We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PGS Hotels Kremlin Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$298
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$67
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alp Pasa Hotel(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aspen(Antalya)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
557
431
266
136
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
431
266
136
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelturkeymain restaurantduplex roombean bagswater slidesice creamgreat holidayindoor poolturkish liraturkish batha la carte restaurantscleaned every dayout of seasonmini barfamily holidaybad points
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I and my wife spent three days last week at the WOW Kremlin Antalya Hotel. The first day we were impressed by the beauty of the landscape, the lifelike buildings, the availability of a variety of food all day through, the clean and well-groomed rooms and about the architectural qualities of the hotel. We were so happy to be there. However the second day in the morning we saw a hotel servant trying to catch the cats in the garden, tricking them with cat food into going into a sack. We asked him what he was doing upon which he replied "the hotel management wants to reduce the number of cats in the garden"; hence he was commissioned to catch and take them out of the hotel, to somewhere far away, out of their habitat, to be bereft of food and protection, and to be preyed by the hungry stray dogs. Most cats were newly born and there were at most 10 to15 cats in the huge gardens of WOW Topkapi & WOW Kremlin, in total. All day we observed the hotel servants trying to catch the poor cats and kittens. Some of them were caged and sent away of the hotel by cars. We reacted, but it was totally in vain. We called the hotel management and talked with the customer relations managers. She told us she will solve the issue and inform us of the updates, yet she did not call back. I add here a picture of big trap cages with which the hotel trapped the poor cats. This animal-hatered repelled us from taking any more pleasure from our stay at the hotel. While the kittens were inhumanely separated from their mothers, while we knew that the animals were suffering there we could not be happy! Although the hotel is called world of wonders, the unfriendly attitude towards the biggest, lively wonders of the earth face, the animals, repelled us. Although there was abundance of food in the restaurants, the hotel did not want to share even the remnants it with the kittens. Although the habitat was the cats' natural habitat, the hotel dispelled them from their home. If the cats were protected, cared for, and fed, they would attract even more visitors. Being animal lover hotel guests we do not recommend this hotel to other animal lovers. Those poor animals lives should not be this cheap. We want from this hotel to adopt more humane, ethical, zoophilic attitudes towards the real owners of the environment, the animals! I am sure that this wonderfully scenic hotel would be a perfect place to stay if some love and respect couples the natural and architectural beauty.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Ensari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at PGS Hotels Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Mr. Ensari,

Thank you for the time you take for sharing you impressions on Tripadvisor.

Since I'm also a big animal lover, I can understand your anger a little. Please believe me, we do nothing bad with the cats we catch. Every year in the autumn, lots of hotels are closing and also there are less of tourists in Lara or generally Turkey. The cats, which got became accustomed in summer to be fed on the beach or in the hotels by the vacationers, are gathering now in wintertime in the opened hotels in order to find something to eat. That's actually not bad if the number holds in a particular frame. In our two areas, however, the number of cats increased to a number that was no longer acceptable.

Since we are a accommodation establishment, we have a duty to offer our guests an environment that does not harm their health. There are people with pet allergies, some of which get severe problems with breathing or rashes with this number of cats in the hotel, because cat hairs could not be avoided. There are also guests who have a aversion or fear towards animals, and we have to take this into account.

But there are also some dangers for the animals. With a greater number of cats, increases the risk that diseases can spread among the animals. Furthermore, the cats need to be castrated in order to limit the proliferation.

For this undertaking normally a veterinarian is called, which captures the cats, castrated them and treated sick animals, if necessary. The veterinary tries to find a home for the Kitten, and the older ones will be released in locations in which they can live without problems.

Since the veterinarian due to the number of cats was not able to catch each of them, he has placed some catch cages in our areas. He also encouraged our staff to try to catch as many as possible so that he then is able to take care of the castration, the health check and the release.

Unfortunately, our employees are not professionals in catching of cats, as you have seen. But nevertheless it is important to do this, for both our guests and also the cats. A few of the cats come back in our hotel area after the check up at the veterinary, because cats are important for any hotel, but just in a reasonable number.

We wish you and your loved ones all the best and a healthy, successful and with lovable friends richly stocked 2014.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.info.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

November 2013 weeks holiday
The Hotel is miles from anywhere check in was fairly quick, we arrived at 7 pm and it was dark.
we went to the room and found at first glance it looked OK !!!!, we found the safe was locked and had to sit in the room for 50 minuets till someone came to open it.we went to find the restaurant the complex was poorly lit and very dark we found it eventually, we struggled to find a table and the food wasn't great. the tables were left full of dirty plates piled high with unfinished food.
we went in to the lobby bar to get a drink only to find people ten deep at the bar waiting to get served and only two bar man working, this was a huge bar and some 90 + people waiting to be served.
The following morning we got up and I opened the curtains to look at the view, only to find the balcony was covered with a big tree we couldn't see anything the tree totally filled the balcony.
Going for a shower was a challenge as the shower head was fixed pointing down on to the taps
to get under it you had to balance above the taps. the tiles had big crack in them and the bath poor condition as it had black stains on it.
we went down for breakfast to find the restaurant was full again on speaking to a waiter we found out the hotel had three conferences on and they all came in from 7.30 till 9 am also Friday to Sunday local Turkish family's came in for the weekends so as a tourist we are the minority in the hotel and got treated the same way.yet again the food was poor and repetitive.
when to went to the bars you got served after all the locals as I cannot order in Turkish they just shout over us and got served first, after Monday it got a little better as the local vacated the hotel and we had less competition to get served.
the following morning I woke and looking across to the other bed the bottom sheet had moved revealing a large brown stain on the mattress on lifting the sheet the mattress was full of marks and stains I checked my mattress only to find mine was the same I took photos and went to see the Thomas cook Rep see could not believe what she was looking at I told her about the shower and the view she demanded the manage come up to the room to explain and was asked to bring the house care manager with him.
The manager told us they have a lot of problems with mattress and could not explain why a 5 star hotel was in such a poor condition and told us he would deal with the problem right away he offered us a free booking at the Italian restaurant as compensation.
this is not a 5 star hotel and look at the pictures to make your own mind up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at PGS Hotels Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Mr. Antony,

Thank you for taking your time to write your opinion.

We truly regret that your vacation in our resort has not met your expectations. Your opinion is very important for us and helps us to continuously improve our hotel in order to make each of our guests having a nice holiday. Please be assured that our Management Team will carefully examine your feedback in order to improve us in our Weaknesses for the future.

We wish you and your family all the best and hope that you maybe would give us a second chance in the future.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.info.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

8 of us (4 couples) have just returned from the kremlin palace on arrival check in was very prompt and our bags were taken to our rooms while we went for a bite to eat at midnight thought this was nice at this late hour we then headed to the cocktail bar for a drink then on to the rooms the rooms are very comfortable with the best shower I have ever had there is a mini bar in room stocked daily with water juice and bottled beer the food at this hotel was amazing from breakfast through to late dinner being fussy I always left full up most of water slides were closed but it was November tried the pools pretty cold but again the time of the year was in the 20s most days good bar service and a good range of spirits efes beer not very good unless you drink it in one special mention to the entertainment staff they were a brilliant laugh with us the whole week also we all had a massage and the indoor pool and sauna were good we made some special friends and will return some day I think some reviews are hard on this hotel they work so hard 24/7 being from Clydebank we give everyone a break well done the management and staff keep up the good work you made 8 of us happy for a week see you soon (wee bobbie)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ronnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at PGS Hotels Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guests,

You mentioned some wonderful things about WOW Kremlin Palace in your review and we would like to thank you for sharing them.
This is a great place and we enjoy being able to serve our guests. For highlighting facilities like prompt Check-In, the comfortable rooms, the amazing foods and brilliant animation team we sincerely want to thank you. Moreover, it really fills us with joy that you highlighted the staff for his good and hard work.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your friends again for a second round of enjoying World of Wonder Resort Hotel Kremlin Palace.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel good standard entertainment very poor and basic compared to some hotels of same star rating nothing with the wow factor mini disco that about it and a few other naf the food is disgusting I'm brittish and there where not many there so they don't cater for us and I usually don't complain about'food but it was a disgrace water slides amazing local beer coffee ok beach close town long ride don't go on bus you have been warned you like a sardine and pickpockets about when we where there they where sending the thomas cook rep home as there was not enough brittish people booking all in all not worth the money

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Jayb9998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at PGS Hotels Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Kremlin Palace and for the time you were spending in sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

We understand that we were not able to meet your expectations and deplore very much your dissatisfaction on some of our services.

Please be sure, that our management will carefully examine your comments. Each of the points that you have specify will be handled with the necessary care and thoroughness. We constantly are working at improvements. We see your comments as a tool, which help us on the way to these improvements. Please know that all of our team members are committed to making the necessary changes that will enhance the guest experience and increase guest satisfaction.

We are very proud and happy to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family again next year for another memorable holiday.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Ok lets start this was my 5th Visit to Antalya in the last 2 years so I am in a good place to review. The Hotel old and tired needs a freshen up the rooms ok but not great.

The food. Could have been warmer ( there is however a microwave handy). Good choice and tasty. Not bad at all.

The staff.5 stars every interaction was excellent from the front desk to the entertainment team Urdal,and the other boys and girls provide great fun and laughs the best I have experienced in Turkey. So in short great holiday because of them. So management beware, others may try and steal them away.??

One added surprise was we could use the Topkapi next door for drinks and meals. Enjoyed there facilities and I would recommend staying there.

So kremlim needs a make over and it will be fine. If you are swithering remember you will be able to use Topkapi as it is owned by the same guy and is next door joined together.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_World_of_Wonder, Manager at PGS Hotels Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to write down your experiences with our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you had a good time at our hotel and that you enjoyed your vacation.

The whole team was pleased to hear your commendation. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again at World of Wonder in the near future.

Best Regards

World of Wonder Resorts – Kremlin Palace

If you have any further questions or suggestions for Kremlin Palace or another World of Wonder Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact us at seha@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews