We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Wings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Wings Hotel
Ranked #6 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Oban, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel is a complete luxury, it has a cinema, bowling alley, spa and lots lots more.

The hotel staff are very welcoming and friendly.

It is well worth a visit you will not be let down.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,258
    361
    95
    43
    33
See reviews for
1,136
322
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Returned from the royal wings last week.
This hotel is fantastic for families you will not be disappointed. Firstly the standard rooms nice and spacious mini bar stocked daily with beer, water, soft drinks and cleaned immaculatley each day.

The food - you will not go hungry on this holiday, with numerous snack bars, main restaurant and ala carte - our favourite was the italian it was to die for, the only down fall was the main restaurant although the food lovely it can get very busy and i experienced people pushing in queues which i thought was quite annoying. But service from waiters/s in all sections fantastic.

The drinks - large variety included imported drink and enormous cocktail menu.

The pools - me and my daughter virtually lived in the aqua park section of the pool brilliant with childrens and adult sections. The main pool is huge and there is plenty of sun beds so no need to worry about that.

Entertainment - This was good only saw the lion king show which was fantastic as my daughter was tired after the mini disco which again was brilliant for kiddies.

We enjoyed the fair in the evening but be aware of the pirate ship very scary.

The hotel is spotless clean, staff friendly, would recommend for families and couples.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, South Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

The hotel is beautiful. It is cleaned until it gleams. The food is delicious and there is plenty of choice. We visited all the al a carte restaurants and like them all. The service was exemplary. If I had to choose one, it would be the Italian. There the service was brilliant and the food was lovely.

We were a group of four adults and two children. We could not have asked for anything extra. The children were totally occupied throughout the stay. They loved the pools, slides and play areas.

Our rooms were duplex rooms and absolutely lovely. They were cleaned beautifully every day. On the 10th floor as we were, the views were fab.

The hotel employees are friendly and helpful.

We have been so impressed that we are going to the sister hotel in Side - Royal Dragon, next year.

Room Tip: The Duplex rooms are first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChrisandMikeEbbwVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Got back from Royal Wings last weekend and it's the best holiday we've ever had. We are a couple in our mid-fifties and didn't feel out of place amongst the other families and children. The staff are brilliant - from the cleaners, restaurant, entertainment crew and reception, they were all excellent. The food choice was enormous as well as the four a-la-carte restaturants there is something for everyone. In the buffet restaurant there was a childrens section and an adults-only area for couples like ourselves. There was a cocktail list of forty top-notch cocktails (we didn't manage to get through half of them!). Would definitely go back, probably next time with our children and grandchildren. Our rep Lyndsey was always helpful and helped us out with a couple of problems we had. The Friday Night garden party was out of this world - don't miss it!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Only go if you have kids. Only go if you have a reasonably timed return flight, having to check out of rooms by midday the facilities to shower and change afterwards are abysmal (we tried to hire a room but none available).We went as a family(6 adults & 4 kids (8,7,5 & 3) All had a good time.Rooms are ok, clean ; food ok but main retaurant can be manic.Entertainment was lacklustre. Alcohol levels in drinks vert poor.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better , pay for a sea view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at the Royal Wings at the beginning of June 2012 and our first impressions were good ones. The staff were extremely helpful and there seemed to be cleaners consistently going round ensuring the place was clean and tidy. We had a family room (1016) which is on two floors and very spacious, albeit basic for a 5 star. The food was to a high standard and plenty of choice from kebabs, baked potatoes and sandwiches by the pool, to sit down meals in the two
restaurants through the day and evenings as well as the main restaurant there is 4 al a cart dotted around the complex, again these were nice but not 5 star. The pool area is vast and the policing of the sunbed brigade prior to 09.00hrs is pleasing ( funny to see the angry man who got up early to book sunbeds towels removed..)
An area that could be improved is the entertainment which although good on certain evenings, was again no were near 4 star never mind 5. We raised this with the hotel as on on evening the hotel entertainer was more interested in entertaining himself rather than the guests, even swearing over the mic with children watching. The hotel acted promptly as numerous complaints were made and he no longer is an entertainer.. (well done management for your prompt action).

We booked this trip with Thomas Cook and will not be traveling with them again, there customer service prior to the trip was extremely poor, Cabin crew more interested in selling duty free and scratch cards (commission i guess) and on site not much better. On our departure we were given a pick up time slot of 1 hour and thomas cook even managed to fail in that, arriving late with no apology / reason given. This I find unacceptable.

All in all a nice family hotel but don't expect a true 5 star experience as you will be let down.

There are far better hotels in Lara Beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank REALADVISE001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just returned from the Royal Wings Hotel after a week away with my 9 and 10 year old sons. Hotel, staff and food were good. Hotel was kept spotless throughout and wasn't looking tired like a lot of hotels. Food was plentiful and good (you'll see I keep repeating good!), I especially liked the fact that there was a good selection throughout the day to keep up with my energetic boys - fruit in the morning (from the poolside kiosks), pizza, sandwiches, jacket potatoes at lunchtime and then the exceptional pancakes and waffles after 3pm - yum as well as the restaurants opening by the beach and in the hotel at lunchtime. The pool areas have been very well thought out, because they appeal to the different age groups (activity section, shallow sections, deeper areas for swimming) and a plentiful supply of sunloungers.

Water park was good (!) but my two sons soon tired of the lack of speed/height. The wave pool came on a couple of times a day and the lazy river was actually only limited to people wanting to use the three kayaks and not for swimming.

The one major complaint was the beds - how hard? I have always thought people complaining about beds on holiday are wimps, but these beds crippled me! Apart from that the rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious with good air conditioning.

This hotel is definately aimed at families with children under 10 and provides good service, food and facilities BUT this was our third visit to Turkey and both other hotels were superior. The Gloria Golf at Belek had exceptional service, food, great spacious, modern rooms and whilst smaller, added the personal touch. Last year we went to the Rixos Premium in Belek and that was exceptional and far superior to the Royal Wings. Had all the facilities and far more (attached to a full size waterpark that was free for guests), fantastic setting and scenery (beach far nicer than Royal Wings), food was a la carte (even in the buffet restaurant) and they too added nice touches (like freshly squeezed orange juices throughout - a big plus for our family!).

If you are pontificating about which hotel pick the Rixos in Belek!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lops101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
1.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
1.2 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wings Hotel

Property: Royal Wings Hotel
Address: Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#12 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wings Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wings Hotel Turkey
Royal Wings Turkey
Royal Wings Antalya
Royal Wings Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing