We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be bettered”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't be bettered”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from the best holiday we've ever had having gone with my hubby, parents & teenage son. Hotel, food and staff were outstanding and none of us could find fault with anything. We would go back at a drop of a hat and hope to return. This place deserves five stars and more!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alijon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Alijon,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Lara Hotel.
We are happy that you and your family have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,618
    451
    144
    27
    23
See reviews for
1,541
1,144
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from our 7th trip to this hotel!!! Again another fantastic week, this hotel never fails to deliver excellence!!! I had asked for a specific room as I have a disabled son and we were promptly given that room which made our stay so much easier having a huge walk in shower and large corner bath and generally lots more room. The staff, the meals, pools, were all as fabulous as ever - even getting locked in the toilet didn't spoil my stay!!!!! The garden party although a little too loud for my son is a great addition, as are the 2 new a la carte restaurants!!!! I am lucky enough to be returning in August - and I can't wait!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Joanne,

Thank you for visiting Barut Lara Hotel for the 7th time!
Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It would be great to welcome you again in august where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Level Contributor
150 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our 7th visit to the fabulous Barut Lara, we stayed between May 16th – 30th.
Prior to coming back we had read some poor reviews since the refurb and there was a lot of worry coming from the forums ,so we were a little apprehensive ,all I can say is worry not it is the same fabulous Barut with some excellent improvements and some changes that we did not like.
The main changes are the rooms in the main building have been spruced up, slightly larger TVs now on the wall, and the bath has gone, in place is a great walk in rain shower, the rooms on the corners of the building now have a Jacuzzi on the balcony, the housekeeping is as good as ever.you get the usual things such as tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, electronic safe, slippers and gown, air con plus a ceiling fan, you have a pillow selection,you can also request a dvd player if you so wish.you also get a Barut beach bag now.
We requested a room facing the mountains and got it (1516) you get the sun on the balcony in the afternoons with a side sea partial pool view, and you do not have to look at the Kervansarry ,so was well happy.
The main dining room has been totally re-done all the stations are new as are the Bain marries ,there are child free zones both inside and out, the only problem we found was ,that sometimes we found the food to be a little on the warm side, instead of piping hot think they need to turn the hotplates up a bit, someone did complain that there was not enough baby highchairs I can assure everyone there were plenty ,and I am talking a good 30 to 40 ,and never seen anyone have a problem getting one, and the hotel was full, with more kids than we are happy with, there was always a good and varied selection of food on offer. My only concern was that even though there are signs up, a lot of men totally ignored them and insisted in wearing shorts ,ok below the knee is just about acceptable, but there are more and more wearing shorts that are more appropriate for the beach ,their excuses are “ they are smart casual “ it’s not about being smart casual ,it’s about we don’t want to sit eating our meals looking at men’s hairy legs, it does not matter how hot it is they can soon change into their smart casual shorts after they have eaten I will give the hotels in Egypt their due ,they may not be as luxurious as these but they do not allow it.It is one area where the Barut lets its self-down i am not a prude but there times and places where we need to dress appropriately and pub wear is not for a 5 star hotel.Another note is that some one complained about a lack of vegetarian food ,all i can say is they must have gone round with their eyes shut i am not a vegetarian but saw plenty of food with the "V" label on.
The A La Carte restaurants are excellent ,they have added 2 new ones ,the Asian and the Olive (Italian).the menus seem to have been updated ,we used most on more than one occasion ,our favorite was this time the Tarunc,they had a large selection on offer I especially enjoyed the chicken curry, and the beef or chicken fajitas ,there was some suggestion that you only get one free visit per stay ,but we dined at 3 at least twice and was not charged. You can either book through the new machines or through GR, and this is where there may be some confusion. If you book once, then try and book the same one again using the machines it will not allow you to ,so you have to book through guest relations.
The pool and pool bar etc are all the same with the same excellent service, they have now moved the lunch restaurant between the two new A La Carte restaurants, which is where the crazy golf/outdoor play area was. Here you can get such things as jackets, hamburger and chips ,steak barms, and pizza plus crepes and ice cream. the only downside here is they no longer have southern fried chicken(it needs putting back on the menu)
The best person here is Emrah, she is a diamond, she also works in the dining room, she is so polite and cheerful, and remembers us from previous visits.
The only real downside for us and I believe many other repeat guests feel the same, is the animation team, don’t get me wrong they are an excellent group of people especially Yalcin and his wife Ezgi, and Nemo, but they are no longer a animation team but an entertainment team, where the old animation team used to do most of the shows, unfortunately the Barut has gone down the route of bringing in outside entertainment.
As far as the lobby and entertainment is concerned, they have singers groups etc. round the pool bar after the shows or more laid back quieter piano music in the lobby.
The drinks selection is still excellent, just remember to ask for the drink you want by brand name ,not because they hide them but because they have a large selection of brands ,there are for example about six brands of whiskey ,so it makes sense to ask for the one you want, I like Baileys but they also have a cheaper brand and unfortunately in the lobby there was one barman who insisted on giving me the cheap one, he soon got sick and tired of having it returned for the one I asked for.service in the main is fast and efficient.
The hotel was as good as full whilst we were there but we had no problem getting sunbeds there was the usual odd couple of people who would take up sun beds then go missing for the rest of the day, maybe the Barut should have pool police like at the Imperial who remove your towels if the beds have been unoccupied for more than an hour.
To conclude, the Barut is still the best hotel in Lara by a long way and you can not fail to have an excellent time here, young or old it does not have huge slides or a fun fare ,so if that is what you are after you will have to choose another hotel ,but what it does have is the best customer care we have encountered anywhere in Turkey ,lovely large grounds with a large planted out grassed area that you can take in as you stroll to the beach (or you can take a buggy ride to the beach)excellent dining facilities and bars, an excellent patisserie and cleanliness in all areas that is second to none. They are running out of walls to display all their various awards (some 72 now) Guest relations are extremely helpful,but one concern coming from a number of forum members is that it sometimes takes an age for them to reply to emails?
These are the qualities that have kept this hotel at number one, even whilst it was closed and we will certainly be returning sooner rather than later for our 8th visit we just do not get bored of it.
you can do no better than ignore the odd poor review and get the Barut booked ,i promise you will not regret it.

Room Tip: look for a room that faces the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank brilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Brilin,

First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Barut Lara Hotel for the 7th time.
We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our 5th visit and although we couldn't have the room we requested. We were still delighted with our whole holiday experience. We'll be back next year for another week of total relaxation and pampering. The new restaurants are amazing but the old one's are still 5* quality for food and service. Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotterstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Globetrotterstwo,

First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Barut Lara Hotel for the 5th time.
We are happy that you have spent another lovely time in our hotel.
It would be great to welcome you again at our hotel where you can enjoy another fantastic stay!

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have spent about 20 holidays at this hotel, and would not change it for any others. We stay for 2 weeks and 4 weeks each year.
The staff are great, the food is just wonderful.
Christmas and,.New Year are great, they pull out all the stops, a bit disappointed that there are no fireworks for the New year.
Last Christmas the Barut Lara was closed for renovation work to be done. We went to another hotel at Lara Beach, it was good, but it was not so well cared for.
We visited this May, when the Barut hotel had re-opened, it was excellent (even opened 2 new restaurants).
Yes we are returning in October when we are treating ourselves to 2 weeks holiday in celebration of our Golden Wedding. Our son and his wife and family are joining us for 1 week. Thank you all for making us so welcome. Angela and Mike Dunphy.

Room Tip: We normally have sea view, though with Tomas Cook it has got expensive. We have booked our 4 week Ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katieYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear KatieYork,

First of all we would like to thank you for visiting Barut Lara Hotel for so many years.
We are happy that you have spent another lovely time in our hotel.
Looking forward to see you and your family in october.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have stayed at one of the other hotels just along the beach a few years ago and, though we had a great time there/then, we felt the Barut was better. The staff in all areas - reception, restaurants and bars, animation team, housekeeping - were all lovely. Facilities were lovely: the room was very comfortable, gym is very well equiped, didn't use the spa but it looked very luxurious. The main restaurant, managed to feel more intimate than most huge all inclusive places. One minor criticism was only being able to book a restaurant in the morning and, then discovering most were booked up for several days ahead. Consequently we only tried the Asian restaurant which was very nice but we had no time left to try any of the others - this will be even more difficult in peak season.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view room and if you go for this, it is better to be on the West side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Louise,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Lara Hotel where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff on Sea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lara Beach is a great destination and this is by far the best hotel on the strip!

Great service and accommodation, helpful waiting staff, good food and specialist restaurants, an extremely hard working and happy entertainment team with many daily events for the kids to enjoy and the parents to join in with.

I have no issues with the Barut Lara at all.

Got back yesterday, planning next year already!!

Room Tip: Standard room with garden view gets you pool side with a terrace opening onto the private garden and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dentchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Dentchrs,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Barut Lara Hotel. We are pleased to read your good observations about the service, food and animation team. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the dedication provided by our staff. We will definitely share your thoughts with our team since it motivates us to achieve higher levels of guest service. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 228 in Antalya
2,113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,377 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 228 in Antalya
734 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 228 in Antalya
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing