We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitewater rafting”

Novaraft - Private Day Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.71*
and up
Whitewater Rafting Trip in Koprulu Canyon National Park
Ranked #2 of 60 Tours in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Novaraft is an Antalya-based adventure company that organizes adventure tours, indoor and outdoor team building activities and more. Novaraft’s main fun services include rafting, canyoning, hiking, river kayaking and high ropes courses. Special tailored tours such as Jeep & Raft – where travelers use both on a grand tour of the scenic Koprulu Canyon region and Panoramic Rafting are also available. Panoramic rafting is tailored to families, with plenty of stops for swimming, cliff jumping and more throughout the scenic Koprulu Gorge. Have fun in the nature with experienced guides who take your safety seriously.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Whitewater rafting”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

There is a two hour transfer to get to the mountains for the rafting but it is definitely worth it - me, my husband, and our 12yr old had a fantastic time and our guide was very good, and very funny.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova R, Yönetici at Novaraft - Private Day Adventures, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Geoff,
we are very happy that you and your family spent nice time.Many thanks for taking time to write a rewiev. We hope to see you next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    11
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thumbs up!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

The drive from Antalya (transfer included) takes around 2 hours per way, depending on the number of pickups. However: the service is great, the 'coaches' are professional but fun and friendly.
We went in August, so the waters were not too strong (which was good for us since it was our fist time to try whitewater rafting out.
Great experience and booking online was a good decision.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rumrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova R, Yönetici at Novaraft - Private Day Adventures, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
thank you very much for taking time to visit us and for your lovely message. We are glad you had fun time and hope to see you again very soon :) we promise to keep your thumbs up with our service quality in the future too :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One word......Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

What can I say..... Just book it!
I booked this before we left the uk, and the question I had about hotel pick they answered that same day by email.
We were picked up from our hotel in air conditioned minibus/coach, felt very safe on the 2 hour trip. The minute we got off the coach, we were told where and what to do, given clear instructions, explaining everything. Then the real fun started, it was really good fun, and at times the biggest water fight in history. Our guide Eco? was brilliant fun and also taught a lot about the area. We would of done this again if we had more time in Turkey, but will defiantly be returning one day to do the canyoning!
We can say as a family this was one of the best trips we have ever done on holiday and at such a fantastic price!!! £20 a person with transport!
Thank you Novaraft, we will be back :-) :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova R, Manager at Novaraft - Private Day Adventures, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hello Jackie, many thanks for your nice comment. It is great to hear the feedback that you had a great day out. I am ver glad Ekol looked after you well i will pass on your comment to him. Look forward to seeing you for canyoning trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roermond, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

What an experience!
We booked a trip at the hotel, and everything was perfectly arranged. Airconditioned small bus to the raftingbase. The trip to the base was through a very nice environment, you can see the real beauty of Turkey here.
The raftbase is situated near a town called Beskonak, and gave a very professional impression when we arrived.
The instructors gave a very good, clear instruction and heads up of what we could expect during the trip.
After handing out helmet, vest and paddle we took of to the startingpoint. This took about 15 minutes.
Now it comes! What a water! Clearblue, fresh ( cold, some would say) water. But that's ok, especially when it's about 40 degrees!
The start is great, gives a little adrenalinerush too. Enough wildwater parts to get a rush out of it, but also enough easy water to play around and take a dive.
The trip takes about 12 km, 1.5 hrs. when we were at the half of the trip, we took a break with all rafts to eat some "karpuz" ( delicious watermelon, cooled in the water)

I don;t want to spoil the rest, You just have to experience it yourself!

Afterwarts grilled fish or chicken with vegatables......
Definitly worth it, definitly will come back here one day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Meent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Rafting minus the adventure.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We did the Advencture Rafting tour with Novaraft, choosing it due to its rating on Tripadvisor. On the website there were options for family rafting, or adventure rafting. We booked adventure. However what we got was anything but. We (two young males) were put with two families with little kids (aged 4 - 7). The day begins with a pick up at your hotel. Then a two hour drive to the base camp. from here you get some instruction and pick up the gear and are taken to the start. Our first sign of worry was being placed with such little kids. We were also stuck with the tour leader (who was really a nice guy, and funny) But he had the reponsibility of overseeing all of the other rafts and kayakers (about 10 in total) so this meant we were dragging on a bit compared to the others. The guide was obviously working hard to make it fun for the kids, making them scream and shout, but to us it was just annoying. The rapids were almost non-existent and they really should not market it as adventure. The river is crowded with other groups and there is lots of rubbish everywhere. Other tour groups were stopped doing jumps of platforms onto inflatable bags etc Whilst our tour stopped on a rocky shore for a swim and photo. The lunch at the end of the tour was basic, but tasted quite good. But was dragged on by having to watch the dvd they had put together of the days rafting (which was like watching paint dry). I think it would be good fun for families, and little kids, and no doubt thats where the good reviews come from. But if you are looking for adventure, and white water rapids do not choose this.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova R, Manager at Novaraft - Private Day Adventures, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Alexander, first of all, we thank you for your comment and we’d like to state that we are so sorry for your disappointment arising from misunderstanding. We want to clarify that our Family Rafting course is completely different level-1 course and families with very little kids join in this one. The one you have mentioned is not Family Rafting tour. The tour you have joined in is a level 3 river that we offer as adventure rafting. But, we have been accepting families with children for this course as the water level is low due to the season conditions. When you were being informed at the base camp and groups were being determined before the tour, you could easily express that you didn’t want to go with these families. We could include you in another group without children or you could join in with two man kayaks as young couples (you have already mentioned that other kayakers existed). There are trip leaders in each group and these guides lead the group, control other rafts and have the responsibility for the safety. Thus, it’s great that the guide on your boat was also the trip leader which means that the one of our best guides accompanied you. You have also mentioned that some other groups were jumping on inflatable bags. This event is performed only at one point. This is a paid activity and anyone who does the payment can jump. It’s quite out of question for us to ask our guests to pay 10 Euros for a single jump that longs only 3 seconds. Everyone finds it unreasonable it when we tell that this is a paid activity and it costs 10 Euros. Probably, you have thought that it was a point that anyone could freely jump. For this reason, we give swimming break at another quite place instead of the point you have mentioned. Naturally we are so sorry that you're not satisfied with the time you have spent with us. We hope to welcome you again at some time with higher water levels or for another activity. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Novaraft - Private Day Adventures also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Novaraft - Private Day Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing