We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxation”
Review of Sefa Hamam

Sefa Hamam
Ranked #1 of 24 Spas & Wellness in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Get a relaxing massage and treatment in a Turkish bath, or hamam.Antalya Sefa Hamam, located in the heart of the Old City in Antalya, dates from the 15th century and combines elements of the famous Selcuk architecture with the amenities of a modern Turkish Bath. This is a unisex hamam. However, you might have an option to have bath in separate areas. Masseurs are males, giving service to both males and females.
Tampere, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great relaxation”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I went to hamam with my 13 year old daughter. At first we stayed in the room on a hot stone. After that we were taken together to anohter room for scrub and soap massage. Then we had some tea and fruits in the reception area. Finally had the oil massage. The massage is given by men but they are very polite and those hand have probably scrubbed and massaged thousands of bodies so nothing to be ashamed of. We had a very "funny" massageaur who was singing turkish songs during the service :-)
In the dressing room you get a towel that you wear in the sauna, but it is totally ok to have your bikinis on - in all areas men and women are mixed.
Current pricelist can be found on their web page at www.sefahaman.com

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ManseTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    46
    7
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good First Hamam”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had never been to a hamam before, the staff were very friendly and didn't expect me to know what I was doing. Facilities are nice (sometimes a bit musty), old, steam room is beautiful, massage was excellent. I would opt out of oil massage if doing it again, it leaves you oily and smelling like older Turkish gentlemen and is pretty much the same as the soap massage (which leaves you clean and smelling good) and it is 25TL extra. All in all an excellent time -- fruit and apple tea was a nice touch. Tipping is expected -- between 10 and 20TL extra by the look of their tip box.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Traditional Hamam”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Traditional, authentic and very old (600 years) Turkish bathouse in the center of Antalya. Pretty easy to find when you get to the old city center. We also went to Nazir Hamam, but prefer Sefa over Nazir.

We did the complete package, which includes: Turkish Bath, Peeling, Soap and Oil Massage.
Between the Soap and Oil Massage we took a little break and got served with some Apple tea and fruit. Total price was 70 TL per person. The quality of the massage felt good and the staff is very polite.

There is no time indication, but compared to my last Hamam visit in Alanya the whole experience felt really short. Turkish bath about 15 minutes, Peeling (5 minutes), Soap Massage (5 minutes), Oil Massage (15-20) minutes. At the end it's a pretty good deal for 23 Euros, especially compared to the Hotel (Porto Bello Hotel) price which was 50 Euros.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank qtdinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Authentic hamam experience”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Sefa hamam spent a long time with me and I felt thoroughly relaxed after my hamam. Pay the extra amount for the oil massage. It's so nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good relaxing time”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

If is rainning in Antalya dont think. Just go and enjoy the time. Good one to go with a friend or alone. Turkish bath soap massage . We enjoy the experience there for 45 lira each. It's a bit short but I think that depends if is busy or not. Anyway is just something else to do in Turkey. Go for it!

Helpful?
3 Thank Tlmo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sefa Hamam also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Sefa Hamam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing