We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beach..,”
Review of Lara Beach

Lara Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$85.42*
and up
Antalya Aquarium with a Short City Tour and Visit to Lara Waterfall
Ranked #15 of 141 things to do in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Approximately 10 miles east of the city proper you’ll find the second of the two closest and most popular beaches of Antalya. Lara Beach is a blue flag beach, which is the European category for exceptionally clean beaches and clear water.
istanbul
Level Contributor
7,009 reviews
3,611 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10,391 helpful votes
“Nice Beach..,”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We have been to Lara Beach in the first days of November 2013 and the sea was still warm with plenty of local people and tourists.Easy to come here by public transportation and facilities available at the beach are very good.You can also have yr own picnic at the reserved areas.

Helpful?
1 Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    117
    67
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Travelled as a family with our 10 year old son to Lara Beach Hotel, Antalya 20th Aug to 3rd Sept 2013. The transfer from airport to hotel was only 20 mins an added bonus. First impressions of the Lara Beach was ok but not as impressive as some hotels we passed. Once inside we checked in no problems (no drink or carnation) as we later saw other guests receive! However, the restaurant was open for a bite to eat. My husband had to go and find out luggage as it was not in our room. The room was on the small side and the furniture was quite dated, my son had a camp cot which was squashed into the room and we overlooked the dustbins of the hotel opposite!! We asked to change our room straight away but were told to come back on the Fri. The rep tried to help with a room change but unfortunately we ended up staying put. On a positive note the food was very good and our son enjoyed the handmade pizza from the Yoruk tent. The Turkish restaurant was nice and the Italian restaurant was superb. Avoid the Tai restaurant the food was terrible and my husband had food poisoning from the shrimps. There was no rum available on A/I basis which is the only thing I drink! The VIP lounges, pools and beach were great. We met some lovely people who made our holiday.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Karyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The people were fantastic. The food was fabulous. All round, it's more than 5 star it's 10 star. You could not find a better place to holiday in.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynnalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Average for a beach, nothing spectacular. Certainly not a white sandy beach, but not a horrible beach by any means, very clean and the sea is lovely. Better at night for a nice romantic stroll along the shore.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Zakerias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent beaches”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Lots of beaches at Lara to decide from, an entire one mile strip of beaches and clubs to choose from. The beach is a bit pebbly and is not smooth white sand, but is lovely nonetheless.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Gonakam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lara Beach also viewed

Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 
Antalya, Antalya Province
Antalya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Lara Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing