We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice day away from the beach”

Mevlana Jeep Safari Tour
Ranked #49 of 137 things to do in Antalya
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: What makes Antalya and the surrounding areas so attractive is the striking contrast between the beaches and the towering Taurus Mountains in the background. For an off-beat experience consider a Jeep safari. The vehicles carry four to 10 people through the Taurus Mountains and past the Gebiz River. There are swim breaks, lunch in a mountain restaurant and a half-hour nature walk.
krystofovo údolí
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Nice day away from the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Nice to discover another part of Turkey as well. Nothing to special but definitely worth the trip. Beautiful nature and views toward the mountains.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rokytka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

When we went to Turkey this was the last thing we had booked. The trip was amazing. The first thing we did was go to an animal park. If you want to go inside you have to pay 5 lira which is about two pounds. We then went across some amazing views which includes a dam. We then went to get some food. They took us to a mini resturant and you had the choice of chicken or fish. This is served with chips and rice. At the resturant you had the chance to dip your legs in the lake which was very fun. People where diving in and swimming about. After eating you could go and see a mosque. It was very intresting to go into a mosque and see different peoples religion and what they believed in. We then went back on the jeep and went to see a waterfall. We only stayed there for 10 minutes but it was nice to look around. They then drove us back to our hotel. The only downside is that you have to buy your own drinks and it does get very hot. I went here with three other people and we brought 6 liters of fanta and sprite on the trip. Another thing is do not wear your best clothes. On the different jeeps everyone tips water onto the ther jeeps. You will also need to put away your camras and phones whilst this is happening because we all got soaked! It was a very good trip as it lasted the whole day. We got up at 9 am and got back to our hotel at 5 pm It was a very good trip and if I ever come back to Turkey I will go on this trip again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Karli-ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Antalya 4x4 Jeep Safari Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have recently joined mountain 4x4 jeep safari tours, we booked online cheap on the web page of Antalya Jeep Safari, it was a nice day, they took us to the summit of Taurus Mountains, great scenic views and panaroma, We have seen a lot of ruines, villagers... quality and cheap service, professional drivers, delicious lunch at the mountain ! I truly recomment for everyone

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ermenekliler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“First Rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We were picked up at our hotel in a suzuki jeep and were transffered to a land rover for the actual tour by the way if you are british you are not allowed to drive which was fine with us I assume we weren't allowed due to the different side of roads or such like.
Anyway the day we did it it was really raining hard so much so that the roof was leking but this didn't bother us to much as the sight's were something else we stopped at a Nomadic village an dhad fgresj pomegranit juice very pricey at 5 TL a glass but if it helps the locals I guess and when in rome etc etc.we later stopped at a lovely hotelk for lunch where we were given bake trout which was truly excellent and the fresj bread out of the kiln was first class but be warned the drinks are not included as part of your lunch deal so we got stung for 20 TL which was for two tea's each very excessive but you live and learn.
It would be a good idea to take bottles of water or pop with you just in case you get thirsty and don't want to ay there prices just be warned though you will have to drink the outside as there are signs every where tellnig you not to eat or drink your own items in the hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wrngames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Self drive up the mountain and swim in the mountain. Brilliant, this is a must do!! Eat in the mountains and go down a cave.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Neetsnewts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mevlana Jeep Safari Tour also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Mevlana Jeep Safari Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing