel with a stark white and red colour scheme others have commented on. The rooms while maybe needing a bit of a touch up are kept spotless by a very efficient housekeeping team. All the staff are friendly and helpful.
The buffet breakfast and dinners are OK with a good choice of food, but the I found the dining area to be a bit soulless it looks like a staff canteen type area. Eat outside and you are pestered with cats scavaging around the tables.
Prices are what you would expect at a hotel, a bit high for drinks ect, but 2 minutes walk down the seafront to local bars will get you much cheaper prices. A good lunch with 4 beers for less than £20.
The one big problem was that while we were there, there were corporate events being held and the hotel during breakfast and dinner seemed to be overun with business deligates taking up alot of the outdoor tables. This can spoil the holiday feel somewhat!
Also on the Saturday night, 15/9/12, there was a corporate party being held with unbelievably loud thumping music and singing that went on till midnight. I noticed that no-one was on thier balconies that night.
Great beach and close proximity to the old town does make up for alot though.

Room Tip: Choose a garden or sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at the Hillside Su last week as a group of 4 couples and were very disappointed at the value we got. The rooms are fairly large but everything is very expensive and basic conveniences are not available. There is no kettle or tea & coffee in the rooms!! It has to be ordered from room service only. They don't even have an iron and board if you need one, it has to be done by their laundry only. They have signs asking residents not to bring even drinking water from outside.

Pool was good and really long, perfect for doing your lengths. Breakfast choices were excellent though the linoleum flooring is cut at some places and looks tacky.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a sea facing room as some of the balconies have a very angular view to the sea. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShreekantB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

It all started off lovely it is a very nice hotel apart from the rooms they are very basic for the money you spend there they could do with a good paint. Everything is very expensive in the hotel we managed to spend almost £400 in two days just inside the hotel and there was only two of us food and water is very expensive as well as wines and cocktails. For a good reasonable priced meal go down to the old town but be prepared for a load of hassle especially if your gay, which also seemd to be a problem with some of the staff in the hotel especially at the beach bar which made us feel very uncomfortable with the constant pointing giggling and comments felt like being back at school at times which is not what I pay a lot of money to go to a so called 5 star hotel for. The top floor restaurant is the best thing about the hotel the staff are amazeing proffesional the food gorgeous and the price reasonable they make you feel special up there they should be in charge of the hotel they could teach some of the other staff a thing or too about customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank adam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 230 in Antalya
942 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 230 in Antalya
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#39 of 230 in Antalya
860 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#28 of 230 in Antalya
1,447 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#38 of 230 in Antalya
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#22 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £41 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets. All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from. Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts. For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar. SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing