We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to relax”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #29 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Just what I needed, except for the beds that was too hard for me. Perfect atmosphere if you want to relax without getting bored. Fast check in and check out. Beautiful pool area and beach. Not crowded, not noisy just perfect. Tea time around the pool at 5pm. You get tea and zimit free of charge. We went with the bed and breakfast rate. Breakast selection was fantastic. Dif types of good cheese, olives with dif types of sauces, lots of syrups, jams, honey etc. They had rose syrup, and yes you can taste the roses. Did not find their menu prices too expensive. I would say same price as if you go out for dinner to a nice casual restaurant. Small ice cream cone 4tl, beer i believe it was 12tl. Their dinner buffet 50tl and you get 1 drink. Free unlimited access to the waterpark next door. Free wifi, however we did not get signal around the pool. They have board games, ping pong tables and played sports in the afternoon. Free spa and gym. There is a Mcdonalds accross the road and another cafe. Average meal price at mcdonalds 15tl. Migros mall about 10-15 walk, where you can also eat cheaper if you want. They have Burger King, Mcdonalds, pizza (13-18tl for medium size and 1ltr soda), turkish food ( 8tl pide) , mexican food etc. There is also a supermarket.
I went to the front desk 3 times to exchange currency. They only had enough to exchange 40usd one time, the other 2 times they had 0. Hotel with no $, really?
Beach not good for toddlers and small kids. Beautiful water and temperature but rough and hard to get in and out.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank jen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Jen,

We are so happy that we could catch the guest satisfaction on you too. On the other hand; some of the issues that you have conveyed has been shared with the related departments and the management.

We thank you again for your feedbacks and hope to see you in our house as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family of four, stayed here for a week's holiday in 2 rooms
You walk into the hotel and see nothing but bright white walls, floors furniture, uniforms, well practically everything. Add to this large mirrors and one is almost lost
The man at the reception spoke enough English, stern face but did his job well.
The rooms were very large with a large balcony, big enough to take a bed! The view over the next door water world was welcoming
Transportation and taxi service was excellent, as it was through out Antalya
Wi-Fi, free, only worked at certain times- a disappointment
Dining room was very large too, made to look large by large mirrors- often confusing. Breakfast was excellent, one of the best we have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear John G.

We are so happy that we could catch the guest satisfaction on you too. On the other hand; some of the issues that you have conveyed has been shared with the related departments and the management.

We thank you again for your feedbacks and hope to see you in our house as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;


Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My girlfriend and i have just returned from a weeks stay at this fantastic hotel, we arrived about 10 o clock at night and was greeted by 2 helpful guys who took away our luggage and guided us to the reception where we were met politley and pleasantly to check in, the girl on reception was very welcoming and once checked in we walked through the magnificent foyer to the lift, we had a room on the 4th floor with a pool and sea view it was perfect, the room itself is stunning and spacious we really can't fault it and the mood lighting is cool, the staff here are very good they will do all they can to help you and even if they don't speak much english that really don't matter because they understand enough to know what you need or mean and there english is better than my turkish for sure, the staff here keep this hotel really clean and it's obvious because everything here is white, the pool is huge and the walk up the decking past the orange trees never gets boring, open air cinema ( we watched world cup final) and again staff were great, short walk again down to private beach with lovely white seated areas where you can sit and chill, the place is just fantastic and we would Def recommend a stay here, we will be back again next year, thanks for great holiday. Big thanks to Recep who looked after us around the pool every day.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Neil,

Thank you for your excellent review regarding your most recent stay with us! We do appreciate your kind comments regarding our Team Members and our lovely hotel.

Again, thank you for the gift of feedback.

Your Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

There is no doubt that when you arrive at The Su you cannot fail to be impressed althgough the all white theme does take some getting used to. Our room on the 8th floor with the sea view we had paid extra for was spacious and different from anything we had stayed in before, almost perfect except that you have to be tidy as the only storeage space is the wardrobe a few drawers to tuck things away would not go amiss.

Nearly all the reviewers mention the food and how good it is and they are right but the room where you eat because that is really all I can call it is not a restaurant or dining room resembles a large Little Chef it is all red not a hint of another colour, you choose a table then it is self service. Hotel Su is very, very clean and sometimes we got the impression that the guest got in the way of of what the staff were really told to do which is clean, clean and more cleaning.

We were told on a number of occassions "not a lot of english stay here and Thomson who we travelled only have 5 rooms the issue of the staff not being able to understand any english is a problem the nurse who was called to help a guest who was taken ill on the beach could not understand any english which made the situation even more difficult.

About the location the hotel is set on a very busy road that is impossible to cross there is nothing at all near the hotel the shops and restaurants near the beach are empty so it is lucky that the hotel has it,s own taxi rank.

Lots of previous reviewers love this hotel but for us the location and not being able to get anywhere other than by taxi spoilt it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaggieW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Maggie,

We would like to thank you to spend your precius time for evaluating us on Tripadvisor. Every comment has great importance to us on the way to reach our first aim the excellence.

About your comment about the hotel location, We would you like to kindly inform you; the next door is aqualand which has free to entrance for hotel guests, opposite the hotel is one of the biggest tunnel aquarium, on 10 minuets walking distance located a big shopping center and next to hotel located 2 restaurants 10 minutes walking distance also bars 5 minutes by taxi.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

stayed in hotel at the end of June .I arrived late at night and the reception was awrful and unfriendly ,many thanks to the young night porter who showed me to my room and explained everything.the door handle was broken ,which I was surprised that no one noticed as you do need to usr it to get to the room.
the next morning I complained and it was put right straight away.I did like the idea of not waring a band as "AI" the food was plenty and good even as to say there was too much of it.
the hotel staff in general were friendly and help was always at hand from the lovely team guest relations,who did their utmost best to put things right. I would have rather see the in a red uniform ,white is a little" hospital like".I would like to see a sign system for the system as it is now could be easily abused.I had my birthday whilst on holiday and to my surprise I was offered a card,cake ,ballons in my room not forgetting a bottle of nice sparkling wine.what a lovely gesture
I could recommend this hotel without hesitation .

Room Tip: if you are not satisfied with your room ,simply go to the guest relation with a good reason and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MPT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel SU on TripAdvisor.
According to your detailed opinions, the conveyed issues by you has been shared with our managment and will be handled as soon as possible.

Warm Regards,

Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here in june for 8nights first impression very futuristic, white &mirrors everywhere..great welcome & check in, language was fine but was issued with ultra all inclusive list which we found confusing and took couple of days to grasp what, where & times it covered..never sign for anything if all inclusive or you will be charged at checkout..food was good &catered for all, dinning area very canteen like did not match style of hotel, live cooking stations & beverage area got congested at busy times, breakfast breads& pastries great but jams & preserves at other end of dining room!! Pool, beach bar great food relaxing good live evening entertainment..daily sport activities lacked enthusiasm and support especially football..overall very luxurious relaxing comfortable hotel would recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Lesley,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel SU on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely happy that we were able to meet your expectations and on the other hand some of the issues that you have conveyed has been shared with the related management.

Kind Regards,


Your Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel and service really is second to none!
We arrived on 28/6/14 for 7 nights. Greeted at reception by very informative staff, explaining everything to us. We were given list as to what was included. We knew we were ultra all inclusive but had no idea at that stage that butler service was included around the pool and beach bar-this had not been mentioned on booking or in any reviews we had read.
Service around pool a little slow, but I think that's just how they roll! We spent most days on beach, mainly because it was slightly cooler with the sea breeze. Buffet food is very good and varied, I think there is something for everyone. We really enjoyed the food, the only thing I'd say is that it is a bit canteen like, but difficult not to be. We did pop upstairs to look at the moonlight bar, but there was no menu on show and the food in the buffet was so good we didn't feel the need to pay!
We had lunch at the beach a couple of days, press your buzzer and you get served from the menu, or a drink. I spent my birthday sipping bellinis and eating pizza for lunch on the beach! You can go up to the bar, quicker if you don't want to wait half an hour for a drink.
Lovey luxurious touches-ice cold flannels brought round in the afternoon and even one day a lady cleaning sunglasses! Bottles of water always brought in ice bucket too.
Used the gym a lot-amazing gym-best one I've ever used in a hotel.
Sun beds round pool and beach very comfy, perfect, and plenty of them while we were there.
Didn't use spa, but treatments seemed expensive.
Room lovely, good size, comfy bed and amazing day bed on balcony. Tea and coffee facilities but no milk. Dressing gowns provided. Air con great. Wi fi in rooms, round pool and on beach, though not always great on beach, but not complaining!
Really good shopping centre about 15 mins away but Antalya old town is a long walk-3 miles or so.
Good entertainment at beach bar in evenings, sometimes a bit corny, but a laugh!
On my birthday, the hotel brought me a cake and a bottle of fizz, complimentary. Amazing!
Would definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room, lovely, nice and quiet and decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jolanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jolanes,

According to your detailed opinions, the conveyed issues by you has been shared with our managment and will be handled as soon as possible. It made us so sad to read you have came across these issues during your stay.
We hope to see you back to Hotel SU Antalya by giving us a chance to make it unforgettable for you with the quality of SU service.

Kind Regards,


Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 230 in Antalya
945 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 230 in Antalya
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#39 of 230 in Antalya
860 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#28 of 230 in Antalya
1,449 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
La Boutique Hotel Antalya
#38 of 230 in Antalya
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#22 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Family Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £41 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets. All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from. Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts. For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar. SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing