We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dogan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
144
94
22
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
94
22
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citymodern shopscheapest roomcommunal areas arerestored ottomanperfect locationnice poolfreshly made omelettesturkeytram stoptwo nightsloved this hotellovely hotelshort breakdouble roomsmall balconyswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

hello,Mr
I spent 7 days in the Dogan Hotel
Liked Antalya much, it's good to spend holidays in the old city
high price in comparison to the city of Istanbul
From my point:
the price of the night in hotel much a high rate for the services provided.
- The room was cool at night
- The air conditioner does not work
- Hair dryer does not work
I request hotel management respectfully Reduced the price tonight....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mustapha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel had a good atmosphere, was very well located to explore the old town and harbour. The breakfast was excellent - good choice and freshly cooked omlettes and pancakes. We enjoyed the first evening meal but not so much the second night. Our room was on the small side but adequate and clean, a couple of niggles - standard lamp did not work, dust on the ceiling fan. The courtyard dining room had a lovely calm feel set in a busy part of the old town. We found the staff helpful, courteous and willing to have a chat. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiche, Manager at Dogan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us and for your constructive review.

We took very seriously your comment and share it with our team, we will handle it with care to make the best use of your valuable remarks.

Our aim is to deliver the best experience to every guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Well, not literally...but i take strong exception to the preceding review titled to the contrary.

In our assessment (my wife, and two daughters, 5 and 2), the property represents a very homely atmosphere-something what you experience in say Florence's small homely properties.

Kaleiçi, the old town was a chance last minute choice for the hotel but we are glad we stayed there (as opposed to the beach which was cold, no COLD). Strolling through the stone-cobbled streets and observing the roadside cafes, we get to Clock Tower in under 10 mins. Clock Tower, mind you is the center of all activity per se insofar as Kaleiçi is concerned-shopping, eating, visiting nearby historical mosques etc.

The hotel is a 5 min stroll to the marina (do catch the sunset there). So in short, very central location.

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Served with a smile and even the managers do not hesitate to help you with your luggage! The dinner buffet for 30 TL was a steal (loved the wide assortment of salads).

Thank you Onur, Inan, Khalid, Adam and Chef Hussain for all your hospitality.

The rooms are a bit small but that I suppose is consistent with how most European hotel rooms are (say in Paris?). The pool was closed when we arrived but was turned on the 1st of April (check that smirk). Children's pool is a plus.

Complimentary Wifi was suitably fast for viber voice calls in our room across the pool on the first floor.

Just one suggestion for the management: Breakfast seems to be missing packaged frozen yogurts and fresh seasonal fruits.
Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms across the pool down the stairs have a private little garden!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parhakoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Think twice before you decide to stay at this hotel! Unfortunately we stayed at this hotel for two days. Thanks God only for two days. All we got is problems, unfriendly staff, poor and incapable management and a stolen pair of brand-new shoes in the end! You can be sure about that there is no respect to your private life at this hotel!

We clearly stated that we DON’T want cleaning service for our room during our stay because as a woman I didn’t want my private belongings to be seen buy a male cleaner, which is so ordinary. However, they entered our room without asking for our permission and we got shocked when we returned to hotel and saw our stuff replaced. Besides, we realized that a pair of shoes of us was STOLEN!

We kindly complained about it to the receptionist, cleaning staff and the hotel management. Most of talked in an obscure and unfriendly way. Luckily, one of the cleaners entering our room confessed that she saw that pair of shoes in our room while cleaning and that was a strong proof for our unjust treatment. So, we thought that our problem would be solved. But the so-called hotel manager forced all the staff who are talking fort he benefit of us to change their statements.

More irritating than that, the hotel manager tried to prevent us when we wanted to called the police for keeping an official report. When the police officers came, she often interrupted us while we were giving a statement and tried to cover up the event! Her attitude was too far away from being a manager and solving the problem.

The problem was not only the stolen pair of shoes. The problem was maybe our more precious belongings could be stolen if we had brought with us! Additionally, the same or maybe more troublesome experience can happen to any customer staying there. What they were supposed to do was to save our rights, NOT ruining our holiday!

Furthermore, the hotel is very close to the pubs; so, it is not something preferred if you are planning a peaceful holiday. The rooms are so small, neglected and bathroom has some bad odor from the drain. What is also nonsense is that he hotel charges for Wi-Fi in the rooms. .

To sum up, there is NO privacy and security at Doğan Hotel. There are better hotels in that region. Of course this is my personal experience. It is your decision to take the risk or not!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Daisy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The house itself is very beautifull, nice helpfull staff, the room was not very big but nice furnished. Just the bed was a bit hard.
Breakfast was great, a lot off choise, something for everyones tast.
The diner was buffet, nice choise off meze and a choise between two maincourses.
You can relax in the beautifull romantic outdoorspace ( the pool was not open in march).
The room was cleaned every day by a really nice lady, clean towels and toilletries also every day.
The location is also fantastic, everything is at walking distance.
We had a great vacation here.

Room Tip: we had seen on tripadviser that the room in the front was noisy, but we had no problems in our frontroom.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianaBrasschaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews