We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rememberable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Wings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Wings Hotel
Ranked #5 of 231 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rememberable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, lovely food, disco at midnight once entertainment finished good laugh just from 10-12midnight wasn't much to do! One of best hotels I've stayed in enjoyed it loads bar open 24hr, food after midnight very nice 10/10 worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charl0tte24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    364
    97
    43
    33
See reviews for
1,158
326
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

stayed here 2adults 1child from 24th June for 14 nights ,on arrival 1st impression WOW, greeted by very friendly reception, room on the 3rd floor immaculate overlooking the waterparks and wave pool and mini fairground and hotel spotlessly clean everywhere you went.
staff here were talkative and friendly and would go out of there way to help and were very good with our 5 year old girl . chloe was always busy and made friends easily with other kids , there were more british here than other nationalities so always people to talk to,
the food here was fantastic , different each meal time , was spoilt for choice, everywhere you turn there are bars and eateries from pastries , steak sandwiches ,hotdogs ,burgers and Turkish kebabs . from breakfast to evening meals plenty to go at or you could always visit the night buffet from midnight till 7am next to the night bar { same times }. all the bars are good and the service is excellent , just sit down and get waited on, beer , shorts and cocktails are fantastic even the kiddies cocktails
the beach was clean , went here each morning about 8:30 am for a few hours, it was to hot for our young one to stay any longer so would head off back to waterpark for rest of the day , the slides were really good , we spent many hours on these and even learned chloe to swim in between.

overall an excellent holiday, well worth coming to and will be back again.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are always the best but waterpark view is a good second
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloe21108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

03/11/2013 for 14 nights, this was our 5th visit, still as good, the staff now remember us and even what we drink........it ticks our box, so why change it, the rooms are cleaned every day , the food is of a high quality with plenty of choice, the outdoor pool was cold so the indoor was welcomed but not over used.The number of guests we meet again and again each year all say they will be back next year.........that has to be the best review of this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We Travelled to Antalya in September with Thomas Cook. We booked through Loveholidays and they managed knock price down around 500£ than in Thomas Cook website. (must be getting discount from Thomas Cook somehow). Anyway we were 3 adults and 2 kids (3 and nearly 2 years). Check in was quick with no problems. Next day after arrival we had meeting with Thomas Cook rep LEE. We had greetings telling us that we made good choice visiting Antalya and so on… . In the end were questions time and some couple asked Rep LEE about 10 pin bowling in this hotel. And Rep LEE answer was “there is no bowling in this hotel”!!! . Then we stepped in said that we actually saw bowling yesterday (arrival day) and it is located in games area and costs 5 euro per game per person. Mr LEE was lost a bit, he said he never saw bowling there. How can person work as Rep if he never bothered to walk through hotel to see what facilities are actually available. He paid to know answers to questions but he must be not bothered! Very bad MR LEE SOUTHALL, U are not doing Your job properly, how can customers trust your information after this? so we were not bothered to ask any info from him during our stay…
We stayed in 10th floor Family Duplex room View from balcony was amazing with see view. Room was between 2 floors. 2 toilets 2 bathrooms. Furniture was a bit tired. Some warnish on furniture was cracked. In room was safe free of charge. And it managed to brake down. We went to reception and reported it, and in 20 minutes some maintenance man reset it and was problem free for rest of our stay. Have to mention air con. Its works par time -only till 2 am(we checked settings of air con control box it was set to coldest available 24/7 so it must be switched off by hotel management ). 2AM it starts blowing warm air. this is VERY BAD. We were waking up because of enormous heat in room. Daytime hot sun heats roof heavily and heat soaks through sealing in to room.(we stayed in 10th floor) Every day was over 30 degrees daytime and 25 plus at night.
Hotel is located in Lara beach. All hotels there are 5 stars. Posh area. Local shops are extremely expensive. If u haggles u can get better price. But if U want to get cheap u better go to Manavgat market (its open only 2 days Monday and Thursday) around 40 myles from Antalya close to Side. We rented car from local company by internet and it was 31 euro per day Renault Fluence with fully comp insurance and hotel offered cars starting 50euro per day)
Hotel is impressive: There are 10 bars, 8 snack bars, 8 pools including Wave pool and lazy river.and Luna park. Also waterpark with 9 slides starting from little one for small kids and ending big slides.
Food was acceptable. At some point all of us had diahrea for day or so Fruits: Few times were sour oranges, but water melons were very good, apples and pineaples were fine. Food choice was pretty good. Always was something to choose from. If U like sea food there next to nothing (except from prawns) . Even in sea food Ala Carte restaurant was no sea food in menu (Im not talking about fish). was on offer Lobster for extra 150 Euro… For 2 weeks stay we were entitle 2 FREE visits to Ala Carte restaurants. Or 12 euro per person per visit charge.
Cocktails were superb. Our favourite was Lobby bar with biggest choice.
Free internet was slow but usable. Was impossible to watch Youtube (too slow, and I suspect they using some firewall to block certain internet services, as DROPBOX in my android phone was not working also with hotel wifi) but internet messengers were working ok, they have around 20 hotspots around hotel, but no coverage at the beach.
Water scooters were good fun. Cost from 40 euro for 10 minutes.
Good points. Good evening entertainment, with shows in Amphitheater and some live music in pool Bar.
Things to improve: Table sheets in Pool bar were with holes (worn). Carpet in 10th floor was with stains. In Lobby area part floor has seen many high heels and dark spots developed from moping with water. In some reviews people mentioning that hotel in need for some refurbishment definetely. I will agree with this.
Kids disco was weakest link in this hotel. Our kids did not liked at all it was very poor.
Mibile phone roaming in Turkey: answered couple calls from uk, and bill was 3pounds per minute on T-mobile! Around 5 minutes chat and some text messages cost me 19 pounds back to uk
After couple days after arrival we were offered to upgrade to Royal Palace Hotel.(our hotel was full and other one was not) This is sister hotel from STONE group. And its located couple minutes drive from Royal wings hotel. We were taken by minibus to have a look. Building was impressive , very clean and shiny. We spend about half hour walking around hotel and decided to reject offer. Territory is smaller and there was less of everything than in Royal Wings. Just hotel building was much better looking because It is newer build.
One evening in Loby bar waitress brought us drinks and she was clearly drunk or under influence of something. She managed to spill part of drink on table and just walked away, hardly managing to stay on her feet. And probably by “coincidence” she had no badge with name on it. We did not complained about this but its not making any good for 5* Hotel…
Overall Royal wings is good hotel. Is it 5 star? Well, probably close to it, just need some updating. Do not expect many smiles from staff, but it is Turkey. Overall it is highly recommend. We liked stay there; good hotel, just needs some updating. Will we come back? We would, but we never come back to same hotel twice…
Alternatively book 5*Lopesan Baobab in Gran Canaria its superb . They do not do All incl. but full board food is super amazing with loads of all sorts of sea food. Read our other review.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here 30th Sept for 10nights. Spotlessly clean 24/7. Polite and helpful staff. Rooms were nice but pillows flat, we all used sofa cushions to sleep. Food fantastic. A la carte Italians was out of this world. However pools were freezing and surrounding areas very slippery. Beach was blue flag, safe and clean with a lifeguard on duty. However as a family with one child (age 6) there were no other English kids for him to play with. During our first few days we met 2 English couples and after they went home it was Dutch, Swiss, German all the way. The kids disco was all in foreign. The kids club was all in foreign. At least the evening entertainment 9.40 - 10.20 was in all languages. This was top notch and very enjoyable however if you are going at this time of year take a jacket. Nights were very chilly. We would return to this hotel but make sure we bring friends with us as it's so much easier if your kids are occupied. He did try to play with a few boys but couldn't understand anything they were saying. Maybe next year if we return in July there maybe more English.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceyG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here during the summer holidays, it was hot hot hot. Good air con in public areas and plenty room in the pool for all. We never had a problem finding shade around the pool either. The food was varied and good. The Turkish a la carte was very tasty, loved the mixed platter, easy way to taste many local delights. The Turkish tent is worth a visit for freshly made snacks. Bars quiet in the evening indoors, would benefit from some background music. Very friendly staff, special thanks to Emel in the bar, she was lovely and made our 9year old feel very special. We were also always happy to see the Roller skating lady, she was very friendly and had lovely special drinks with ice cream in.
Would recommend the speed boat trip to the waterfalls, really good, booked at the beach tent outside the hotel. Reef shoes useful for walking on the hot sand into the sea.
Small balcony but ok sized room and well kept.

Room Tip: There is some noise in sea/pool facing rooms at night from the hotel entertainment outside and from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mmmm_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
6,418 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9,743 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Do not miss this special place as it is one of the bests in this area.It is ultra all included hotel and quality of the food served is very good and high.At this hotel,buffet style food is served and variety of the dishes are very extensive.Believe in me,you are going to be tired while walking through different kind of buffets at the restaurant.That's amazing and impressing to see such large food selection.Staff is always smiling and very kind and fast in service.You are getting the feeling that they enjoy their job while working.Food and drinks are served at different restaurants,cafes and bistros around the clock.Facilities available are for everybody and you can easily find something for yrself.Rooms are very large,clean and all is in order.Strongly Recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,092 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#10 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
1.2 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#16 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 231 in Antalya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wings Hotel

Property: Royal Wings Hotel
Address: Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#3 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wings Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wings Hotel Turkey
Royal Wings Turkey
Royal Wings Antalya
Royal Wings Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing