We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Wings Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,192)
Filter reviews
2,192 results
Traveller rating
1,590
400
118
48
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,590
400
118
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden partyturkish tentanimation teampizzaaqua parkturkeyolympic gameskebabmini clubmain restaurantice creampool baractivity poollara beachwater slideskids clubroyal dragon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 2,192 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is the third time that we have travelled to Turkey but the first time at Lara Beach. The hotel is very clean and well kept there was loads of free beds in the morning if u got there before 8.30am I also loved the idea that if u wasn't at your sun beds before 9am management would take your towels off . I found the buffet restaurant extremely busy, and was disappointed that you were not shown to your table by a member of staff as previously experienced in five star hotels in turkey , often you were left to roam the restaurant until you found a suitable table and due to the fact the hotel was so busy there were lots of tables with dirty dishes left on them whilst the poor staff were working hard to clean them, refresh the table and serve drinks - the hotel could really do with more staff during peak season. That being said the staff around the water slides for the children were fantasic, the kids loved the slides and the fun fair meaning most of our time was spent by the slide pools. We ate in the al a carte restaurants on four occasions paying the additional 12 euros per adult once we had used our two free meals - the Chinese was fantasic, as was the Italian (there are so many courses you may want to drop a few) we enjoyed the Turkish restaurant too although the Italian were our favourite. The buffet restaurant was not very well laid out and limited food choice, there was always something edible to eat although it was at times a little repetitive, what's annoying is there is so much food choice during the daytime it would be easy for the hotel to expand their choice during the evening by offering some of the daytime choices....there are kebabs, fresh sub sandwiches, jacket potatoes, pizza, pancakes, waffles, ice cream and fruit - the daytime food was amazing. The entertainment team were lovely and tried really hard, but out of a two week stay there were only a couple of good acts- .The majority of staff were great although some looked a little miserable at times . The beach was good, and we hired a private pavilion for 66 euros (for four people) this included all day waiter service and was a lovely fun experience. All in all we enjoyed our holiday and had a great time but would not return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turrelltracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

came back yesterday after a week at this incredible resort hotel with my 2 kids aged 7 and 6.

tfr is only 15 mins from antalya airport so not bad at all,this place has it all for families.hotel is kept very clean,staff work hard to maintain this beautifull place.Roooms are a descent size with everything you should need inc mini bar which kids liked.
Kids loved the pools and only a cpl of min walk to the beach and the waterpark out the front is amazing,9 slides in total as well as a great wave pool and the lazy river,so much to do.
Also has a lovely amusement area with trampolines,a ferris wheel and pirate ship aamongst other things.
Seen a lot of negative feedback about food.although we didnt make it to one of the four ala caart restraunt(you can choose one free visit)the main buffet was great for breakfast or dinner,the choice is endless and something for everyone and also at lunchtime at least 8 odd places to visit around the pool from kebab to jacket spud to pizza and plenty else.
There is plenty to keep you in tthe hotel 24/7 but if you decide to venture out try the aquarium in antalya town or the sand sculpture expo up the road......boith fab.
Try the spa for a treat,turkish bath is a must and the chocolate massage for kids is something my 6yr old daughter will never forget.
To sum up an amazing resort,friendly attentive staff,super clean and utter luxury

Room Tip: request a sea facing room and on 4th floor or above
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mikerob1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Excellent holiday round the pool, staff were very friendly, food was excellent with a wide range of styles, Hotel is spotless. huge pool means you always have plenty of space to swim or play. Well worth it, we would definitley return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BelgianKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is the third time that we have travelled to Turkey but the first time at Lara Beach. The hotel is very clean and well kept but due to the time of year that we had travelled I was over whelmed by how busy it was. The pool areas are cramped with hardly any space between sun beds, which are also very difficult to reserve unless you get out early! I found the buffet restaurant extremely busy, and was disappointed that you were not shown to your table by a member of staff as previously experienced in five star hotels in Belek, often you were left to roam the restaurant until you found a suitable table and due to the fact the hotel was so busy there were lots of tables with dirty dishes left on them whilst the poor staff were working hard to clean them, refresh the table and serve drinks - the hotel could really do with more staff during peak season. That being said the staff around the water slides for the children were fantasic, the kids loved the slides and the fun fair meaning most of our time was spent by the slide pools. We ate in the al a carte restaurants on five occasions paying the additional 12 euros per adult once we had used our two free meals - the Chinese was fantasic, as was the Italian (there are so many courses you may want to drop a few) we enjoyed the Turkish restaurant and the fish restaurant too although the Chinese and the Italian were our favourite. The buffet restaurant was not very well laid out and limited food choice, there was always something edible to eat although it was at times a little repetitive, what's annoying is there is so much food choice during the daytime it would be easy for the hotel to expand their choice during the evening by offering some of the daytime choices....there are kebabs, fresh sub sandwiches, jacket potatoes, pizza, pancakes, waffles, ice cream and fruit - the daytime food was amazing. The entertainment team were lovely and tried really hard, but out of a two week stay there were only a couple of good acts, with one being a live band by the pool bar, in my opinion the hotel should invest in some professional entertainment for the evening - it is what is expected for a hotel of this standard. The majority of staff were great although some looked a little miserable at times. Please avoid the hotel shop, the man changed his prices on a number of occasions, increasing them by ten euros in the space of a few minutes, no items have prices tickets and they take an age to tell you the price when you ask, there are some shops a couple of minutes walk away that sell the same items for a fraction of the price. The beach was good, and we hired a private pavilion for 66 euros (for four people) this included all day waiter service and was a lovely fun experience. All in all we enjoyed our holiday and had a great time but would not return.

Room Tip: People who had a sea view said that there was increased noise until about midnight from the entertainment and other guests, the alternative views are of other hotels or the funfair / water slides - it just depends which you prefer!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank clarksjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel! It was our 1st time in Turkey (2 adults 2 children) and we weren't disappointed, everything was just fantastic. The staff were all so friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything was just perfect. We had a duplex room (1007) and the views were incredible. The food was great so much choice, we never went hungry. The waterpark was superb and was lovely to see the staff join in sometimes going down the slides. The staff work very hard in this hotel. We would defiantly return to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank middlesex509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews