We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, but needs some work done”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #26 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good value, but needs some work done”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If I could give 3.5 stars then I would. The location is good, outside the main town and a £7 can fare to the old town. The pool area is great, with really good sun loungers and a huge pool. The breakfast has a huge selection, but still seemed to lack some basic things and lunch by the pool is good.

The problem is the maintenance. We stayed here 8 years ago and the rooms look like they have been patched up ever since. Lots of white paint marks on the shower fittings where it dripped, lots of filled in bits that don't look right, broken electric window blinds and the beach area is really filthy. We has a suite and were pretty disappointed with our 4 plastic hangers for clothes and a strange bead curtain as a cover to the clothes hanging space. There were large gaps around the tap fittings in the shower, literally holes. There must be water leaking into the room below.

Overall it is still good value and public areas look great, but the rooms really need attention.

Spa was great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goliard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Goliard,

According to your detailed opinions, the conveyed issues by you has been shared with our managment and will be handled as soon as possible. It made us so sad to read you have came across these issues during your stay.
As Hotel SU Antalya, the guest satisfaction is our first aim in our missions of our guest oriented service quality.

Kind Regards,


Hotel SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    408
    188
    50
    52
See reviews for
217
759
63
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had just a weekend, to get away, the hotel was recommended by our travel agent, a quick search here - and we booked.
It was a perfect place to chill out, have a great SPA, pool, balcony and room.
The food was absolutely fabulous

we plan to come again, for a whole week.

If you look for a quiet place, yet, good DJ's and spoiling environment- that is the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smadar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Smadar,

We are so happy that we could catch the guest satisfaction on you too. We thank you again and hope to see you back to Hotel SU Antalya by giving us a chance to make more unforgettable Holidays for you with the quality of SU service.

Your Hotel SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I had never been to Turkey however after hearing great things we decided to take the plunge. We booked through Expedia after checking numerous reviews on Tripadvisor as we always do and thought this looked a great hotel. Upon arrival we were very impressed with the look and feel of it, all sparkly and white it was just like the photos. We had booked half board with a view to upgrading to all inclusive when we arrived as we have done before however this was not possible as apparently they only allow certain rooms this privilege and these seemed to be allocated to non-british tourists. The room was spacious and clean and we had a sea-view which was great (room 655). Then things started to go wrong. We went for dinner and were challenged at the doorway as to whether we were guests, then told to just go and sit anywhere, no explanation given as to whether you were free to sit anywhere or where to order drinks etc and we found this quite rude. Ordering a drink was a definite challenge, after 3 times and 20minutes later they finally delivered a drink each! We then went up to the bar and were forced to wait another 20 mins, after being ignored twice, disregarded by the bar staff we complained to a manager and were finally served. We retired with our son to our room to find his bed had not been made up, no pillows nothing so then had to go to reception again to complain and request this.The staff let this hotel down tremendously, constant waiting for drinks in the restaurant, they even closed the restaurant 30 mins before it was advertised to close as it was considered to be off season however the TV screens in the bar stated different, In the poolside bar we ordered meals together, the first two turned up and the third took 45 mins longer. The other nail in the coffin was no air conditioning in the rooms. The hotel temperature is centrally controlled and due to other (eastern European) residents finding the temperature too cold they could not cool down the rooms. They did give us two huge fans to help however you could not leave them on with the windows open because the traffic noise was bad enough but paired with a speaker 20yards from our window blasting out "prayers/singing" from 04:30 in the morning sleep was not exactly peaceful. The food was excellent and the hotel itself great in design however the staff need to learn etiquette, manners and customer care. Poor Ennes the Guest Relations lady and the hotel manageress did a cracking job of trying to alleviate things by means of wine, fruit, cakes which we did appreciate however we will never return to Turkey because we found the turkish staff generally to be rude and disrespectful. A real let down considering the amount we paid. One plus side was Kalichi, the old town it has great markets and wicked rock pubs in the old town oh and good designer labels at decent prices.
Don't go the Aquarium opposite the hotel, the locals are charged a different rate to tourists, they tried to charge us over £80 for 2 adults and an 8yr old, disgrace!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great but noisy, the courtyard is the quietest place or pool view, floor 6 and up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 210LornaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Lorna,

According to your detailed opinions, the conveyed issues by you has been shared with our managment and will be handled as soon as possible. It made us so sad to read you have came across these issues during your stay.
As Hotel SU Antalya, the guest satisfaction is our first aim in our missions of our guest oriented service quality

Hotel SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is beautiful. There is a magnificent entrance with huge glitter balls hanging from the ceiling. The whole hotel is white, the rooms are white even the balcony is white, including the bed on the balcony. The rooms are cleaned daily and all fresh bedding.
There is a magnificent choice of food, everything you can think of and more. This goes for breakfast as well.
There is a wonderful beach bathing area and the staff are unbelievably attentive. There does not seems to be anything that is too much for them
I have one criticism and that is the lack of decent chairs and the beds in the rooms. Everything in this hotel is very Turkish as far as the beds and seating are concerned. The bedrooms do not have "normal" beds, just a thick firm mattress on a solid square. There are no chairs in the lounge area only long low couch areas with lots of cushions to lean on. For anyone with back problems, which l do have, then this hotel is a nightmare. We still have another week to go and for me that is a week of agony. I enquire if there were any disabled rooms and there are 3 but they only have bigger beds!!!!!! Not much use if you are disabled.
Otherwise l cannot fault it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are supposed to be the quietest, but we did not find this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Evayne,

Above all we would like to thank you to spend your precius time for evaluating us on Tripadvisor. Every comment has great importance to us on the way to reach our first aim the excellence.

Warm Regards,


Hotel SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arosa, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We spent in Hotel Su 10 days (07.05.-.16.05.2014) and it was so great. Nice, quiet and clean room, very nice outdoor pool and its area. Very helpfull and friendly personal everywhere.
Huge fitnessroom and a lot of sports activities. We had just breakfust included and buffet...wow...realy big. In the lunchtime we ate mostly in beach bar or pool bar...you could choose from very tasty salads...tradicional flat breads...pizza/salad combo...till grilled lamb, chicken..
And every evening life music (in lobby or in the beach bar)..sometimes modern...pop music, sometimes jazz...every day we were looking foward for the great evenings atmosphere..realy...very good choice of artists. We enjoyed the time here so much...10 days of relaxation :-)

Room Tip: Rooms with landscape or seesite...these are nicely quiet. One site has windows and balcony to the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavla79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Pavla,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel SU on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely happy that we were able to meet your expectations.


Hotel SU Familiy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel Su is without question a 5 star hotel. As we entered the lobby for the first time we were immediately taken back by its stylish, chic décor and it only got better from there on in. The entire hotel was absolutely spotless, our rooms were cleaned every morning and beds freshly made. The hotel facilities were vast- from the indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym, to the large swimming pool outside. SU also had its own section of the local beach with a beautiful white decked bar area. The white themed continued throughout the hotel, everywhere you looked there were mirrors and little touches of elegance.

Our experience was heightened by the great service we received from their staff and we managed to get to know a couple of them personally by name. IIker, guest relations, in particular went above and beyond to ensure our needs were met. As a group of 10 girls celebrating a hen do (don’t let this put you off!) he did his up-most to help guide us with knowledge of the best places to go in the old town- which clubs, bars to visit / avoid. Equally, when eating in the hotel’s superb sushi restaurant I asked him if he could bring us any sparkle or glitter and he didn’t let us down! He came armed with girly masks and hats. Nothing was too much effort for him or his team.

The breakfast is worth a mention, at first we found the sheer array of choice daunting but two days in we had mastered that you simply needed to tackle it in courses! There isn’t anything you can’t get from fresh eggs to pancakes to fruit to fresh honey and cheese, the possibilities were endless.

As this was my first visit to Turkey I had little or no idea what to expect of the surrounding area but Antalya’s old town was simply beautiful. The old cobbled streets were lined with local Turkish shops which led down to the exquisite harbour.

To sum it up, it’s like no other hotel I’ve visited before. SU is glamorous, modern and a place well worth visiting. It was certainly how to do a hen in style.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Kirsty,

Thank you for all lovely comments, As Hotel SU Team we are trying to do our best because we do what we love to do. Hotel SU Team looks forward to making you smile and make it unforgettable for you with the quality of SU service.

Warm Regards,

Hotel SU Your 2nd Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We came here to visit a friend who is working here and to see the hotel as well. It is quite interesting as you enter, you will only see white and shining ball chandeliers, which is actually good, we love it. Unique rooms set-up as the bed is in the balcony sort of, white interiors as well and everywhere except for the this Buffet restaurant alongside Lobby, it is all red. It is beautiful outside, the pools and the nice view of Antalya. They have this area for movie night like a real cinema. They have this Bar in the beach and I love my "detox farm cocktail drinks".

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Guzeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Edmonton,

We are so happy with your positive comments and hearing that you are enjoyed your stay at Hotel SU. As you mentioned we are trying to give flawless services. We look forward to hosting you and your family for more years in your 2nd home at Hotel SU.

Warm regards,


Your SU Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
839 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
4.4 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#36 of 232 in Antalya
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 232 in Antalya
1,037 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#29 of 232 in Antalya
1,364 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#38 of 232 in Antalya
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Property: Hotel Su
Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#20 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
#26 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets. All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from. Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts. For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar. SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing