We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated hotel”
Review of Ring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ring Hotel
Ranked #185 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed the first and the last night in this hotel as we were on a trip throughout Turkey.
The hotel is a bit outdated and is now used mainly to accomodate groups.
Breakfast has a large selection of cold food and cereals and boiled eggs.
In the evening there was also a large selection of cold food and a limited selection of hot food ( chicken, rice, pasta and veggies).

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back or side, because in front of the hotel is a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

Hotel is very good, excellent location in middle of town, the rooms are perfectly clean, the buffet was excellent (breakfast + dinner) every thing was just perfect we enjoyed our stay, Antalya as destination is so beautiful nature, shopping, trips adventure, water falls mountains it is paradise I say every body should go and experience this beauty

Room Tip: the hotel is really very good renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elnemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This 'Hotel' and I use the term loosley is to be frank, a dump! The rooms are filthy, bed linen stained. Staff very rude and slovely in their approach to their customers.
It certainly isnt suitable for families due to the nature of what was available of the TV. Or the fact that 'ladies of the night' were active in the lobby haggling with their customers.
Additonally, if you are allergic to nuts, forget about the staff being helpful in aiding you as the majority of the dishes contained nuts.
It looks onto a main street teaming with cars morning, noon and night. Our room looked out onto an alley way and a housing block in which the residents actively looked into our room. The window was broken and couldnt be closed
The recptionist was either extremely tired or bored out of her school as she lay across the rection desk...what more an I say about this appallling disgusting hotel other than...stay away, very far away from it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicki69047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We spent three nights at this hotel and I have to admitt that IMO it wasn´t that bad as some forumites have written.
It´s an older city hotel mostly for bus round trip groups.
It´s located at a very busy street with many shops and lokantas, close to the harbour and the Old City. Although the street is pretty noisy during the day it was not as loud as expected at night. And in the early morning we closed the window and turned on a very silent working aircondition.
Our rooms were very spacious, nice furnished and the bathrooms had a bath tube with shower.
There was a flat screen, a safe in the very big wardrobe, the beds were comfortable and it seems to be clean.
We didn´t notice much service but we didn´t need it though.
Food was served in a large room and sometimes it was terrible crowded at the breakfast buffet. Food was ok, we shouldn´t forget that it is a pretty cheap accomodation for group tours.
If I were at Antalya again, for sightseeing or a break, I would perhaps stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patara01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2007

This was the designated hotel with Pacha Tours. It sits right next to a very busy street in Antalya. If you end up on the street side, you will have a rough night.

The rooms were ok. No real complaints. The food was buffet. It was barely average. Nobody was very happy about it but nobody left either.

It is a long 10 minute walk to get to the cliffs above the Sea. The view is very nice. You have easy access to many other things in Antalya if you have time to go see them. The museum in town was one of the best in Turkey. The beach is nothing but rocks but it is pretty to see.

This hotel was ok but I would not have chosen it on my own.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2006

That's right, the reception staff of this hotel lost my passport! I was in Antalya to see the Solar Eclipse in nearby Side. I checked in the night before the eclipse, when the place was swamped with tourists, all checking in at once. Antalya is one of those places where you have to give the desk your passport for Xeroxing and registratgion with the local police. Because of the large crowd of new guests, they had trouble keeping up with the process and asked many of us to leave our passports at reception and pick them up later. When I came back, there was no passport and no sign that the passport ever existed! It didn't get Xeroxed, didn't get registered on the hotel computer; it just disappeared. They were nice enough about searching around the desk and they let me help them search, but they offered no further help with reporting the loss to the police and gave me no assistance with getting a temporary passport, and they offered me no monetary compensation nor even a room discount for my troubles.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brodean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
215
Reviewed 20 March 2006

I bought this hotel through DialaFlight in the UK. This hotel was advertised as 4 star and was not of that level. It might have been many years before by it felt very run down and so should have been advertised as a 3 star at 3 star prices. Very disappointed with he service and upkeep of the room. Plus it is right on a major motorway which was noisy and so I had to buy some earplugs.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.8 mi away
Ozmen Pension
Ozmen Pension
#17 of 221 in Antalya
118 reviews
10.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.7 mi away
Hotel Twenty
Hotel Twenty
#4 of 221 in Antalya
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sabah Pansiyon
Sabah Pansiyon
#10 of 221 in Antalya
225 reviews
5.5 mi away
Onkel Residence
Onkel Residence
#4 of 169 in Antalya
161 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Lunay
Hotel Lunay
#161 of 234 in Antalya
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ring Hotel

Address: Gulluk Caddesi No 71, Antalya TR-07040, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Hotel Class:4 star — Ring Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Ring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ring Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing