We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nazar Beach Hotel”
Review of Nazar Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nazar Beach Hotel
Ranked #181 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nazar Beach Hotel”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here in 2008 w/my wife as part of a tour group. It was ok, except for the fact that the approach for the Antalya airport was in the flight path for landings. I didnt mind it as much.
Food was ok. Rooms were ok as well.

Room Tip: If you don't mind airplanes landing every 3 minutes, this hotel is ok for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 97dsmbishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    21
    16
    22
See reviews for
25
18
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights as part of the all inclusive tour arranged by the tour operators. I can see why they booked this one .
They get a very cheap deals as most of the people were there because of the tour company.
Location - good sea view , but no beach , it's a concrete laden area with sunluoungers ( half of them were dirty and broken ) unclean and not maintained at all .
Far from the old town - 30 minutes by bus 40 liras by taxi .
Rooms - very average and basic fairly clean unlike the communal areas like the pool and the bar .
Service - appalling right from the receptionist , to the bartenders to the restaurant people and even the chef seemed very cold and impolite .

Wifi - nonexistent , I was asked to piggy back on the adjoining hotel's wifi .
Food - was ok taste wise but realised they were recycled for the dinner and breakfast.
Pool side activities - hardly 10 people to take part.

Of everything , the most annoying and the reason why I say to avoid is the service - there was not one single person who was polite and nice and everybody were serving us as though they were doing us a great favour.

The all inclusive drinks is a farce - as the bar at the pool , lounge and restaurant were not manned at all and had to wait for 20 -30 minutes to get someone to serve us every time. One of the other guests used to bring the reception person with him every time to serve him the drinks .

If u r unwinding one night before u catch ur flight - (btw airport is ver close -10 mins drive) then maybe ok , still would suggest look out for a hotel with better service .

There is a waterfall within walking distance , don't miss it and don't miss the restaurant on the road but by the river especially at night - service and food wa good . It's 10 minutes walk from the hotel .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roadierodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

we went to nazar beach hotel it was so bad, the room was dirty and small ,the water in the bathroom was cold and it was not few for shower.in the resturant the food was cold although you cant find any food for lunch and dinner you can find peas and beans and lettuce and cucumber and spagetthi withought anything or susage the coca was syrup it was so bad the reseptionist couldnt speak english and they didnt understand english at last if you want to go this hotel it s better than stayin the tent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank leilam739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antalya hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

it was my first trip to turkey.the hotel had a nice view to sea.good service at restaurant.but it was noisy at night .you can go to sleep just in midnight.pool bar was ok.the hotel was far from the beach and the privte beach is too small.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Siavash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I cannot believe someone had a good time there. the whole experience was really bad. Firstly, hotel was in the pathway of the Antalya Airport only 7 km (4.5miles) away and they landed every 3/4 min (very loud). Secondly, we stayed 11 nights there and 8 out of 11 of the night there were private wedding parties (yes weddings, 2 at a time every night) at the hotel. Interesting once or twice,,, but 8 nights !!! Pool bar 10.00am to 10.00pm was very poor (5/6 choices altogether including soft drinks and water)
Staff unhelpful even when you tip them, very little English spoken.. At the Restaurant the food was very poor and there was no choice, Meat and Fish non existent (no joke), Every day the same food (Rice and some kind of cornbeef) and if it wasn't all consumed it was probbably served the day after..no drinks.. Sheets and towels were changed every 2 days only after you had to ask.. no hot water in the shower.. Pool really smelled particularly in the deep area.. The private beach was 154 stairs down the cliff, so if you fancy climbing up and down a 7 storey building( if you wanted to use the bathroom), then this is a place for you.. the sea was very dirty.. the tour ships coasting the shores were emptying their waste right infront. got skin infection that cleared up when we returned..
Hotel was classified as a 4 star.. What a joke!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms outdated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

U can not eat their food . Food is terrible . Most of the time no hot water in shower. Often air conditioner is off and lobby is like hell. Room cleaning is very bad. Pool smell bad but beach is good. Lara street is located on east of antalya and its far from good places of antalya.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank farshid_fgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertsfors, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We had been to this health and fitness centre 2 times before , so we decided to go to their hamam again this trip.
here you get very special treatment, personal service , first a sauna, then the traditional turkish bath, then relax with a face mask and finally half an hour of massage.
one feels like a new person when they are finished with you, it was so good we went again our second week.
I can highly reccommend this Spa and it's open all the year round

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank becca2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#142 of 228 in Antalya
6 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lara Hotel Antalya
Lara Hotel Antalya
#107 of 228 in Antalya
153 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bilem High Class Hotel
Bilem High Class Hotel
#76 of 228 in Antalya
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Antalya - Lara
Holiday Inn Antalya - Lara
#26 of 228 in Antalya
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Green Beyza Hotel Antalya
Green Beyza Hotel Antalya
#175 of 228 in Antalya
42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Teos Hotel
Teos Hotel
#87 of 228 in Antalya
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazar Beach Hotel

Property: Nazar Beach Hotel
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi Lara Caddesi No: 27 | Karpuzkaldiran, Antalya 07150, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#57 Spa Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nazar Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nazar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nazar Beach Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing