We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
747
489
314
164
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
489
314
164
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelturkeyduplex roommain restaurantentertainment teambean bagswater slidesgreat holidayindoor poolturkish bathout of seasonfamily holidayother nationalitiesbad pointsmeal timesa la carteall inclusive hotel
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Recently came back in sept 17, AVOID this 1 star hotel, family holiday spoiled by unhegenic rooms, we had no air con for three days despite complaining, bed sheets never changed just made back, my mum and sisters had severe rash developed, rooms were damp, receptionist with dark hair very rude, kept saying hotel was full when people were checking out so we could not change rooms, can't speak English , breakfast was pre made not a five star at all! Concentrated squash, absolute nightmare ! Genuine experience

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank uktopgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELIF K, Customer Relation Manager at PGS Hotels Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the opportunity to be your host WOW Kremlin Palace Hotel and for took
your time to send your opinion about our products and services. I deeply regret the inconveniences about your air-conditioning, we are taking corrective actions to avoid those kinds of things happen again. I am personally looking into this matter further to learn what went wrong and how we can prevent reoccurrence. Can you send me please an e-mail about your details to search ?If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace or another WOW Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com

Best Regards,
Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Super holiday had 2 weeks ago. Check-in very quick and without problems, room a little dated. Food absolutely superb, plentiful and full of choice. Service of waiters for wine and clearing tables excellent. Bars functioned well apart from Russians not understanding the word "queue" until I pointed it out to them. The only criticism we would have of the hotel is room servicing, we like a siesta about 3pm, on 4 out of 7 days our room was not made up even though we has put "please make up room sign" on door. This was disappointing and of course room mini-bar not replenished. Would certainly go again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at PGS Hotels Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Alan, How wonderful to hear that your recent at the WOW Kremlin Palace Hotel provided you with the comfort and hospitality you were looking for.It is always wonderful to hear that when our guest was so impressed with their stay that they plan on returning in the future.We already informed our HK manager to warn her staff to pay maximum attention to the issue. Thank you for your feedback.

We are sincerely appreciated and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This hotel has good and bad points so I'll try and offer a balanced view.

Good points:

The food was plentiful and choices changed daily, although many dishes could do with being hotter. Plenty of fruit available.
The pools were clean and well maintained and you had a range of pool depths to accommodate adults to small children. Staff also regularly picked up used cups and bottles from around the pool area so it never got too messy. Slides fun and safe.
Room air conditioning worked well and 4 levels offered.
Beds were comfortable and the children's bunk beds solid. Rooms were cleaned daily.
Bottled water is plentiful.
We went the last week of August and sun loungers were easy to come by even at 9am. Might be a different story earlier in the season but there wasn’t a need to rush to secure a spot at 6am, which was welcome.
Music by the pool was up to date and at the right volume. Pool party was fun and organised games seemed popular.
Gym was perfectly acceptable with dumbbells up to about 20Kg, probably 100Kg in total of plates, 4 running machines, 2 cross trainers, 2 smith machines and a selection of individual weight machines (albeit these were old).

Bad points:
Beyond the lobby the place is in serious need of a refresh and total makeover. You can tell the hotel is many years old and having stayed at a hotel just down the road last year (Concord Deluxe - much better across the board but fully booked) the difference is obvious. The walls of the dining room had dried food on them that hadn't been cleaned off and the floor / skirting boards needed a good clean. Nothing significant - the place wasn't falling down or structurally dangerous - but enough to make you question why these obvious things hadn't been done. By the poolside you have a mixed toilet and shower facility where simple things like the plug sockets and sensors above the urinals are loose, and in our bathroom the bath handle was loose. 10-minute fixes but there are lots of little things like this across the hotel and you wonder why no one has bothered to make the effort to fix them.
Dining is a real experience, with a virtual free-for-all the norm. Might be a cultural thing but the notion of take what you need and go back for more is alien to most others who pile their plate high and waste most of it. Just expect semi-organised chaos.
Provision of free wi-fi is limited to the hotel lobby only, with paid wi-fi available poolside and in the rooms at 7 Euros per day per device. At quiet times (really only before breakfast) the free wi-fi just about coped, but after mealtimes when people were face-timing home it struggled. It was a real pain having to visit the lobby to check emails (we run a small business and couldn’t just switch off) and a reason for me not to rebook. I appreciate 7 Euros isn’t a huge amount but for 4 people it mounts up (200 Euros) and I’d rather it was included in the overall price and a signal with greater bandwidth made available free across the hotel.
Checkout was midday but we weren’t flying until midnight. To keep the room on for a shower later was £45 per adult, which we felt was too much. Ended up showering by the pool.
Little English spoken beyond lobby staff.
You need a taxi at 20 Euros round trip to get to the shops if you want the flexibility of not taking the bus.

Overall then we enjoyed the stay but beyond the lobby a 5-star establishment it is not. Refreshed and modernised while retaining the pool and poolside facilities and with uprated wi-fi the hotel would make a good holiday. Yes, there are Russians everywhere (estimate 90% but it is called the Kremlin Palace!) but they didn’t cause us any problems. No one was rude to us, they (and we) just didn’t engage and there weren’t any poolside small talk as you might expect if there were more Brits. However, we didn’t mind as we kept ourselves to ourselves and just got on with our own holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gpf19732016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at PGS Hotels Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Detailed feedback is extremely important to all of us at WOW Kremlin Palace Hotel. We appreciate the kind words you had about our pools, foods and staff. I would like to thank you for help to guide us in knowing what areas we need to improve Please be assured that our management team will carefully examine your feedback in order to improve us in our weakness for the future. It would be our great pleasure to welcoming you again with us in the future if you are looking for another vacation.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Kremlin Palace or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com.

Best Regards,
Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing holiday. Wow kremlin palace has everything you need. You need to try the special restaurants Mexican Italian and seafood. Plenty of deck chairs and space. Right on the beach and a 10 minute taxi from the airport. Love this hotel will be returning asap

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at PGS Hotels Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Marc,

Thank you for taking your valuable time in order to share your impressions about our Hotel here on Trip Advisor.I am pleased to read that food per your taste and you were happy in our hotel. Thank you once again for interest and recommendations.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel next visit to Antalya.

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com

Kindest Regards

Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Good for family but not for single people .everywhere small kids .Big and very atractive hotel but foods and meals are not tasty and dont have too much options .Every time has an activity . you will not bored in this hotel .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank emre b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELIF K, Customer Relations Manager at PGS Hotels Kremlin Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Emre,

Thanks for the feedback and the time you were taking for sharing it. Detailed feedback is important to all of us at WOW Topkapı Palace Hotel but that the overall experience had been positive.Every comment from our guests has great importance and helps us in our continuous Improvement Process. It is unfortunate that we have not been able to convince you to 100%. It is always our effort, to offer our guests the best service. Please be assured your feedback is shared with our management team and will receive the necessary attention.It will be a pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again

If you have any further questions or suggestions for WOW Topkapı Palace or another of the World of Wonders Resort Hotels please do not hesitate to contact me at crm@wowhotels.com

Best Regards
Elif Körük
Customer Relations Manager
WOW Resort Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews