We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Wings Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,192)
Filter reviews
2,192 results
Traveller rating
1,590
400
118
48
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,590
400
118
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden partyturkish tentanimation teampizzaaqua parkturkeyolympic gameskebabmini clubmain restaurantice creampool baractivity poollara beachwater slideskids clubroyal dragon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,018 - 1,023 of 2,192 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Visited this hotel 3 times and had a fantastic time. Made great friends the first visit and have been back twice with them. Food amazing: lots of choice for lunch and dinner. Entertainment for children and adults brilliant.

Room Tip: Didn't spend long enough in our room or on the balcony as it was too hot to appreciate a seaview so advise that it is a nice bonus to get a good view but not essential!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have been to Turkey many times and many of those times have been to Lara Beach. We have always been impressed with the standard of the hotels but the Royal Wings went a little further. Even though it was late in the season and many of the outdoor activities had closed down, there was still an abundance to do over the New Year period. The food was excellent and drinks were not far behind with branded names being available upon request
Maintenance was excellent, we complained about our shower rose and it was repaired the same day before dinner. The New Year Gala dinner and entertainment was a revelation I will be certainly booking again for next year

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Oldhamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just returned from a seven night stay at this fantastic hotel. (31/12/13) It was a wonderful experience and the whole family loved it. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to give you the personal touch. Vaisal, Tahsin, Ayesha, Ali and Yunus were all fantastic to name but a few!

With a family of four we stayed in a duplex room which has an upstairs and downstairs and two bathrooms. This is slightly dearer but very handy- although next time I would consider booking a junior suite with a whirlpool or a superior room with a sofa bed as the duplex does not have a lounge area.

This hotel operates only on an all inclusive basis and the food in the restaurant was amazing;so many varieties to choose from which included starters, main meal and lots of dessert options. Additionally if you don't fancy such heavy meals there are delicious 'guzlimahs' similar to filled flatbreads available in the Turkish tent by the beach. There is also a late breakfast and dinner option available in the bistro should you wish to have a lie in and the patisserie is open all day with scrumptious cakes and snacks.

The hotel grounds are fabulous and we often went for walks despite the slightly low temperatures at this time of year. (Outdoor pools and slides are closed during the winter months)

One of the most attractive things at the hotel was their all day entertainment programme- there was always something on to suit all ages.. Shooting, darts, bowling, table tennis, beach volleyball, pool etc The spa, sauna, steam room, heated pool and jacuzzi are all free for guests to use. Massages and hamams are available at an extra charge.

There are many five star hotels located on the same stretch but we would definitely go back to the Royal Wings again without any hesitation.

The hotel is approximately 20 minutes away from the airport and about 35 minutes from Old Antalya town. Some beautiful old buildings, mosques and shopping bazaars can be found in old Antalya City and are most certainly worth a visit. We also went to Perges, Aspendos and the Khusnu Waterfalls.. Here, there are some second century ruins to be seen and an amazing ancient amphitheatre.

Hope my review was helpful.

Room Tip: Family options- duplex room/ superior room / junior suite
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Nazma4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed for two weeks and had the most amazing time.
The swimming pool and facilities are flawless, lovely food all day by the pool and the hotels waterpark is great!

We even had a staff member ask if our stay was perfect and my boyfriend joked the beds were a bit hard and within an hour or two we had a memory foam topper on our bed! Amazing customer service.

The only downside is the buffet restaurant was like being in a school canteen with so many children, however the other restaurants are lovely, and all food is amazing.

Would definitely recommend this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Ask for sea/ pool view, the view was spectacular!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank emmas626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I have stayed with my wife for 11 nights in this hotel and it was absolutely great. The hotel is simply amazing. It has an excellent infrastructure; big, clean and confortable rooms; enormous swimming pool with aquapark; friendly staff; and the Royal Wings Hotel is in a very convenient location, just 20 min from airport and 30 min by bus from local city, Antalya. I should also emphasize that the hotel's food is just amazing with vast variety and it is really ultra-allinclusive for 24h a day. I really recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Werllenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews