We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel ”
Review of Hotel Su

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Su
Ranked #32 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks this is a top notch hotel don't do half board option though drinks are too expensive including the water having said that we will definitely return on an all inclusive basis we had a great time

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Kathy,

We would like to thank you to spend your precius time for evaluating us on Tripadvisor. On this way your comments are the most important guides.

Best regards,


Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We visited Hotel Su after much deliberation and research on the internet, word of mouth and our own preference for a holiday.

The place looked great, modern, clean, great food and facilities.

We flew on the 24th of this Month to Antalya airport and jumped in a taxi to the Hotel, on initial impressions (past the heat of course!) I was a little bemused at the fact we were on a very busy main road.

We walked into reception, and were greeted by thumping music and a nightclub vibe - very futuristic - give it a chance.

We went to check in at the main reception and we were greeted by a pleasant chap called Mustafa, who then proceeded to tell us that we had only booked for 1 person!!! What, how? Why?

Booking.com had somehow allowed us to book a double room with an extra wide double bed after selecting 2 guests...for 1 person!!

Mustafa was quite insistant that we had to pay the same price again for the stay and actually quite rude. I pointed out to him this was not an intentional mistake and that we were quite distressed to arrive at 10.30pm to find this - in terms of customer service and initial impressions, not great.
After solving this issue, we actually agreed on a price that was no where near what was first quoted.

I had emailed ahead to the Customer service team to organise some treats in the room - this was a big holiday for us. I was really disappointed to find this was not in place. We were also told dinner would be sent up to us as it was late and the restaurant was closed - this also never arrived.

We took this on board and decided to get some rest and look forward to the rest of the holiday..

With regards to the facilities - great, good fresh food in the buffet although a little Little chef-esque as mentioned on Tripadvisor.

The pool was fantastic and the gym was probably the best I have used abroad - Very important for me.

We were however a little shocked about the general prices of the hotel and Antalya, having visited Turkey for numerous years we looked forward to a good exchange rate but found Drinks in the hotel to be extortionate, there was also little choice to visit for Drinks or Food in the near area.

The visits to the Town are probably where the confusion title originates, we were given no direction, no advice and actually warned by the hotel Taxi driver to not visit Antalya old town as "it is too expensive!" We walked around lost in a maize of Turkish shops with very little English Tourism or English speaking counterparts to ask advice.

To summarise - Hotel was good, clean and great pool. Food was fantastic in the buffet. Food and drink in the hotel was vastly overpriced and I would encourage you to visit the supermarkets for water and alcohol prior to visiting.

Staff were trying to be helpful I am sure, but a good impression on first meeting is vital and this did not occur. I also think the language barrier was a huge difficulty as we regularly got our message misinterpreted or ignored - leaving us bewildered. We were the guests afterall?

In terms of value - no - this was not a holiday where we felt we had got the best out of Turkey, nor had we paid for amazing service or care (which I would happily do)

My recommendation - Visit Kalkan!

Thanks - Aaron Luckett

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on arrival - we were upgraded due to poor service, the room was a lot bigger. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank AaronLuckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Aron,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel SU on TripAdvisor.
The issues that you have conveyed has been shared with the related departments and the management.

Best Regards,

Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Su is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in! The whole experience was incredible, the food was phenomenal, the staff were super friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel had everything you could ask for and at no point during our 4 night stay did we feel the need to even leave the hotel. We opted for the all-inclusive option which was perfect, we were able to drink and eat as much as we liked by the pool, in the restaurant or at the beach bar. The buffet was by far the most extensive I have ever seen so you won’t get bored of the meals.
The hotel has their own activities team, and although we were happy to spend our days lazing by the pool, we had the option to get involved in sports, games and dance lessons etc. Every night the beach bar had a band, DJ or live performance which we very much enjoyed as it was where we made great friends with the other hotel guests and staff.
The rooms were also fantastic, albeit very white! The lobby and bar was also impressive and very different to anywhere I have previously stayed.
It would also be a good base for those wanting to visit Antalya's surrounds. The hotel is quite far (40mins by car) from the clubs in Antalya, which was fine for us, as we didn’t plan on clubbing but could be a problem for others. My one and only criticism is all the cats in the hotel grounds as I am not a huge fan of cats, they are however looked after by the hotel and lots of the guests loved them, especially the children.
All in all the only thing I regret about Hotel Su was not staying longer!! There is no doubt in my mind that I will be returning to Hotel Su next year.
Thanks Team!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Gianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Gianna,

First of all we would like to thank you for your great comment on tripadvisor. We are so happy that we could catch the guest satisfaction on you too.
We thank you again for your feedbacks and hope to see you in our house as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards,

Your Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Everything was fantastisk and i will stay on this hotell next year.Good food. Good rooms and service. Beach and beach bar was fantastisk and clean. Good service on beach and in the hotell. We love this hotell.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Jan,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel SU on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely happy that we were able to meet your expectations.We thank you again for your feedbacks and hope to see you in our house as soon as possible...

Kindest Regards;


Your Hotel SU Familiy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A really fantastic place to have family holiday in Turkey!We had been with our 2.5 years old son.Hotel is on great place in Antalya.Not faraway from airport(about 30min to drive).Our view from balconi was on aqua park(with a many dif slides),hotel guest enter for free.Next to aqua park is dolphin area,you can see show and swim with dolphins.(hotel guests get 15%off) Opposite hotel side is big Aquarium and terarium with the biggest in the world tunnel.(great place to see and discover sea world with kids).From hotel about 15 minutes walk you can find shopping center Migros(M5) opposite side is big Aktur park(attractions for all ages) My advice to stay in turkey better change money on their Turkish Lira you can save more your money! In hotel everything is excellent,food is every day fresh and different,each person can find their favorite taste.deserts and sweets are incredible.Food in pool bar same very good and delicious.Very clean everywhere.Nice kids club very kind and welcome staff,if your baby is 4 years and more you can even leave kid in club for couple hours for Free.They do alot of different staff with kids such as drawing,painting,building,crafting and cooking.The best take all inclusive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JAMahina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Jamahina,

We would like to thank you to spend your precius time for evaluating us on Tripadvisor and hope to see you back to Hotel SU Antalya by giving us a chance to make more unforgettable holidays for you with the quality of SU service.

Sincerely,

Your Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It was a spontaneous holiday. We stayed there for 6 nights in early July and loved every minute of it! Pool and beach were amazing. My son (almost 3 y.o.) would not want to get out of water. Food was out of this world. My hubby said that this was the best food he has eaten in his entire life and he knows what good food is! Staff is so polite, they'll do just about anything to please you. They love children. I really appreciate ice-cream lady's (forgot to look out her name) attention to my son. Spacious white room took some getting used to at first but we ended up loving it :)) The view from our room balcony was to the water park, which was ideal for my boy. The first thing he'd do when he woke up in the morning was go straight to the balcony and watch the pools in the park below for abt 15-20 mins until we got ready to leave. Every evening there's a live music at the beach bar, which we didn't miss even once. Hotel's location is perfect for families. During our time there we managed to visit aquarium, water park, dolphin land and Minicity. We were to the shopping centre which is abt 10-15mins of walk form the hotel. There's a great variety of food (not just burgers) there at very affordable prices. We enjoyed everything about the hotel. It was a perfect holiday.

This hotel raised my standards so much that I'm having a hard time booking a hotel for our Puerto Rico vacation. lol.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank crescent87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Crescent,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel SU on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely happy that we were able to meet your expectations.

We thank you again for your feedbacks and hope to see you in our house as soon as possible...

Warm regards,


Your Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First all inclusive holiday Ive booked so was sceptical about what "inclusive" really meant, Im please to say that we were not disappointed.
Accommodation - was top notch but maybe a bit modern for some
Food - Excellent and a wide choice at the main restaurant which is buffet, there are A'lacarte options if you get bored but id say the buffet which is part of the package is fine.
Drinks- what you want when you want it, really cant fault the range of beverages on offer
Staff - Excellent, very accommodating
One niggle, the WIFI is poor, a small thing for some but not for most of us.
Overall - Ronseal, did what it said on the brochure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mickyboy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsu, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Su, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you to spend your precius time for evaluating us on Tripadvisor. Every comment has great importance to us on the way to reach our first aim the excellence.

Warmest Regards,


Hotel SU Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,111 reviews
3.6 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,043 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Marmara Antalya
The Marmara Antalya
#38 of 234 in Antalya
874 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antalya
Ramada Plaza Antalya
#28 of 234 in Antalya
1,482 reviews
11.7 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su

Address: Meltem Mah. Dumlupinar Bul. No: 205 | Muratpasa, Antalya 07050, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Antalya
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#24 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#26 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#31 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £38 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Su 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an immaculate white building on Konyaalti Beach, Hotel SU offers modern minimalist design and an extensive spa. It features indoor and outdoor pools and 6 dining outlets. All rooms and suites at Hotel SU feature trendy interiors and mood lighting. Each has a private balcony with a sofa and a refrigerator with 100 products to choose from. Guests have access to the outdoor pool surrounded with ample sun beds and parasols. Sports-minded guests can make use of the well-appointed gym, or the tennis and squash courts. For relaxation, there is a full spa with a Turkish bath, sauna and massage rooms. Hotel SU also features an on-site hairdresser and shopping arcade.Dining choices range from Mediterranean to Japanese and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy snacks and drinks at the pool restaurant and the beach bar. SU Hotel is located 1.5 km from the city centre and a 15-minute drive from Antalya International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Su reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hillside Su
Hillside Su Hotel
Hillside Su Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing