We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor hotel”
Review of WOW Kremlin Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WOW Kremlin Palace
Ranked #59 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Not my first time in Antalya and that hotel was the worst one I had stayed in. it’s a big hotel without quality. It looks like a palace but when you look closely it looks cheap. Cheap room, cheap food, crowded and Queues everywhere and poor management. I wouldn’t recommend it and that is my honest opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekka B, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mr. Abed

We truly regret that your stay in our resort has not met your expectations. Please be assured that I have shared your opinion with our management.

Nevertheless, we hope that you will spend many wonderful vacations that meet your expectations; maybe in smaller resorts which have a small number of rooms and Guests.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

was totally underwhelmed by this hotel, the food is awful, the staff do not aknowledge English speaking guests, do yourself a favour and don't bother going.the place is like a maze, you will get lost here.nothing to do outside the hotel, so you are stuck here,we hated iti

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 186,337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekka B, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It is very unfortunate that we did not meet your taste with our menu. We offer a high number of different restaurants in which our guests can eat a variety of different foods and try to provide something for the taste of each individual guest. We are sorry that we could meet your taste not even a little.

We have many English speaking guests with us and according to our surveys, more than 90% of them are satisfied with our staff and the hotel. To find everything in the hotel quickly, each guest receives a map of the hotel together with the room key card. Our Hotel has 75,000 square meter and if you count the 85,000 square meter of our sister hotel, we come to a total area of 160,000 square meters. Certainly it is difficult to find everything on the first day, but the whole area is well structured and with the help of the map, you know very quickly where to find something.

We're very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We wish you and your family all the best.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had mixed feelings after reading previous reviews, however we need not have worried!
Checked in fast and was taken to our Duplex room, we missed the dinner sitting by 15 minutes and had to wait a whole half an hour till the next meal serving ;-))
First morning following a feast for breakfast headed for the pools, plenty of sunbeds available and plenty of towels too.
Had no problems with any staff ignoring us and were always served promptly with a smile, it's true the Brits are in the minority, but there are always others there.
Meal times can be busy with getting a table becoming a case of musical chairs but just adjust your eating times to make it easier.
The last week in July can be very hot round the pools, but for about £15 a day you can rent a small pine thatched pavilion on the pier which gets a slight sea breeze and superb pier jumping for the kids (large and small!!!!) these are waiter served with unlimited food and drink included and highly recommended, we had one for 4/7 days.
The Sultan Bazzar is only 10 min bus ride away and is a must to get all the genuine fake goods which by the way are really good quality and cheap as chips, we never got hassled and felt very comfortable with this experience, the bus fare is only 2tl per person per direction.
The duplex room we had was very comfortable and the air con worked really well, the lifts according to other reviews can be slow, however we had no problems even being on the sixth floor.
To sum this hotel up... The staff are really friendly and go out of their way to help, food is amazing with plenty of choice, but don't expect a british breakfast!! The facilities are very impressive and there is always plenty to do, the entertainment team work really hard and always made time to speak to you to see if you were okay.
Very nice hotel, well run and very comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nam131b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekka B, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

You mentioned some wonderful things about WOW Kremlin Palace in your review and we would like to thank you for sharing them.

We are proud and happy, to have the honor of serving our guests in such a beautiful and impressive atmosphere.

For highlighting facilities like the availability of sunbeds, our friendly and helpful staff, the Beach Pavilions, the comfortable room, the entertainment and the foods we sincerely want to thank you.

It is really nice to hear that you liked our private Pavilions and its services that much and that you enjoyed 4 days of your holiday in one of the Pavilions.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family again for a second wonderful Holiday in the World of Wonder Resort Hotel Kremlin Palace.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We was enjoy our holiday on the sun bad, because in some hotels this is problem. In this hotel i like water aerobic . The swimming pool are quit. The Circus show was amazing!!! Mini bar - and free))))

Room Tip: Family room are big and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicky75text
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekka B, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Nicky,

Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor and the time you spent for it.

Nice to see that you were absolutely satisfied with your holiday and that you had an enjoyable time with us.

Hope to see you again in one of our World of Wonders Resort Hotels for another sunny holiday.

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

You need to understand what type of holiday this is Antalya, Lara beach is the Turkish equivalent of Las Vegas.. And the Kremlin is the Butlins holiday in the sun you never had.. It no good coming here being a snob or racist or expecting it to live up to a five star rating.. This hotel has as many Turkish as Russians and a few other nationalities thrown in.. I have found all nationalities to have been mostly friendly.. If you enter this place with a smile you are going to enjoy it.. Probably good idea to tip waiters at Bar and you will find them hunting you down with drinks. The food is varied though pretty simple.. But great salads, stews, kebab, pizza, meat dishes.. The things I don't like.. All inclusive should be all inclusive so have refused the Al la carte restaurants so far.. The expensive shops on site to a captive audience and the remoteness or hotel from "real turkey" it would be great if hotel laid on free shuttle to town.. I personally like Tokapi more next door which you can use and may as well be same hotel.. It's a little more subtle if that can even be applied.. I've done five star in Thailand which was amazing this holiday is not but it has been good fun and have enjoyed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank pantanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekka B, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you entered our place with a smile and that you enjoyed your holiday with lots of fun.

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about the World of Wonders Resort Hotels with the TripAdvisor Community. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back for another enjoyable holiday in the near future.

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

In the summer of 2007 I was on my honeymoon with my wife at another hotel in Antalya Lara called Titanic. It was wonderfull. This time I chose hotel WOW Kremlin Palace in Kundu for my familyvaccation. I red some of the comments upon the travel and was a bit worried because some people obviously had bad experiences of their stay at the hotel. Here are my impressions of my week´s stay there.

The beach was very nice and the poolarea with all its activities are truely splendid. The food was satisfactory but a bit repetitive after 3-4 days. They should try to do something about it.

The standard of the rooms was the most upsetting experience. If this hotel is a 5 star hotell then the Titanic should have at least 2 stars more. The interior, the rooms furniture were damaged and the bathroom looked like som amateurs hade painted it. There were cracks in the corners and in the bathroom sealing. This was in the paviljon 1. We changed the room the day after our arrival in hope to get a "newer" and "fresher" standard room. The new room was located at the poolarea and it was a bit better.

The cleaning was not good at all. Sorry to have to say this but we never got our room vacuumed during our stay most probably because we were clean people and did not leave any mess on the floor. When we made space for a third extra bed we saw it was dirty and informed the cleaningstaff about it and she made an mediocre effort to clean but didnt clean under the other beds were we afterwards saw foodleftovers which we cleaned up ourselves. This mess was obviously left by the prior guests and it was not cleaned up properly.

I tried to upgrade our room to get a higher standard one because I was really dissapointed of the low standard and was offered a suite that would cost me an extra 400 EUR rest of our stay and I was shown the room. This room had exactly the same standard as the standard double room I already hade paid form but it had more space and larger balcony. I declined the offer besause it was not worth to pay the extra money for it so we kept our standard double room.

The guests were mainly Russians. I have never hade any problems with any nationalities on my vaccations so I didnt expect to have any this time either. During one day we left our towels on our sunchairs at the poolside to get some lunch at the main restaurant. One hour later a Russian couple had taken our sunchairs and claimed that our towels were theirs ! I tried to explain to them that the sunchairs were occupied and that my cap was still hanging above their heads on the inside of the sunumbrella. That didnt make any difference. The couple ignored our explanations and the male gave impression of that he would take a fight with me if I consisted on further argument with him.

I told the reception about the incident but the interest of the matter was quite low. The receptionist had a russian name on the namebadge so I figured he didnt want to make any fuss with his fellow countryman *lol*


The Wi-Fi in the hotelarea was a joke. They charge you additional 7 EUR per day for the Wi-Fi in the room and it only works resctrictedly in the room.. just barely and sometimes it didnt. The free Wi-Fi works in the reception area but the chairs were almost always occupied.

I was very satisfied with my previous stay in Hotel Titanic, summer in 2007 and this time I wanted to experience another hotel. I would rate my week´s stay in WOW Kremlin Palace as satisfactory but just barely. It costed about the same compared to ten day´s stay in Titanic 2007 and I think we will try another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Make sure you don´t get checked in in the 1st Paviljon. The standard there is low and this paviljons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekka B, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that you were generally satisfied with your stay, but due to your review we are of course aware, that there were a few services with which you were not 100% satisfied. We will discuss all of your comments in our management meeting and will use them for our continuous improvement process.

We would be very pleased if you would decide someday in the future to have another holiday with us.

Thank you for sharing your impressions. We wish you all the best and send you kind regards from Antalya.

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was there in august 2013 .We were there with two kids 4 and 7.Rooms are old and not so clean they have that bed smell every time when you go inside.The bathroom was dirthy and when I complained at reception they didn't done anything about it.It was my eight time in Turkye.My previous hotels where I stayed were rixos premium Belek,rixos sungate Kemer,royal wings ,royal dragon,delphin palace.This hotel was the biggest disappointing,waist of my money and my time.I never gave bed rewiev for any hotel except this one.Please don't go there.

Room Tip: Don't go there.Rooms are old and dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank eskic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekka B, Customer Relations Manager at WOW Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We understand that we were not able to meet your expectations and deplore very much your dissatisfaction on cleaning service. We carry constantly satisfaction surveys with our guests and the satisfaction in terms of cleanliness is always and was also in the entire year 2013 over 90%.

We very much regret if there was a problem with the cleaning service in your room and please be sure, that our management will carefully examine your comments. Each of the points that you have specify will be handled with the necessary care and thoroughness. We constantly are working at improvements. We see your comments as a tool, which help us on the way to these improvements. Please know that all of our team members are committed to making the necessary changes that will enhance the guest experience and increase guest satisfaction.

We wish you and your family just the best…

Best Regards

Rebekka Brehm
Customer Relations Manager 
World of Wonder Resort Hotels
 
If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.3 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.0 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 234 in Antalya
2,446 reviews
1.8 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#13 of 234 in Antalya
1,103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 234 in Antalya
1,275 reviews
2.9 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WOW Kremlin Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Kremlin Palace

Address: Kundu Koyu, Antalya 07110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Antalya
#35 Family Hotel in Antalya
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#37 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#50 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £52 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Kremlin Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 874
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have built the WOW Kremlin Palace in Antalya in accordance with the original so that you do not have to travel thousands of kilometers to see it, and so that you can explore this structure which is the residence of the Russian Tsars here. You will begin your holiday at the "Resurrection Gate" at the entrance to Kremlin Square, and will return as if you have been reborn. We invite all of you to this holiday resort which has come out of fairytales - the unique Kremlin Palace where the splendour of the architecture combines with the tranaquility of your holiday. Our resort is 20 km from Antalya Airport and 17 km from the center of Antalya Lara. Free Services: Welcome cocktail, foods & local and standard imported drinks, mini bar, safety deposit box (in rooms), fitness center, Turkish Bath, sauna, squash, pugy club (mini club), internet cafe, daytime sporting activities & night time shows, 30 minute group tennis lessons, tennis rackets, catamaran, windurfing and sailing (all require certificates), canoing, first trial dive at the swimming pool, towels, sombreros and chaise longues, hammocks and cushions, wireless internet access from the lobby. Services Subject to a Fee: Room Service (24 hours), special wine menus at the A la carte restaurants, premium alcoholic drinks, Sushi Restaurant, Mangal Park, El Sombrero estaurant, La Gondola Restaurant, doctor, nurse, massage, beauty center, hairdresser, tennis school, tennis court lighting, mini football and basketball pitches lighting, sailing school, diving school, laundrette & dry cleaning (ironing), babysitter, telephone & fax, motorised water sports, the pavillions (specially equipped private relaxation areas on the beach), bowling, Pay TV, internet access in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WOW Kremlin Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
World Of Wonders Kremlin Palace Hotel Antalya
Kremlin Palace Turkey
Kremlin Hotel Antalya
Kremlin Palace Antalya
Kremlin Palace Hotel
Kremlin Antalya
Kremlin Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing