We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 235 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We travelled to the Barut Lara in August 2013 with 2 children aged 6 and 19 months. We booked with First Choice, and we're lucky that our son went back to school a little later than most so that brought the price down slightly, that said, we paid the same price for our 6 year old as for us! But obviously didn't have to pay for the little one's flight.
First Choice were excellent. The rep informative but not at all over bearing. The flight great and on time, we had paid more for good flight times. The transfer is around 20 minutes and this hotel is the first drop off and first collection on return (we'd hoped it would be last on return, but it was no big deal. The coach was air conditioned and comfortable.
The hotel is on the largest plot in the Lara Beach area. The hotel doesn't look as grand and glitzy as others along the stretch but don't be fooled by this.
I had emailed the hotel direct, prior to going, with various requests and was granted all of them....even a free upgrade to a suite which I didn't ask for!! The staff on reception are helpful, they give you a hotel map and all the information you'll need.
The all-inclusive element includes pool/beach towels! this is invaluable when travelling with small children! you are given a card and just collect and return your towels each day from the hut on your way to the pool or beach.
Our room was upgraded free of charge, it had a spacious lounge, bedroom and bathroom with hallway. Easy to use air conditioning, kept spotless and the mini bar (good sized fridge if you want to put anything else in), is restocked every day with cans of pop, beer, water and tea/coffee and a kettle.
The bathroom had a bath, separate shower cubicle and window looking in to the bedroom to keep an eye on the little ones while you get ready (you can close the blind in the window if you like). There was a tv in the bedroom and lounge. The safe was free to use, plenty of storage for clothes, but not many hangers, (that is my only tiny gripe of the entire holiday)!!!!
There are 5 pools, one of them being in the back area where the larger suites are. The main large pool has a small, shaded toddler pool next to it. There is then the pool with the slides which my 6 year old absolutely loved. The slides close for lunch each day and the place quietens down around this time. We didn't go to the beach much as a family in the day. the sand is dark and too hot to walk on and the sea is quite rough and it's quite breezy (though this is great due to the heat). There are boardwalks all the way to the beach, and all around the sun beds which is truly brilliant when you've got a pram!! There is no shortage of sun beds at any pool or at the beach, plenty of shaded areas, even if it's from trees. The staff will pull your subbed to your desired location, we found ourselves at the same place most days and the 'sunbed guy' saw us coming and had our beds ready for us. People do go out and put towels down on beds but this is more reserving a preferred area of the pool than the necessity to reserve the bed, there are more than enough.
The pier on the beach is lovely. Again, always a sunbed to be had and there is a shaded part of the pier. It really is lovely.
The entertainment staff are brilliant. They are not pushy, they walk around announcing what's taking place and if you want to get involved, do, if not that's fine. There are games and events which take place around the big pool after lunch for an hour or so, with music and full on commentary. This was always great to watch, it is lively though so if it's not your thing, you can easily find a quieter part of the beautiful grounds to sunbathe.
The grounds are amazing. Very we'll maintained and the cat house was a hit with our kids. There's a buggy which you can take from the main building around the grounds, down to the beach. We didn't use this as we preferred to walk everywhere....but the friendly driver took me and my toddler on a little drive one day as the little one just wanted to.
The food is excellent. We only ate in the main buffet restaurant as our kids are lively and we didn't think it fair to impart them on others in the al a carte restaurants. We did speak to others though who said the food is nice everywhere. There is plenty of choice on the buffet, never samey and always delicious. The cakes are amazing! We sat in the same area each meal time, the staff very quickly get used to you and our coffee was on the table before we were. The pizza/burger/crepe/jacket spud food outlet is great! Drinks at the bars are served quickly, you never have to queue as such, maybe a minute or so wait here and there. There is staff going around the pools in the day with a cart bringing drinks so you don't really need to get off your sun bed if you don't want to. If you want branded drinks you do have to ask for them, asking for 'gin' or 'beer' will get you local stuff. Kids can go to the bars and there are steps for them to be seen, brilliant.
The Turkish people absolutely love kids and are fantastic with them, friendly and with brilliant English. The kids club is run with fantastic staff who are helpful and again with great English and doing fab activities. Our 6 year old enjoyed it. There is a play area within the kids club that you can take your kids on and supervise yourself at any time outside of kids club hours.
The entertainment is brilliant. It's not performed by the entertainment team, there are outside acts who come in and they really are fantastic. We'll worth watching for the hour in the outdoor theatre. Our boy absolutely loved them all.
There really is absolutely nothing at all that I can fault at this hotel. It is number 1 in the Antalya area and rightly so. Like I say, it hasn't got the gold towering turrets of other hotels on the strip.... It doesn't need them.
We were fortunate enough to be there for Gala night at the back end of August, when the Turks celebrate. We didn't know it, but this was truly out of this world. The preparation for everyone to eat together, in the gardens and at the same time is just unbelievable. The food was extra special this night, the presentation just amazing and the firework display terrific. There were lots and lots of people there....I hadn't even realised that this many people were staying in the hotel at the same time as us as the grounds are so spacious. There was not ever a time when it felt crowded, there were queues for food or waiting to be served. NEVER.
We loved it and my sister and cousin and a friend are all going this year on recommendation. Sadly for us....at £6,200 for 1 week, it's outside our budget and I won't take the kids out if school. It is expensive, and paying full price for kids is galling when they don't eat as much as you or drink any alcohol, but the place is gorgeous.
We didn't leave the hotel so I can't comment on the surrounding area, but I believe there's a shopping centre nearby and Antalya isn't far away and is beautiful.
I am notoriously difficult to please, everyone who knows me says it and I honestly could not fault any element of this holiday. We will be returning next year, we've booked 5 star Fuerteventura for this year....at half the price of Barut Lara..... I know I'm going to be sorry!
Don't even waste your time reading the reviews of the other hotels, if you want to go to Lara Beach.....it has to be this hotel, expensive.....and worth every penny. (Incidentally we did tip staff at the hotel in euros, but it's not expected and you don't have to at all, you could go and not spend a single extra penny. ENJOY!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
27  Thank Dellyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Dellyjc,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write such a detailed and amazing review regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to know that we were able to meet all of your expectations and your family enjoyed every aspect of the fabulous holiday at the Barut Lara: immaculate pools and grounds, a wide array of facilities on offer, dining options, the spacious room and well-kept beach. Thank you for recognizing and praising our staff's work and efforts in providing hotel guests with the exceptional services. Since you have already booked your vacation with other property for this year, please know that we would be more than happy to welcoming you again during your travels to Antalya in a future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,742 - 1,748 of 3,752 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Fantastic holiday.

Booked with Thomson. Quick transfer from airport, complimentary upgrade to junior suite which was brilliant (though facing gardens)

Great beach and pool, good service near pool bar/ beach bar

We saw that a lot of people holidaying were repeat customers. This is very reassuring as it tells you the hotel has been great for a long time.

The animation team were fantastic- I enjoyed archery, rifle shooting, and darts (with the funny Nori). Great karaoke night, and then a garden party...

We will go again this year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hot-doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear hot-doc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. We deeply appreciate your kind words regarding the overall flawless service we delivered. It will be our great pleasure and honour to have you as our regular guests again very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is so amazing I hope one day I can take my boyfriend to this amazing place. Staff where amazing! I ate more than I've ever eaten before and it was all delicious... The entertainment was amazing every night there was something different on. I was amazed! The water rides are cool and I loved that there was a little bar just from the beach so you could have drink on beach.. There was plenty of shops as well and night life at club all of which was soundproofed from in the hotel room we was staying in.. It was really hot but but thankfully we had a nice big fan above the beds. We decided to have a small explore outside the hotel as well not that we needed to there was plenty there as it was. But there was some nice little shops just down road from there. I am missing out on loads of stuff but I cannot recommend this place enough.

I actually travelled December 2012 but cannot select that.

Room Tip: keep fan on during day whilst out to cool room down whilst out so don't have to keep on at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KloeMcKernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Kloe,

We are pleased to hear you had such an amazing time during your stay. Thank you for your positive feedback on your overall experience at the Barut Lara. We appreciate your time and look forward to the opportunity to host you again on your next travels to Antalya.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff were very polite and friendly. Everywhere was immaculately kept. All our needs were met and more. We work in the hospitality business and it is one of my pet hates that sometimes you can be faced with miserable staff who make you feel like you're just another hindrance to their day. This was definitely not the case here. We were treated exceptionally well, and I would happily return to this wonderful place.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Ditarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Ditarocks,

Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Barut Lara. We are pleased to read that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Furthermore, we are proud to receive such words of appreciation from the hospitality professionals like you. Your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to the next time you visit!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Where do i start? The Barut Lara Spa and Resorts hotel is definitely a winner. My family and i visited in late June 2013 and we had a ball! The food is outstanding with such great selections,the entertainment is faultless with varying shows each night including the animation teams production which is a 10/10 show. The animation team are very friendly and we made many friends who we still contact! The hotel staff are extremely caring and tend to you quickly always with a smile! Although there are many different nationalities the hotel is a very relaxed and has a great welcoming atmosphere. The hotel is spotless and i cannot fault the cleanliness of the hotel and its outside surroudings! The summer nightlife is definitely better than that in October (as we visited again in October 2013) with many beach parties and galas it is great fun for all ages! No matter what other reviews say this hotel is definitely one of the best,although it is not the most extravagent hotel it is definitely one of the best! We are returning for our third visit and definiely not our last in June 2014,the countdown is on!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Jane,

We are so grateful you have taken the time to review your holidays at the Barut Lara. We are proud that we were able to satisfy you with the service you have received. All our team members work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We deeply appreciate your loyalty and willingness to come back again and again. We can't wait to welcome you back in June.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in May 2013 after a recommendation from friends. Our two boys age 14 and 7 really enjoyed themselves. The children's entertainment was great and the entertainment staff were very friendly. The food was fabulous and we tried all the restarants. Our favourite was the BBQ. It was lovely cooking your own steaks at the edge of the beach. We had never tried all inclusive before so we were very nervous but this hotel was beat all our expectations. A special mention goes to Nuri one of the entertainment staff who kept us entertained in the pool bar. It's that time of year when we are looking to book 2014 holiday and this hotel has definitely made it to our short list. If not this year we will definitely visit again. Compliments to the management team

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
14  Thank princey1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear princey1970,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacations in Turkey. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation. Glad to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your time. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We visited in May 2013 and we generally impressed with the service and the cleanliness of this resort. Nicely maintained swimming pools and lawns. It is a massive resort .
The food was average and I say that probably beacuse we are fussy !
Lots of families and at times felt a bit factory like.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nitin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Nitin A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Whilst we are delighted that you have found our service, grounds and cleanliness to your liking, we are concerned to learn that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. Indeed, the Barut Lara offers many opportunities for the family vacation and there can be a lot of kids during the season. As the comfort of all our guests is of the utmost importance; we sincerely appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments on to our team.
Also we would like to inform you that we have the Barut Andiz in our hotel collection that offers an array of activities, facilities and services with an adult concept.
We hope that you would give us another opportunity to welcome you again to one of the Barut hotels in a future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 235 in Antalya
2,686 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 235 in Antalya
1,072 reviews
12.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Antalya
10.3 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#15 of 235 in Antalya
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £68 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing