We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lara Family Club
Nearby Hotels
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akra(Antalya)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
636
145
64
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
145
64
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsottoman restaurantsnack bar at the beacha la carteshuttle busliving roomturkeyour room was cleaneddays stayspeak englishpools were cleansmall balconywater slidesgreat holidaycleaned every dayfree mini bardifferent nationalitiesloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

we stayed for 11 nights. this hotel is not as good as other lara beach hotels but we only cost 1/2 the price of the front line hotels. pool area is slippy but most pools are carpets have just put down around the slides.food is average if you like chicken its great. never had a problem getting served at all the bars and found the staff to be more than friendly. entertainment staff great but could do with a few more of them but Marmado was great friendly and funny helped make our holiday thanks to him.this hotel is better than any 3 star hotel I have stayed at.this is a developing area but nobody was working.
IF YOU NEED ANYTHING FROM THE CHEMIST GET IT IN TURKEY VERY CHEAP AND THEY ARE TRAINED LIKE DOCKTERS STOCK UP.

Room Tip: 1015 is a nice room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyson p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadalara, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lara Family Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel and servicequality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Your Lara Family Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Get ready to read a lot.

I will start this review with a summary: our 12d holiday with 4 adults and 2 kids (3 and 7) at Lara Family club this year was ok. It wasn’t very good nor was it very bad. Our kids enjoyed their vacation a lot! But for us, the adults, there are quite some strong remarks that will make us not to go back to this hotel nor advise it for others to go to. Compared to other Turkish 5* hotels we’ve stayed at (see my other reviews) the Lara Family Club should be rated maximum a 4* at its maximum. I will explain below why. While reading the below review some of you might think we are nitpicking, but I think I’m allowed to do so, having spent >5000€ for this holiday.

I will start with the things we found good:
- Excellent Wi-Fi coverage. It says to be limited by 1Gb, but I used more and was never blocked
- Active lifeguard at the pool
- Lots of other kids
- Mini club ‘looks’ very nice and the fun makers team does an excellent job
- Huge inflatable toy in the sea
- Chef Ramaza delivered good extra service even though it was on request
- Family Suite is huge
- Pool temperature was good and sea temperature was hot

What strong remarks do we have:
- This cannot be a new hotel. According to advertisements it newly opened in May ‘13. Not possible because: walls in the corridors damaged. Painting not properly done. The swimming pool tiles filing is not white anymore and crumbled off in some places. The toys in the pool do not look brand new. The elevators cause daily troubles. …
- Too many guests: especially at dinner you will notice. Even though all personnel does their best: the cleaning team doesn’t manage to keep up, the cooks cannot keep up, …. Ramada Hotel management should have built 1 building less. Or they should have constructed a bigger pool and restaurant & hire more staff. Or they should occupy only 70% of all rooms. …
- Slippery floors on the paths and in- and outside the restaurant. Probably caused by the above explained point
- Chairs at the pool: even though I’ve read in other reviews there are plenty, get up early as they tend to be occupied fast
- Food quality is ok, but it’s boring. After 3 days of our stay we already knew what we would be served the remaining 7. The buffet is missing typical Turkish food like Ezme, (Adana) kebabs, other grilled meat, …
2 suggestions to the chefs: 1 theme per evening, serving different kinds of food. & serve fries on a separate buffet and multiple locations as this causes the huge queues
- We were not informed that we could book the a la carte restaurants of the next door Ramada hotel as well. And there is another a la carte restaurant at the beach. So you have a choice of 5. Not 2 like we thought. We ate at the Mexican, it was good and spicy. The Asian was not so special
- Mini bar refill: only water daily. Soda’s only at start of stay (misleading in advertisements)
- About the room: no refill on the cottons in the bathroom and no tissue dispenser. No water boiler and tea and coffee
- Mini club room is big, but rather empty. It could use some more toys at the kids disposal to freely play with
- The hotel personnel sometimes has difficulties with English. German works fine most of the time.
- The hair extensions you can get at the hotel’s hairdresser are not of such good quality. Somewhere between B and C-class hair quality (Turkish hair). And you cannot keep them for 8 months like you get told by the hairdresser. You have to have them moved up every month which might be expensive at home. The hairdresser is very fast putting the extensions in, but this might cause too much tension on your own hair, causing itching. This happened to my wife. Too much tension will cause hair loss after a few weeks if you do not have them removed.

Tips:
- Go to dinner at 18:30 to avoid long queues
- Don’t forget to pass by the ‘outside grill buffet’ at dinner
- Don’t put the shower tap to max to avoid water temperature differences
- At lunch, take your fries at the snack bar buffet to avoid a long queue in the main restaurant
- In case you need a doctor. Explicitly ask for the hotel doctor. In case you just ask for medical help, the Guest relations will call an ambulance. We had this when we asked for our 3y old to see the doctor because he had fever and a sore throat.
- Do not leave any stuff unattended around the pool. Small things like hairpin and children’s swimming trunks seem to ‘disappear’. We did not experience, but we were told by 2 other Belgian couples.
- In case you need to buy things (water toys, food, Turkish delight, souvenirs …) do not go to the shop in the hotel. Go to Migros, 200m to the right on the main road. Or go to the small Turkish shop next to the petrol station. Much cheaper and better.
- In case men or boys need a haircut: only 5€ at the barber 200m to the right of the hotel. In between the Turkish shop and Migros from the point above.

Conclusion: this is max a Turkish 4* hotel, not 5. I don’t think my >5000€ for this year’s holiday was spent well this year. Next year: we will probably pay an extra bit and go back to a real European rated 5* hotel like Amara Wing in Kemer, see my other reviews. Or the Royal Dragon in Side as per advice of other travellers we shared our experience with.

I will also send this review to our travel agency (Arke) and the hotel management and keep you posted in case they reply.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bartnouwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadalara, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lara Family Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel and servicequality.

As your opinion is very important for us we passed on all your mentioned points to our management. They searched for solutions and we can tell you for example that we will work with a new service team and more personal next summer season. There will also be a new animation team.

We are sorry that you couldn't enjoy your holiday as you expected it to.

We wish you and your family all the best and are hoping to seeing you again in one of our hotels.

Best regards,

Your Lara Family Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We are a family of five, two adults and three children and have just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is a four star hotel while the Ramada hotel, a five star hotel and part of the same group is located across the road. It was very obvious throughout our stay and from speaking to other guests that the management was focusing on Ramada while Lara Family Club was neglected.

For example, there was a serious lack of staff throughout the hotel. Not enough lifeguards, cleaners and waitresses. The rooms were not cleaned properly, our experience at the restaurant was sometimes unbearable with long queues, searching for a table and then for a waitress to clean it and piles of plates that are not being cleared. The lack of lifeguards is a major safety concern, especially around the slides. Also, the area around the pool is extremely slippery and it was shocking that nothing was done to rectify it.

The kids club and evening entertainment were also very poor. Not enought activities for children during the day (watching Tom and Jerry every single day as an afternoon activity is unacceptable). Also, charging five euros to play bingo for an evening entertainment is not what I would expect from an all inclusive basis.

The hotel has a great potential. Spacious and modern rooms, lovely beach area, great pool and slides. However, unless the hotel management addresses these issues, I would advise you to look for another hotel. Needless to say, we will not come back!

Room Tip: We stayed at the family suite which was very spacious and includes two bedrooms, a living room, a bathroom and a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LG082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadalara, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lara Family Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on tripadvisor. Your feedback is important for us, because it helps us to continiously improve our service quality.
We are sad, that you didn't enjoy your holiday at our hotel.

Your opinion is very important for us and therefore we passed on your comments concerning the restaurant, the service and the other mentioned points to our management. Together with the responsible departments they searched for solutions. For example we can tell you that we will work with a new service crew and more staff in the next summer season.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to seeing you again in one of our hotels.

Best regards

Your Lara Family Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

There is no drainage of water around the swimming pool and everywhere was wet, and childrens are slipping all the time even when walking... the bathroom in the room was stinking and we tried to explain to them in many ways, even in Pantomime but they can't understand what's the problem, so we were in a stinking bathroom for 5 days....
good things: the room was big, and the food was sometimes ok, sometimes nothing to eat but the drinks were great, all day long...
we will never return and will not recomend unless they will fix those problems...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dafnadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firuze T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Lara Family Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

On arrival to the hotel we felt very unwelcome, we were left waiting for a porter for about half an hour before we were taken to our room. Our room was impressive on first view but as the holiday progressed the poor, rushed finish became more apparent.
Our view from the balcony was of the sister hotel and the car park so we were far from impressed. It was really noisy at night and meant you couldn't sit and relax.
I was even more disappointed the next day as I discovered that the pool was right next to a building site, not something I would wish to look at for two weeks .
The restaurant was poorly run and the food lacked quality and variety. The queues on an evening were awful, sometimes it would take up to 20 minutes to reach the hot buffet!
Some of the staff were lovely, particularly Emre who took the time to chat to the guests and learn their names, others were rude and could not even make the drinks that were advertised on the menu!!
The pool area was very dangerous with people slipping on waterlogged areas. It was also really noisy because of the music that was played at a ear splitting volume.
The entertainment team were very enthusiastic and worked really hard to lift the atmosphere and raise the spirits of unhappy guests.
In summary we went to a Turkish
Fawlty Towers and would never return!! Stay clear of this hotel it is very poor value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JChol12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firuze T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Lara Family Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews