We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW, it definitely is "A world of wonder!"”
Review of WOW Topkapi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WOW Topkapi Palace
Ranked #38 of 229 Hotels in Antalya
Yarm, Cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW, it definitely is "A world of wonder!"”
Reviewed 16 April 2009

My husband really didn't fancy Turkey as a holiday destination but gradually my son and I wore him down and he agreed to go. When we landed in Turkey during a really bad thunder and lightening storm I feared the worst. We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning only to find that the wrong room type had been allocated. Thankfully he was too tired to say much and we decided to get some sleep and sort it out in the morning.
The sun came out and how things changed. The receptionists in the hotel were so apologetic about the mistake. A bell boy was despatched to help us move our luggage to another room. When we returned to the room later that afternoon we had been left a complimentary bottle of wine and the maids had arranged towels on the beds in the shape of swans and hearts and strewn them with flower petals. The drapes had been tied up into elaborate fan shape. It was a truly breattaking sight. That really sums up the Turkish people that we met, they can't do enough for you.
The food and the facilities in the hotel are excellent and the separate restuarants make it seem like you've gone out to eat rather than staying in the same place all the time. It is also an added bonus that you can use both the restuarants and facilites of the sister hotel, The Kremlin Palace, as this adds to the variety. The grounds of the two hotels run into each other thus making it an easy and pleasant stroll between the two.
I could go on and on about the merits of the Topkai Palace Hotel but I know that I couldn't do it justice. I'm not a person that would usually write a holiday review but after reading some of the less enthusiastic reviews that had been posted before we left I found myself wondering all week why some people are so hard to please! It was clean, the grounds were beautiful, the people were so helpful, hardworking and friendly that it wouldn't harm some English people to take a leaf out of their book, my teenage son was entertained in fact it did everything thet it said on the tin....or should that be brouchure!
My husband is now a true convert to Turkey and is already looking at the prices to re-visit next year. Result! WOW!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippa-Yarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    509
    282
    159
    144
See reviews for
1,029
256
17
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnard Castle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

I've read all the nonsense about swooping birds, viscious begging cats, extortionate taxi fares, greedy & rude Russians, dirty rooms, poor food etc, etc. I've just come back from a weeks holiday with my wife & Daughter, we had a great time. The pool area is lovely, very clean & supervised by life guards. The food is similar each day but there is plenty to choose from at all times. We ate in "Speciality Restaurants" on 4 of the 7 evenings & were never disappointed. Easy to book just make a call at 9am & you're in. We used local taxi, there is a coordinator who'll arrange them for you at the gates of the hotel. 6 of us went on a 5 hour trip to the Marina at Antalya (Kalichi), the festival market (about 300 stalls) & another outlet on the way back. The driver stays all day with you & we paid £28 total. Another time we went on a 2 hour shopping trip, again driver waits & it cost £8. I don't class that as expensive. There were a few cats (about 8) & they were charming, not a nuisance at all, if you don't like them then ignore them. Entertainment a bit hitty/missy but it's out of season & what we saw was actually ok. The champagne bar is in the tower & views are great. We met some friendly & polite people from around the world (including Russians who some reviewers seem to go overboard about). Some of the rudest & noisiest were probably from the UK determined to make the most of the all inclusive drinks. They also turned the champagne bar which is i suspect intended as a more intimate quiet venue into a creche full of buggies & toddlers. You can walk freely into the Kremlin Palace Hotel next door which gives you additional options. We had no problems with flights, transfers, hotel check ins & apart from thunderstorms on the way to & from the Airport the weather for the remainder of the time has been fabulous.
We met another family who were on the same flight & we spent some time with them which was very enjoyable & great fun (thanks).
In summary, if you're expecting a UK 5 star equivalent hotel, Full English breakfast , ALL English speaking staff & can't abide Cats, Birds or Russians then DON'T GO. If you want a good value overall experience & have an open mind then DO GO.
We would have no hesitation in going back again & may even do so at the same time of year in 2010.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhoebeBarnardCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

One week's all inclusive flying from Glasgow. Arrived 5am. Rception staff friendly enough and bags taken to the rooms for us. Room decor was a bit dated but very clean. Our balcony overlooked the Kremiln Palace next door. Buffet style meals. The menu was varied but repetative. No hassle with service and the staff were attentative, ensuring that we were kept supplied with wine at the table. Can't complain either about the remainder of the staff who were very friendly and helpful. All of the beach facilities were unavailable. Granted this was at the start of the season. I can imagine the place being packed to bursting point.
The hotel is situated some distance from Antalya, Turkey's 4th largest city. Not the most attractive of places. Nothing to do immediately outside the hotel. There's no promenade along the beachfront so you're obliged either to take the local bus or Taxi or walk to Antalya. We took a taxi in twice, mainly because the local bus took too long and was usually crowded. The driving was terrible. The old harbour area was picturesque but beware if you take a taxi into Antalya. It was obvious our driver had an 'agreement' with the shop owners. On dropping us at the harbour beside a jewellery shop we were told to give a number to the shop owner on our return who would then telephone the taxi to return for us. Just an excuse to keep you in the shop in the hope that you'll buy something. Same at the Bazaar. Intense pestering to get you into the shops and stalls. Beware too of the guy at the stall that sells nuts in the old harbour. Don't expect to buy only one bag as we wanted.
On the whole, it wasn't the worst holiday I've had. I would not have wanted to stay there for more than a week. My previous experience of Turkey had been at Icemeler, which was far better. I'd recommend that before Antalya any time.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newburgh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

jusy arrived back with my wife and we are allready discussing when we should go back , they call this hotel the world of wonders and it really is , we went the last few days or march and we knew this was there winter season and the hotel was not fully open untill sometime in april but this did not bother us we just wanted a quiet week away , even though not all the ammenitys were not open there was still enough staff to look after our every whim , then to our suprise on april the first everything came to life over night and it was fantastic , when they say in the brochure that this place was all inclusive 24/7 they are not joking drinks really are available all the time and food you can get more or less all the time there is only about 2 hrs a day when you can not get anything , the food itself was ok ,no one while we weere there had any stomach problems , if you did not fancy the food in the main restaurant during the day you just went to a different one , at night you had to book the different restaurants and i would imagine these would be very busy so you would have to get up early to book them , the rooms were of a very good standard and are cleaned every day ,the room bar is included as well , you get pepsi beer water and orange restocked every day by the maid ,the pools are well maintained and very clean , for those with children these are very safe they have pool boys and life guards on duty all day long , the beech was great and the water sports are also included in the all inclusive package , you can also use all the ammenitys in the neighbouring hotel the kremlin palace you just walk in and help yourself there are no wrist bands here like you normally have to wear at all inc hotels so no problems there . while we were there i fell ill but this was not a problem there are two ambulances and a fully equiped medical centre with a doctor on site 24/7 (though i hope you would not need it ) in short would we go back to this hotel again ...... you bet we would we cant wait .

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaguar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

we went as a last minute deal.
after reading all the terrile reviews i was absolutely dreading it.
my friend and i arrived mid afternoon. we were greeted and had our bags taken straight up to our room by the porters.
our room was lovely and clean.
we were taken care of very well by the very well spoken staff.
the resort is massive and it took a couple of days to get used to and to see the whole thing.

unfortunately most things were closed this time due to it still being in the winter season their even though the weathetr was GORGEOUS, a little chilly in the evenings.

We were unfortunately approached by some not very nice men offering themselves in unappropriate ways. there fore i dont reccommend to young girls.

the views are fantastic fromt he champagne tower.

the food was lovely.
the soup was the best.
it was slightly repetitive but all very nice.
the bad reviews are rubbish.
the pools are great and so many things to do.

one word is definately

WOW

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimeewilson19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

This was our firist trip to Turkey, we have two Children aged at the time 12 & 10, on arrival first impressions looked good although it was the middle of the early hours. In the light of day again it looked good however once you got a feel for the place you realised that it deffinatley was not a 5 star hotel compared to UK standards.

Getting drinks from the various bars around the pool to take back to your sunlounges all served in very flimsy plastic cups, the std of food very poor. During our stay several guests were ill with Food Poisioning including ourselves, my partner had sickness & diarrheor which started two days after arriving & continued a week on our return home. I myself suffered with the same illness & in the second week we were both admitted to Hospital.

The only plus side to this hotel was the Water Park, apart from that it was the middle of nowhere, hotel shop prices very expensive, main restaurant was like a Feeding Station especailly for the Russians who seemed to have never seen so much food in one area & fill the tables with everything they could with the majoirty then being binned. The hotel furnish is old & the bedrooms were no better, would not reccommend this hotel in any way & Thomas Cook were useful, no support & have reluctantly offered minor compensation. Restaurant is also prone to wild cats which none of the staff do anything about it. I have never placed an entry on a website like this & those who read it suggest you do before booking a holiday one with Topkapi Palace Hotel & secondly through Thomas Cook.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidWitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2008

We booked this hotel with Thomas Cook. It looked good on the brochure and the travel agent recommended it because it was an ideal location for families. When we arrived, and entered the main building, it looked horrible. The furniture is old and the style did not suit this hotel. The rooms which we got were facing the sea which was a plus. When we went to the main restaurant for food, there was lots of cats just walking about the restaurant with no waiter or waitress getting rid of them. The food was decent. Nothing to be pleased about. The beach was the best thing for the holiday. I would definately not recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The Beach
  • Disliked — Everything else...
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BRN2890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.9 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
2.4 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#12 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
3.0 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sherwood Breezes Resort
Sherwood Breezes Resort
#18 of 229 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Topkapi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Topkapi Palace

Property: WOW Topkapi Palace
Address: 442 Tesisler Caddesi, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#27 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#37 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Topkapi Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 908
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While travelling back in time to the past in the middle of historical textures, are you among those that wonder what it would mean to live inside one of the unique architectural structures? You can be sure that WOW TOPKAPI PALACE, which has been built based on the TOPKAPI PALACE in Istanbul will provide these experiences for you. Be prepared to be treated like the sultans in an 85.000 m2 area within the Kundu Village of Antalya... From the moment you open the doors of TOPKAPI PALACE, you will stay at the harem, you will dine at the Palace Kitchens and Hagia Irini, cool off at the Fountain of Ahmet the Third at Sultan Ahmet Square, sip your wine at the Judicial Tower, and taste starch pudding with rose water at the Mecidiye Mansion! Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Lara - Antalya Free Services Welcome cocktail, food & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. Services Subject to a Fee: Room service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, energy drinks, La Nazır Restaurant(cover fee), Mangal Park Restaurant(cover fee), La Gondola Restaurant(cover fee), doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis courts lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing),high speed wireless internet access from the lobby and the rooms. babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WOW Topkapi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Topkapi Palace
Wonder World
Topkapi Palace Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing