We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great service”
Review of Royal Wings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Wings Hotel
Ranked #7 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great service”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are currently on our 11night holiday to this hotel and all we can say is wow! There is nothing we can fault, all service has been very good staff have been most helpful, level of English good no problems understanding, many different nationalities but all quite pleasant, pools fantastic with plenty of sunbeds. My 3 year old loves the kids pools and the water slides. Food is good with a great selection you def wouldn't go hungry, air conditioning is good in rooms and rooms always clean, we are staying facing the water park and much cooler than sea facing, will write a full review once home as we still have a week to go!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teepee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,387
    374
    104
    45
    36
See reviews for
1,235
354
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walkington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed in a family duplex room on the 10th floor which was perfect for 2 adults, 1 child aged 5 and 1 child aged 11. June 2014. Lovely sea view with mountains in the distance. Plenty to do for children of all ages. Food was 24/7 and lots of choice every day/night. Staff work very hard and plenty of them. Hotel clean and well managed. Couldn't fault this hotel. This really is a family hotel and I wouldn't recommend it for couples. Nothing in the area except 'tat' shops and a few shopping complex's selling 'fake's'. If you are happy to sit around the pool and beach all day every day with the children this hotel is perfect. Not recommended if you want to go out for long walks on an evening. Beach is lovely and clean but the sea does drop deep a couple of feet in so just be very careful with young children, you cannot sit on the beach and watch them paddle you really need to stay with them as the sea gets a little rough. Chargeable water sports everywhere. The only reason I won't be staying in this hotel again is because it's a 'big' world and I have so many other places I want to visit, but I will find is hard to find a hotel that would beat this one.

Room Tip: Sea View worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We are staying in Royal Wings for the first time (this is our 6th day). However, this is our 3rd experience with Lara beach (we stayed twice in Concorde De Luxe last year). It's just 30 minutes far from the airport that was quite important for me as we have a 3-years-old baby, Side location is much longer drive. Hotel is better equiped for children 2+ as Concorde> I have selected Royal Wings because of Lunapark and bigger aquapark. Food is great, and facility is all clean. Staff is smiling and very helpful. The only minus comparing to Concorde are animation and night program. But I'm sure we are comming back next year.

Room Tip: Select a see view! We are staying on the 8th floor and the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Can't really fault the hotel, couldn't have asked for more.

Food very good varied.
Amenities very good
Rooms ideal for what you need on holiday.

Layout of the hotel excellent. I can honestly say it was the perfect holiday and will be returning to this hotel is is excellent in every way and deserves the 5 stars

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Csmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have read some negative reports about this hotel, what is the matter with people, just picking if you ask me. The Hotel was 5* and it did not disappoint, The Hotel was very clean, rooms were a nice size, swimming pool, water slides, location to beach etc all excellent, there was good choice of drinks on the all inclusive and the same with the food, basically you could each and drink 24hours if you wanted to. The only down side I would say is the entertainment at night, was a bit poor. The entertainment team were a lovely, hard working bunch of people, but nearly every night it was some dance show or other that they put on (but they did work hard at it). Overall excellent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I am writing this on the last night of our 11 night stay at The Royal Wings. This is our second visit here and we chose to return because there were so many positives during our first trip. Sadly this has not been the case.
While the hotel s nice many of the fixtures and fittings are now quite shabby, however this would not be enough alone to stop me returning to the hotel.
I will start with the positive which is the poolside areas, all kept clean and tidy and the children's are is fantastic for kids and adults alike. The poolside rides are great but the opening times were frustrating as it seemed to never be opened when we needed it to be, such. Good facility should be utilised more.
The food, although plentiful was abysmal. Very poorly cooked and many of the open food displays were covered in flies, especially in the lobby bistro restaurant. The chaos of the main dining hall can be very stressful, especially for those of us with young children. It was a free-for-all rammy with people often pushing each other out of the way. We have spent the majority of the holiday hungry due to the low quality food made by low quality ingredients. We paid thousands for this trip and certainly did not expect to be hungry at an all inclusive hotel.
The staff on the whole were extremely rude however there were a few gems, Sardat in the dining area, Samir at he water slides and the staff at the pool bar. We always tip on holiday but found it hard to justify this with the staff, their attitudes were that of people who did not want to be there, and worse made it clear that they did not want tourists to be their either. I understand the staff work hard, however we have also worked hard in order to save for this holiday and would have liked the staff to have been more hospitable.
The animation team were over-bearing, persistent and extremely fake. During the day they would not raise so much as a smile when you passed but would pester guests repeatedly at night to try and make us join in on whatever the evening activities were, which with a 3 year old meant that we could not always join in. It was very uncomfortable to see these young teenage girls strutting around at night as if they were on a night out with the Sex and the City girls, coming to sit at our tables and just smile, really unimpressed.
This has not been the family holiday we had hoped for, we feel extremely deflated. Cannot wait to return home tomorrow and we most definitely would not return to this hotel, or even recommend it to friends and family as we had done before.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for a week (partner & 4 year old) & for kids it is great with plenty to do in the kids club, pools, slides, trampolines & funfair. I had selected this hotel as we had been let down by poor decor in a 5 star in Belek last year & we were not disappointed. The rooms were great & mini-bar topped up daily.

We went to the garden party which was great although after half an hour, too loud for my little one. Some of the other entertainment was pretty rubbish - Mr & Mrs & our first night a Miss World which I have to say I didn't stay to see.

We didn't get to sample the A la carte as I left it until te last minute to book & was told they had no space. My fault but it felt very much like the list had been sent over & they couldn't be bothered to add us to it. Food was good. Kebabs & pool area food very good. Wasn't so impressed with the snack's near teh beach but the traditional turkish is worth a stop.

I had read on here that it is worth tipping the waiters as dinner which we did to guarantee us a table outside every night.

Buffet/food is a bit haphazard but there is a huge amount of variety. Tried to avoid the desserts but they were sometime good (baked cheesecakes etc).

Air con in the room was broken & we had to call someone out twice. It didn't really feel like it was working properly all the time but it was fine for June. Not quite 5 star service though & for us nothing has yet beaten the Hilton AIl Inclusive in Dalaman.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binda73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 228 in Antalya
3,260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.7 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.4 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#19 of 228 in Antalya
1,163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wings Hotel

Property: Royal Wings Hotel
Address: Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#9 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#12 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wings Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wings Hotel Turkey
Royal Wings Turkey
Royal Wings Antalya
Royal Wings Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing