We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
It was a pleasure to wend our way

The streets of the vielle ville (the old town) of Antalya are a haven of peace and quiet away from... read more

Reviewed 11 November 2023
857geoffh
,
Sissinghurst, United Kingdom
Beautiful & Calm

Beautiful old town. Well maintained and at this time of year not busy. Some lovely cafes and hotels... read more

Reviewed 19 November 2020
Mark S
,
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Read all 131 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Antalya
from £58.16
More Info
from £52.94
More Info
from £39.17
More Info
from £43.52
More Info
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
71
52
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
52
6
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Here you can take a boat trip along the coast to Lara Beach passing the Duden Falls, quite spectacular from the sea.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Robinh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2015

As it is low season when we get here, you do not need to fight for a picture and the boats are built based on lots of pirate theme - good picture moment!
There are vendors selling mussels along the streets...try it if your stomach can take street seafood
Many pretty looking restaurants as you walk towards the old town.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank CookieBaby2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I've got to visit the old city and port vicinity in a wonderfully clear winter day, the colors and views are truly amazing. It's posible to relax, sit on a terrace and have a drink, or stroll through the narrow streets, plenty of scenic view points, restaurants, boutique hotels. Worth exploring more than the time I had, and will definitely come back

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Dov A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2015

A walk around the port is fascinating for viewing the ships and people. The majority of the ships tended to have a pirate theme and it was interesting to see how one would try to outdo the other.

Lots of little shops and vendors here. Interesting to view and the people are very friendly.

Good place to catch a cruise to see the falls.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank CndnGuider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2015

SO if you are by the port and hot and tired, it's a decent enough ride and ok to do. Just make sure you haggle over the prices because what they quote you at first is three times the amount you could/should pay. No free drinks or anything come with it, so get ready to pay for any extra's. The ride is much shorter than they promise too, so don't be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank NeedsAVacation25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews