We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 week's enough”
Review of Grand Park Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Park Lara
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Grand Park Lara is a new hotel with nice clean rooms, nice shower room and good beds. The rooms are badly finished however and I wonder what they will look like in a couple of months/years...
They have great food and they feed you all day.
Staff is helpfull but poor knowledge of English or German.
The surrounding garden is far too small for the number of people, same with the restaurant which is too crowded.
The beach is very basic and old fashioned.
Grand Park Lara is certainly not worth 4 stars to me.

Room Tip: Family rooms are spacious and nice and not very expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linnie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seldagrandpark, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Park Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Mrs Linnie,

We are happy to know you have returned home safely.
Nevertheless we want to thank you for your valuation. Please be sure that all the points of your review will be passed to our management.

Wish your health and happiness.

Grand Park Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Here with my wife., mother in law and niece . Booked 3 weeks ago paying £500 each all inc and including a 20 minute taxi transfer .
As we arrived some of the more colourfull hotels reminded me of Vegas. Ours a little less imposing on the wrong side of a dual carriageway.
Check in was a pleasant experience (Shamus well done)and the bell boy gave us a little tour on our way up to the room .
In the room . Slightly smaller than expected but clean fresh and bright . Obviously recently done up with nice decor and comfortable beds .
Meals . These are available from about 6.30 in the morning through until 1.30 am ! We arrived late and they have a supper service open late .
The quality and choose is amazing . Anyone who says otherwise has been brought up on chicken nuggets ! I often had 3 or 4 platefuls of portions just to have a taste of various taty dishes . I have been all inc in Spain and Greece and this has been the best. Pool areas . Fab and clean and well attended but absolutely freezing not one man got in who was wearing speedos (if you get my meaning ) .
Beach . This is over the road and a 5 minute walk. Sunbeds and a free bar. Okay but not the cleanest as a couple of dogs had fouled on it .
Service generally quick with none of the reported pushing in . Some staff very smiley and fun others not( young lad at beech bar clicking fingers at me )
In general good experience . Good facilities and would return for a relaxing week . Definitely recommend you come here

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DurhamDominic_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seldagrandpark, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Park Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Dominic,

We are happy to know you have returned home safely. We are grateful you have devoted part of your precious time for leaving the review about Grand Park Lara. Hope to greet you in our hotel again.

Wish your health and happiness.

Grand Park Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed 1 week from oct. 14th
it was amazing
except for the safety box and wifi are not for free; it was strange to pay for them in such a luxurious resort.
you have to walk a little bit to reach the beach.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Abdullah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seldagrandpark, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Park Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Abdullah,

We are happy to know you have returned home safely. We are grateful you have devoted part of your precious time for leaving the review about Grand Park Lara. Hope to greet you in our hotel again.

Wish your health and happiness.

Grand Park Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at Grand Park Lara from 24 September until 5 October, and we had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is simply gorgeous and we booked a family deluxe, which is two bedrooms interconnecting, but we were upgraded to family elite! Our holiday was brilliant from the moment we arrived, from the warm welcome from Shameus our Irish (Turkish) friend, all,the staff are so accommodating, and Ali who carried our bags to our rooms!! The hotel, staff, entertainment staff and food is really good. The food was plentiful and there was so much choice, I find it difficult to read some reviews from people who say that they have fussy kids and there was not enough choice, etc etc. We have two young children and there was things such as spaghetti and sauce every night, there was chips, chicken etc. They had different themed nights in the main restaurant, and there was a seafood night, wow what a spread!! it s gorgeous!! There are plenty of sun beds for everyone, and we don't bother as a family to run downstairs at the crack of dawn to put your towels on sunbeds, the hotel provides free towels so no need to take your own. The hotel is newly opened, and we did get a thunderstorm only one day and there was some water coming through the roof, lights etc, but the staff under the circumstances dealt with it very well, and it didn't spoil our holiday at all, the following day they were having the whole roof re-felted.
I would highly recommend this hotel, I cannot for the life of remember the name if the reception manager, who helped us when we found out our flights had been booked for the following day, and needed to stay another night!! He sorted it out for us even thou their reservation had closed and made sure we had a room for the night!! I would go back tomorrow. There are many different nationalities that go to this hotel, and I find that quite refreshing. We made friends with a gorgeous Iranian family, who we will definitely keep in touch with. Some of the staff don't speak very good English, but obviously English isnt their mother tongue, and as we're in their Country it is up to us to try to learn some basics of their language - which we put an effort into, and I think they appreciated that. I cannot fault the hotel or it's staff we had a wonderful time x x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seldagrandpark, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Park Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Tracey,

We are happy to know you have returned home safely. We are grateful you have devoted part of your precious time for leaving the review about Grand Park Lara. Hope to greet you in our hotel again.

Wish your health and happiness.

Grand Park Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent our vacation 1ste week of June there and it was great. Although the hotel does not look nice and it's split by a main street from the beach...It's brand new and that's something you notice immediatly. The rooms are modern, bathroom was very nice, restaurant was great, food was with lots of variety and warm, pool was nice and the entertainment team was just great!!! They really are very nice and ask you to join, but are not pushy at all, which we love.
The elevaters is an issue. They are very small and only 2 per building which is really not enough. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for sure.

Room Tip: We got an upgrade to a family room, which is a lot bigger than a normal room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seldagrandpark, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Park Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Ms.Wendy,

We are happy to know you have returned home safely. We are grateful you have devoted part of your precious time for leaving the review about Grand Park Lara. Hope to greet you in our hotel again.

Wish your health and happiness.

Grand Park Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed at grand park Lara with 10 other people for 7 nights towards the end of August/ beginning of September 2013. I loved this hotel! Don't know how people can give it bad reviews. The hotel is massive the pool area is gorgeous, not packed, loads of sun bathing beds. The food is amazingggggggg there is food nearly 24hours a day, even the snack bar had a full variety of mouth watering food. The food changes every single day including the salad. Love the rooms, we had the family deluxe room. The rooms were very spacious, clean, air conditioning facilities, beautiful bathrooms and loved the shower room. The night entertainment is amazing from the kids mini disco to the live music at the bar. Had the time of my life and didn't want to come back to London :( will miss you loadssss Antalya but I will come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mizzsadaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seldagrandpark, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Park Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Mizzsadaf ,

We are happy to know you have returned home safely. We are grateful you have devoted part of your precious time for leaving the review about Grand Park Lara. Hope to greet you in our hotel again.

Wish your health and happiness.

Grand Park Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel from the 23rd to the 29th of August. I agree with most of previous reviews which mentioned the good food and clean rooms. However, there were some drawbacks. the first one was the elevator which were either busy or out of order. the second problem was about the size of standard rooms which were quite small and since we were 6 people, they couldn't give us rooms in one block. The other problem was their unfair behaviour with different nations specially at evening show. The entertainer kept making fun of some nations there. Nevertheless, the cleanness and services were ok and there were various choice of food but there weren't many choices of meat dishes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Natasha7251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seldagrandpark, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Park Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Natasha ,

We are happy to know you have returned home safely. We are grateful you have devoted part of your precious time for leaving the review about Grand Park Lara. Hope to greet you in our hotel again.

Wish your health and happiness.

Grand Park Lara Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
11.3 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,653 reviews
8.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,055 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#17 of 234 in Antalya
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Lara

Address: Kemeragzi Tesisler Cad. No: 339 | Lara, Antalya 07230, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Antalya
Price Range: £30 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Lara 4*
Number of rooms: 896
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the pearl of the Mediterranean's most popular sea resort of Antalya, Grand Park Lara offers a different holiday experience for you. Grand Park Lara is situated in an attractive location; Antalya Airport is 14 km away, we are located near the city to the center of Antalya is 16 km. Modern and comfortably designed, sea, land and garden views, with 896 rooms standard or a family room, if you want with your family or with a group of friends you will be pleased to be in Grand Park Lara. Besides the fact that we give our guests a true all inclusive experience of giving rich buffet menu consisting of Turkish and world cuisine, a la carte restaurants and different flavors of meat with BBQ option for meat lovers, who will experience the thrill of experimenting with various tastes. Grand Park Lara has two outdoor pools, four water slide pools and children's pool, a private sandy beach as well as a fitness center, Turkish bath, sauna and massage, where you have the option to feel yourself on holiday fully equipped in the best way with a rich massage. Grand Park Lara is also the right place for those who want to have fun during the holidays. Accompanied by the international professional animation team and entertainment programs organized by pushing the limits of the activities. By Grand Park Lara expert pedagoglar prepared Special Mini Club program and serving by the friendly Mini Club team are we for you and your family a candidate as the preferred hotel in Antalya. Grand Park Lara and the friendly team you will feel yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Park Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing