We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff !”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding staff !”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We would like to thank and praise the following members of staff....
Gunay at reception was amazingly welcoming and helpful....
Adem in the buffet restaurant is utterly professional and attentive....
Daphne was outstanding in a minor crisis we had ! Thank you so much !!
Rul in the outside bar was friendly and ever present when we wanted a drink......
Katya too !!!
Thank you so much all of you.....

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Derek,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Lara Hotel for your holidays. Thank you for your nice feedback which is very important for us.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,623
    453
    144
    27
    24
See reviews for
1,543
1,150
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Having returned to this hotel in May after a previous visit in November, we were delighted to discover that the hotel had improved even more due to it's recent refurbishment. There were so many wonderful a la carte restaurants to choose from, all furnished in a very stylish and contemporary way. Our welcome on arrival at reception was lovely.
In the buffet restaurant, the choice of food was enormous and the standard and presentation of all of the dishes was of a very high standard... Again even better than our first trip. Here we met Adem, a gentle, mild mannered waiter who anticipated our every need and became a lovely friend during our holiday..... We feel sure he would be an asset in management in this establishment. The lobby bar, would equal any bar in the world both with quality of service, comfort and high standard of premium brands. The pool bar again offered a fantastic service in terms of quality and attention. In particular the lovely Dul was friendly, attentive and professional.
Daphne on Guest Relations was a true saviour when we needed that extra bit of help.....we felt fully supported at every stage.....
To summarise, not only does the hotel provide an outstanding holiday experience, it's staff make you feel part of it's family and we are looking forward to our next trip in November.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MLLEM020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mllem020,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. It would be great to welcome you again in november at Barut Lara Hotel where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

With kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have just returned from our family holiday at Barut Lara, It was a fantastic experience for us all. If like us you are unsure whether you should book this hotel please do! We were very anxious after reading very different views and experiences of other travellers, we were travelling as a family with children aged 1, 5 and 7, there was something for them all. The animation team were fantastic with the children and the mini club was the best I have seen. Food was never an issue as there was food for all including our 1 year old. Staff were amazing and always helpful, the restaurants were all amazing, plenty of choice for everyone. The grounds were amazing, always maintained and clean, rooms were cleaned daily. Amazing holiday, will be booking again next year!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear RavT,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Lara Hotel and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant.

See you next year!

With kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and my husband booked a room in this resort for a week, for our honeymoon.
The room was amazing and we had everything we needed and more.
The hotel/resort is amazing, there were many restaurants, one that is a buffet, no need to reserve a place. The food was DELICIOUS!!
We really liked the barbecue restaurant near the beach. And at the pool bar, we had tea every evening where everything around was so calm and romantic.
At 9 pm, there is always something going on, a party or a show by the animation team. And after also.
We went out to the city once, we took a bus to the city center, and walked towards the sea shore, had tea near the port and took a boat ride to see Antalya.
But from what we know, a week ibmn this resort is never boring, lots of activities to do all day long, thanks to the animation team also.

Everything was clean, people were nice, its more like a family resort so there were no annoying teenagers/groups of single guys etc (you know what i mean)

Overall, I would definitely go again to relax for a week or two, it's expensive though, but all food and activities included in the price, so its worth it.

One little thing, i got sick, we called the reception after midnight, they said they will send a doctor, but instead they got me a ambulance to take me to the hospital, at the hospital they did lots of tests, kept me waiting for too long 10 hrs, I lost one day of vacation, and I paid 500 euros, just to get antibiotics for my bladder infection.
Be ready, always keep antibiotics and some basic medicine to prevent yourself from paying too much money and losing time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narasoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Narasoleil,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut Lara Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice honeymoon at our hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been to this hotel for about 5 days.
The room was superb! We got upgraded to a sea view room on a very high floor and it was great! Very neat and spacious.
The food was tasteful and there was a lot of it, maybe even too much
It was a shame that the water sports didn't work and the beach cabanas were closed.
I must highlight one event that I didn't like…out of all of the hotels I've been an occasion like this happened to me only here. It was 16 pm and we were in the room resting, when someone of the staff barged into our room, heard the TV and quickly shut the door .No apologies no nothing. We actually got a fright out of it…and that what deducts one point from my review.
Overall it is a good hotel with very nice staff especially my regards to the management and the guest service representative Katia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Eve,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut Lara Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What a fantastic break a bit more than sentideo in side but worth every penny as staff could not do more for you rooms all refurbished to a high standard we only tired one restaurant but found the buffet restaurant had loads to choose from the bar staff where great as soon as they see me my drink was all ready to drink I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear James,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Lara Hotel for your holidays.
Thank you for your nice feedback which is very important for us.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was the 4th hotel of our tour, and the only all-inclusive one so it was a little strange. The place is enormous, and a little tricky to navigate until you've taken the time to wander around a bit. Room was very nice, with a patio and a view out to our area pool. Staff is friendly and attentive. Great to have so many things included - all manner of drinks, tons of quite tasty food options, and some beach activities, like volleyball and kayaking. Naturally the really fun stuff - jetskiing, parasailing, etc, were not included! Lots of places to sit outside and enjoy the lovely weather. We had fun at the aquapark, although they really could have made the pool a bit deeper for us adults that enjoy waterslides! The biggest drawback for me was the location. I recognize that the point of an all-inclusive is to make it so attractive that guests don't want to leave the property, but I really wanted to see Antalya, and this place is 20 km from old town! Apparently the properties that are closer to the old town cannot accommodate this many people (41 in our tour).

Room Tip: We were happy to be a bit off the beaten path by being in a smaller offshoot of the main building. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecodiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Ecodiver,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Lara.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and enjoyed the food and the water sports facilities. We surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!


Best regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,385 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 228 in Antalya
743 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 228 in Antalya
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing