We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all rounder”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great all rounder”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in several hotels in Belek and Lara Beach, but this was our first time here.
Our room was lovely. It was modern, clean and spacious with a fab shower and side sea view.
Restaurants - main buffet food could get a bit repetitive, more choices would improve it and make sure you check what's outside too. The A la carte restaurants were great especially Akdeniz, Turunc and the Asian. Book using the machines in reception rather than queuing at guest relations at 08.30.
Entertainment - every day we did archery with Sait. We had a great time with him and a lovely bunch of other guests. His interpretation of Robin Hood's costume was amusingly different! The rest of the entertainment team were great. They constantly made us laugh, especially Celal's dressing up.
The staff in general were great. Fantastic service especially from Ayse in the lobby bar, what a lovely lady.
A few minor negatives. We are keen water-skiers and the water sports facility was disappointing. The towel hut system for towel replacement needs reviewing as you can only get clean towels using a towel card after 4pm.
Had a fantastic holiday, made special by the great staff and would definitely return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chickenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Chickenjan,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Barut Lara Hotel and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are delighted you had a great time at our wonderful hotel.
For the small discomforts that you have faced during your stay we wish to sincerely apologize. Kindly be assured that we will follow up the mentioned matter.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,616
    451
    144
    27
    23
See reviews for
1,541
1,143
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for two weeks from May 13th -27th, (that's me & my husband). This was our 3rd visit & overall we had a great stay. Alas we actually left the day of the Welcome Summer party, which we were sad to miss.
When we first arrived, there was still quite a lot of work going on following the refurb. for instance the BBQ Restaurant only opened on the Saturday before we left, and they were still returfing & bedding out in the gardens.
The rooms have been benefitted from an upgrade to the shower (which is brill.) and new flatscreen tvs, the housekeeping left something to be desired though I'm sorry to say, ( I lost a bracelet so I was peering under everything!) & it was very dusty!
The food was as good as on previous visits, & obviously the addition of 2 new a la cartes is great.
The entertainment team worked really hard, especially during the day, as the shows at night are no longer presented by them. I understand that Yalcin & Ezgi are not there this month (Where have they gone please??)...they were brilliant & went the extra mile with the guests.
One negative I'm afraid with the entertainers...should Nemo be sitting on the edge of guests sunbeds having a cigarette????? Perhaps that's just me being picky!

So yes overall, I still feel that the Barut still deserves it's number 1 rating, both from us & Trip Advisor, I think the few problems we experienced were inevitable after the changes.

Good luck to you Barut Lara & all your great staff, & we'll see you again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatzM269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear PatzM269,

Thank you very much for staying with us again at the Barut Lara Hotel. We will definitely share your thoughts with our team since it motivates us to achieve higher levels of guest service. Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience.
Looking forward to see you next year!

Greetings from sunny Antalya!
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

we have just come back from a week at this beautiful hotel. The grounds are extensive with loads of activities if thats what you want, and if you dont, then for once the entertainment staff at this place do not pester you. There are staff everywhere maintaining and cleaning, you cannot fault the cleanliness at all. The rooms have slippers and robes and even a beach bag for your gear along with all the other knick knacks everyone fills their cases with. The food is as much as you'd find in an all inclusive but at the higher end of good quality. Theres loads of sun loungers so for those of us who find themselves having to get up early to 'reserve' beds, you really dont have to here. If you want a bed in a certain place, just ask the staff and they'll sort it out for you. Of course the weather always make a holiday and we've had a week of no clouds and blue sunny skies but even if it had of been miserable weather this place has an inside pool and spa and cinema. The only downside we found was that we couldnt keep our room on after 12pm and we werent picked up til 7.45pm. There is a courtesy room but there is only one shower (per male and female) and the dressing area isnt very private so if you're a family you'd struggle to get sorted if there were a few others using the facility about the same time. We always say we'd never return to a hotel for a second time as the world is such a big place to explore but this time we'd definately consider returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delta268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Delta268,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Lara Hotel for your holidays. Thank you for your nice feedback which is very important for us.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We visited the Barut Lara for the first time at the beginning of June and had a fabulous holiday.

The hotel, pools, grounds, beach, restaurants and entertainment are all first class. However, what makes this hotel stand out from the rest is the quality of its staff. From the housekeeping staff to the bar staff to the restaurant staff to the animation team, they are all amazing and obviously enjoy their jobs. The star of the show for us was Bengul who looked after us so well at the Pool Bar.

Thank you Barut Lara for a wonderful holiday and we look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Hazel M,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read that you were especially pleased with the quality of service and staff. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Lara Hotel where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As this was our first trip to Turkey we were guided by the reviews on Trip Advisor and the holiday was everything we hoped it would be. Our room was clean comfortable with a very impressive shower and a lovely view. We holidayed with our grown up daughter who enjoyed it immensely as there is something for everyone.
The grounds were vast and there was plenty of space to lose yourself if you didn't want to spend time around the main Pool area.
The food was excellent with many outstanding a la carte restaurants - our favourites were the Asian and the Italian. We didn't have any problem booking these as we used the machine in reception after midnight which meant we could book two days ahead.
The highlight of our holiday has to be the fantastic Animation Team, from the moment we met Sait and Celal we knew our holiday would be a lot of fun. I would recommend the Aqua Gym and the Archery.
The Spa was also very good I had a couple of treatments - I didn't get the lady's name there but her English was excellent and she was very warm and friendly.
On our last night there was a Four Seasons themed Garden Party with a professional club DJ and fireworks this was very well organised and a great way to finish off a fabulous holiday.
If there was a downside then it has to be with the staff on the main reception. We had a few minor niggles with our room but they were unresponsive and on some occasions quite rude. We also struggled at times with the choice of food at breakfast in the buffet restaurant although the lunch more than made up for this.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClareyfairyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear ClareyfairyB,

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were treated with a high service throughout the entirety of your stay. It was a real pleasure to host you and thank you for recommending our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you very soon at Barut Lara!

Greetings from sunny Antalya!
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We really love this hotel and have visited it 4 times, it is very clean, the staff are extremely friendly and the food is exceptional, location to the beach is great and it would suit families or couples as it has something for everyone. Our only criticism is the air conditioning if/when it works it is great but every time we have been there it has broken down and despite many phone calls to report it they don't come and repair it. For many people this wouldn't be a problem but for us we found the room too hot to be able to sleep well.

Room Tip: the rooms over looking the Turunce pool are lovely and much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear DerekB,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Lara Hotel. We also want to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused due to technical problems of airconditioning system.
We surely hope that you will visit us for the 5th time in the near future!

Greetings from sunny ANTALYA!
CRM, Hotel Management


With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk south
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

On arrival we feared the worst, Grumpy Disinterested front desk staff...

Suggestion.. Put Sait, Halice, Adem and Bengul on the front desk they make guests feel welcome !!!!!

However, onward we went, to our sea view room on the 5th Floor, nice large room, very clean and an amazing shower area within the spacious bathroom.
Despite our late arrival, there was a reasonable choice of food available in the Buffet restaurant until 1am.
So on our first morning we are welcomed with open arms by Hatice a lovely smiley lady who looked after our room all week.
Off to Breakfast, a vast choice and again another warm welcome from Adem, who was a joy to meet every morning for the remainder of our holiday.
Then off to the pool, busy, but always a bed somewhere, the grounds are enormous, and many places to hide away,
TIP-if you want to be a hermit there is a very quiet pool, unknown to many, alongside the Turunc Restaurant, but easily accessed from the Reception area.

As this was really intended to be a chill out, this may have been a good option, however.....

Off to the main pool, where at around 10am the whole place is lifted by the arrival of THE ANIMATION TEAM, more like a scene from “The Bar in Star Wars”, but these hardworking, crazy bunch will really make a difference to your holiday.
Cheers to Sait,( Thanks, you made our holiday, so much fun)
Also to Cemal, Hasan, Tugra, Nemo.

We watched carefully from under our umbrellas on the first morning, and their skill and infectious attitude is a joy to watch, from the Mini Club team leading little ones around the pool area to the hip wiggling Cemal.

Then he arrives, SAIT, Robin Hood in shorts and an animation T Shirt, next thing he’s leading us off to Archery, where often a bit worse for wear, we attended religiously, morning and afternoon.
We had many laughs with a great bunch of other guests.

Back to the Pool, loads of options for lunch, all good, cocktails, (they are actually better quality in the 24 hour Lobby Bar), but drinks are plentiful, ask for your favorite brand they often have it. On many occasions, our favorite drink was just presented to us, if our glass was empty.

Special mention to Bengul, a delightful, friendly and very attentive member of the Bar Team.

Shower, (Amazing), off to Dinner, we only ate at the Buffet one evening and the quality and choice was good.
However, the A La carte restaurants are plentiful, at times difficult to book.

Tip -stay up late, have some fun and on the way to bed anytime after midnight, go to the machines in the Lobby and you can book an extra day in advance for the A La Carte.
Or join the queue in reception early the next morning !!!

You need to make your own mind up, but the BBQ is fun, the Asian outstanding and all the others very good, staff attentive and friendly.

After Dinner choices are the Theatre where a show is available every evening, although we rarely attended they seemed to be very similar, with a Circus/Acrobat theme. Or around the pool Bar, where again there is always some sort of live music, DJ, and again the Animation team will ensure your evening is fun.

If that’s not enough, the Lobby is open 24 hours, or until you fall off your stool (Obnoxious Scottish Lady), then there is the Nightclub, we popped our heads in every evening just to count the people, 5, 3, 8 it was never busy !!!!!

All in All, this hotel, is very very good in all aspects, and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank heymynameisjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Heymynameisjim,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut Lara Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and suggestions which will help us to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#15 of 228 in Antalya
2,112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 228 in Antalya
2,373 reviews
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 228 in Antalya
733 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#2 of 228 in Antalya
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing