We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Ring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ring Hotel
Ranked #183 of 230 Hotels in Antalya
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We arrived here for our first night of a week's trip to Turkey with RSD. First impressions were already poor - the entrance hall smelled of drains. Then the small lifts were not enough to transport guests to the floors above. Breakfast was regimental: long tables with little space between them, sparse choice of food and awful coffee. The holiday could only improve from now on. We are back in Antalya in November and I sincerely hope we are not put in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HJPinBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    13
    14
    18
See reviews for
9
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during an "Akdeniz" tour.

Rooms are ok and clean but positives stop there.

No wifi in rooms, no bar or recreational area at all in the hotel, no balconies in rooms. The staff are apathetic and the location of the hotel is either on a busy street on one side or facing a residential complex on the other.

Would not recommend.



  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidarakyuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antalya hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siemianowice Slaskie, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The hotel is built between buildings along a busy street. Lack of space at the hotel to safely get off the bus or car. Coach, when taking tourists from the hotel, blocking traffic on a single lane. Loading luggage into the bus just by the entrance of the busy street. Getting on the bus from the side of the pavement requires crossing a fairly high concrete planter or fountain, separating the street from the sidewalk. This is a troublesome for hotel guests.

Suitable for short stay one or two nights. Small two elevators for tourists and one for the hotel staff. The main hall at the reception poorly conditioned. Wifi only works in the reception area, the lack of access in the rooms.

Food tasty. With a large number of visitors sometimes missed meals.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ania2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The hotel is renovated i stayed in room no. 1710 in the 7th floor it was very good spacious and very clean. good house keeping. The open buffet for breakfast & dinner is very good hot station and salad buffet. the location of the hotel is in the main shopping street where you find all the shops good quality and reasonable prices also a lot of coffee shops & restaurants. bus station is very near walking distance. The staff is always smailing and helpfull

Room Tip: choose the 7th floor very good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elnemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed the first and the last night in this hotel as we were on a trip throughout Turkey.
The hotel is a bit outdated and is now used mainly to accomodate groups.
Breakfast has a large selection of cold food and cereals and boiled eggs.
In the evening there was also a large selection of cold food and a limited selection of hot food ( chicken, rice, pasta and veggies).

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back or side, because in front of the hotel is a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Hotel is very good, excellent location in middle of town, the rooms are perfectly clean, the buffet was excellent (breakfast + dinner) every thing was just perfect we enjoyed our stay, Antalya as destination is so beautiful nature, shopping, trips adventure, water falls mountains it is paradise I say every body should go and experience this beauty

Room Tip: the hotel is really very good renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elnemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This 'Hotel' and I use the term loosley is to be frank, a dump! The rooms are filthy, bed linen stained. Staff very rude and slovely in their approach to their customers.
It certainly isnt suitable for families due to the nature of what was available of the TV. Or the fact that 'ladies of the night' were active in the lobby haggling with their customers.
Additonally, if you are allergic to nuts, forget about the staff being helpful in aiding you as the majority of the dishes contained nuts.
It looks onto a main street teaming with cars morning, noon and night. Our room looked out onto an alley way and a housing block in which the residents actively looked into our room. The window was broken and couldnt be closed
The recptionist was either extremely tired or bored out of her school as she lay across the rection desk...what more an I say about this appallling disgusting hotel other than...stay away, very far away from it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicki69047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 mi away
Grida City Hotel
Grida City Hotel
#89 of 230 in Antalya
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Antroyal
Hotel Antroyal
#79 of 230 in Antalya
28 reviews
2.9 mi away
Han Hotel
Han Hotel
#138 of 230 in Antalya
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel
Sky Kamer Boutique Hotel
#90 of 230 in Antalya
32 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bilem High Class Hotel
Bilem High Class Hotel
#73 of 230 in Antalya
362 reviews
10.5 mi away
Mevre Hotel
Mevre Hotel
#178 of 230 in Antalya
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ring Hotel

Property: Ring Hotel
Address: Gulluk Caddesi No 71, Antalya TR-07040, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Hotel Class:4 star — Ring Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Ring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ring Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing