We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Royal Wings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Wings Hotel
Ranked #2 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last August and have to say its one of the nicest places I've been. I love it here and so did my family. Friendly staff, especially Mohammed and a little tip, if you tip your waiter he will keep your table for you every night because it can get busy at dinner time. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Allina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

902 - 908 of 2,162 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Second visit here and was fab. Great food, great pool and great staff.
The restaurant can be a bit noisy , kids running around with no parental control. The pool area could be a bit cleaner not as clean as last year, but again you had families leaving all rubbish lying hoping staff would collect at the back of them !!!
Never went to the entertainment but heard it was good.
Reviews on here about choice of food is so untrue, too much choice and never go hungry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have just returned from the Royal Wings on 15 July 2014, this is our 2nd visit and i would never stay anywhere else. The water slides and fun fair are great for my children ages 3, 9, 12 the entertainment staff are amazing and the daily pool activities are superb. We really enjoyed the food, including the Turkish tent with the chocolate pancakes. There really is something for all ages in this hotel. My only advice to anyone taking children is buy them water shoes for around the pool area as it is so slippy and we seen so many accidents with kids slipping, i bought my kids the shoes from sports direct for a few pounds before we went.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank WendykPat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Booked with Thomas Cook, Myself My Husband and 16 Year old Son. Flight, Transfer Both Brilliant,No Problems. Arrived at the Hotel At about 23,00. check in went really smoothly Reception area is huge and very impressive!. We had standard double room on the 4th floor overlooking the water park. Room was lovely, great size, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen tv, mini bar (that was restocked daily without fail) free safe, hair dryer and even free slippers lol. Fab views. Late meal was available in a restaraunt that was open all night.

The pool area is Huge, There are many different areas, we liked it around the activity pool but there were different areas, quiet areas and childrens areas. The pool has a network of bridges which means you are never far from food or drink whichever pool you decide to stay by. we are not very early risers but never had a problem in finding beds there are just so many. The pool area is spotlessly clean. There were ladies very cleverly going around offering you drinks (soft drinks or beer) so you didnt even have to leave your bed! Look out for a drink called "lemon flip" that she offers its freshly squeezed lemon juice with icecream. Sounds odd but they are delicious. the water park is also fab. slides of different sizes with a lazy river and a wave pool which is amazing.

Food was available 24 hours a day. and was gorgeous! kebabs, pizza, jacket pots available all day. we are quite fussy but we loved the food, There were diff themed nights in the restraunt which were lovely. We ate at the Oriental A la Carte which was amazing and i would highly recommend.

We spent a lot of our evenings at the pool bar the cocktails were amazing and we slowly worked our way through the list lol. Look out for a waiter there called Ibrahim he was awesome, so funny and couldnt do enough for you.

The Entertainment team were some of the best i have seen and were constantly on the go. They would put on a nightly show at the amphitheatre and would then go to the the pool bar where there were live bands, Karaoke and even Bingo! They would Mingle with the guests and chat and dance the were great fair play. a few names to mention are Alex (once you meet this man i promise you will never forget him) his water gym must not be missed lol. Ali Bas, A great entertainer and showman.
Not to be missed on a Saturday night is the Amazing garden party, They spend all day setting this up in the garden but the end result is awesome. To see my 48 year old husband raving with glowsticks was a sight i never thought i would see! They were dishing out bottled drinks, Champagne and shots that were not usually available on the all inclusive We certainly made the most of this and the atmosphere was electric!...Of course there were soft drinks and non alcoholic cocktails available if you dont drink.

The Hotel and gardens are spotlessly clean. The beach is beautiful with a lovely pier and the usual watersports which are reasonably priced (I went Parasailing which was amazing). There is also a games room in the Hotel which has a bowling alley and the usual arcade games. These are also reasonably priced.

I could write a book on how great this Hotel is, I more than Highly recommend it and I will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
17  Thank chamberlaincolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was the greatest hotel i have ever stayed . Very much comfort and perfect breakfast selection of varieties, outclass lunch and dinner. World class service every where great and smiley face of the staffs. Lots of activities indoor and outdoor that never let you get bored. Try this it once alone/ partner or family . We will come back from your trip with big and happy heart.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kevinminas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We can highly recommend this hotel to everybody - kids or adults, you will be happy there. Perfect and clean pools, sea and beach, great food, servis and dedicated animation team with great activities, great garden parties and evening program. Our family loves it there. It was our 3 rd time this year and after travelling around the world we have finaly found a place where all of us are happy. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank AlenaS951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Brilliant holiday. Family of 8. 4 adults and 4 children aged between 5 and 11. The room was small but ok. Cleaned daily and mini bar filled. The pool is fantastic. The food.., well what can I say? The pizza, sandwiches and kebabs were that good all fresh made to order, we never ate in main restaurant and lunchtime. Ice cream lovely and amazing pastry cakes in afternoon. Main restaurant lovely fresh cooking in the evening too. 3 older kids really enjoyed kids club. Swimming games, sports. The beach is ok, lots of loungers, sea isnt good, I couldnt swim in it, this didnt make any difference to the holiday tho. Wifi not great.
would I go back ? Yes in a flash!! But all the other hotels look great too so would like to try them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ehen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.5 mi away
Barut Lara
Barut Lara
#1 of 235 in Antalya
3,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.6 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Holiday Palace
Royal Holiday Palace
#16 of 235 in Antalya
1,286 reviews
11.8 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 235 in Antalya
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wings Hotel

Address: Lara, Antalya 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Antalya
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#12 Family Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £130 - £522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Wings Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Wings Hotel Turkey
Royal Wings Turkey
Royal Wings Antalya
Royal Wings Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing