We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“APPROACHING THE TARGET”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 232 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“APPROACHING THE TARGET”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The goal of Hotel Barut Lara is to achieve excellence. All the efforts of the management and personnel are dedicated to reach this target.This hotel is very good value for the money paid. Staff is very friendly. Their paid medical service directed by a very competent doctor is quite good. The food, nice representative of Turkish kitchen is good. Barut Lara with a capacity of 1200 guests sits on an area which is nearly twice as big as the area required for that capacity. The result is that the distance between the complex and the beach is really very long compared to other hotels of the same type in Antalya. This handicap is compensated by a shuttle working between the beach and the hotel complex. WiFi service is powerfull and covers the whole complex. If you are looking for a 5-star hotel in the Antalya area where you get more than what you have paid for this is the place to go. Please see room tips.

Room Tip: Room tips: prefer a room in the main building with a side view to the sea. Otherwise if you are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Celme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Celme,

Merhaba!

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome.It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Lara Hotel where you can enjoy another perfect holiday.

Greetings from sunny ANTALYA!
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,774
    479
    151
    31
    26
See reviews for
1,676
1,188
46
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just back from two enjoyable weeks at the Barut Lara. What makes this hotel stand out from the crowd is the staff, nothing is too much trouble from them and they must all have been born with a smile on their face. From the cheery and helpful desk staff to the staff in the bars and restaurants they always strive to make your stay special. The animation crew are some of the best we have come across in over forty years of holidaying abroad and a special mention goes to "SAID" for his humorous take on archery whilst keeping everyone safe, not to mention his prowess on the dance floor and "UFUK" for making sure the more mature ladies enjoyed the music and dancing each evening. Little Bengul at the pool bar epitomised the attitude all of the staff have to their work with a real enthusiasm for her work, it would be unfair to the rest of the staff to single out any more but they are all special and we look forward to going back in the future, one of only three hotels we will have returned to.

Room Tip: Do not be put off by "the Annex" which usually means the back of beyond, this is a nice fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Bill,

Merhaba!

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome.It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Lara Hotel where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Me, my wife and 6yo daughter decided to go to Lara Barut due to recomendation of this portal. We expected to be in most luxury resort in region of Antalya. Our expectation did based also on experience with luxury resorts in Belek. ...The first impresion was disapointed. More touristic than luxury reception and room. No tube in bathrom. Could and pure climat of insides. But after week spent in Barut lara we improved our opinions.
1. Rooms - clean, well airconditioned, nice, kind room service. As mentioned before the standard rather touristic than real 5 stars.
2. Food - good breakfest with impresive choice of cheases. Never had problemy with table. Dinners and supper really good even from buffets. Good choice, quality and taste. Very nice choice of fruits. Food is a strong point of the hotel.
Alkohols and drinks in all inclusive formula are more, than ok. The first time we found for exaple single malts whisky. Good service in bars and nice people.
3. Pools are good, sometimes problem to find space near pool. Beach is large but not so nice as in all Lara. Difficult to play with children due to fast deep of the sea.
4. We never payed special attention for animations in the hotels. In Barut animation team work VERY good. All the day many and nice animations prepared by involved peaople. Night shows incredible. Many interested external artists. 4 of 6 nigjts was at list impresive.
5. Our 6 yo daughter old, that animation for children was "the best". All team cares for children but she asked to point Mr Bonus as somebody, who is lovely, honest and still...idealist ! Child opinion is most objective :).

We reccomend the hotel for the families with children. For couples and especially singles we reccommend other hotels. Especially if you look for nightlife. Nice disco in Barut Lara is empty. That is pitty.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank artur69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Artur69,

Merhaba!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut Lara Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Greetings from sunny ANTALYA!
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here 14/28 June on arrival only 30 mins after our had landed to be told we were to be upgraded to a family residence free off well it does not get much better than this.Well i was wrong it did get better a fridge full of cold beer and soft drinks nice touch room 3302 had a large balcony 5 meters square with pool view and bar/ restaurant in the quiet end of the resort, spot on.Only 3 mins to reception and other pools.We tried all ala carte restaurants and all served food of a very high standard,but had to wait quite a while for drinks to be offered, we booked all of them through the computers 2 days in advance and had no problems,the bbq one you do bbq all your food on a separate set off charcoals bit smokey if wind in the wrong direction but good fun.All other hotels charge 10 euros per head for this but not at Barut lara .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank postman1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear postman1311,

Merhaba!

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Lara Hotel and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Have just returned from a glorious week at Barut Lara . Beautiful grounds , very comfortable clean spacious rooms , pool area and beach spotless .managed to get sunbeds every day . A la carte restaurants superb ,excellent service especially Asian and Adakdeniz easy to book at the kiosks . Enjoyed the pool bar for our entertainment a special thank you to Bengil who 's attention and service with a smile made our night , along with the animation team who kept the floor full of people enjoying the music and dancing . A great team, full of energy and fun ,Ufuk,Tiger,Siat,Nemo,and Tuba are the names I remember .All in all we had a superb week definitely would like to return . Thank you Barut hotel for a wonderful holiday Siân

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 18pepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear 18Pepe,

Merhaba!
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and your kind words in your comment. We are pleased to know that you have had an excellent stay, where you especially enjoyed the pools, a'la carte restaurants and our friendly, amusing animation team. We hope you will join Barut Lara Hotel again for another first class holiday.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from Barut Lara, having spent the last two years at the Delphin Diva.
First impressions, good check in, beautiful huge room in the annexe.
Overall it was a brilliant hotel but we would have liked a little more Turkish influence in the decor (a la Delphin Diva ).
We had a few issues with maid service- no toilet paper left one day so we had to go out and find some. Another day, we left our dirty towels on the shower floor. The towels were replaced, however the dirty ones were not removed, therefore obviously the shower had not been cleaned.
Bed and pillows were wonderfully comfortable. Shower good.
The pools were lovely, we noticed that there were empty sun beds at all times of the day- no need to go down at 7am which we had to at the Delphin!
Food was very good, however we did notice a lot of flies around. I always dug down to the bottom of whatever I was putting on my plate. As others have said, a lot of the food wasn't hot. I had the potatoes every day and they were never even warm! Evening staff in the Divan restaurant were slow to take your drinks order, and not at all friendly.
We ate at the Turkish and Italian restaurants, both amazingly good with good service.
Evening entertainment at the amphitheatre was the best we have seen in hotels, and generally we would have been happy if we had paid to see them, particularly the Moscow State Circus.
The pool bar was always a pleasant place to sit either in the day or evening.
Generally comparing the two hotels we have stayed at in Lara,the Barut had the edge over the Delphin, apart from the efficiency and friendliness of the buffet restaurant staff, and the poolside service. I think that if Barut improved this, and had self serve fridges of bottled water near the pools, it would be the perfect hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveourholsBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear LoveourholsBristol,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut Lara Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

As many of the previous comments say, the resort clearly targets the families with children segment. We went there at the beginning of june with our 1.5 years old daughter and she had a blast, which was not really the case for us. Everything in the resort, from room and restaurants to kids playground and beach, is in a great shape and hotels staff is nice enough (presumably, as most of them don't speak english).
As regards food, Barut has much to offer for every taste, but don't expect fine dinning.
Bottom line, the hotel met our expectations and the best part of it is that Barut's design and appearence is by far softer on the eye compared with its neighbours (titanic, kremlin, doge' palace, chrysler buildings and other turkish kitsch hotels).

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank VladGhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear VladGhe,

Merhaba!
First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Lara Hotel.
We are happy that you and your little daughter have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
2.2 mi away
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
Aska Lara Resort & SPA
#16 of 232 in Antalya
2,293 reviews
1.3 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 232 in Antalya
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
1.8 mi away
Baia Lara Hotel
Baia Lara Hotel
#3 of 232 in Antalya
2,418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#17 of 232 in Antalya
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Property: Barut Lara
Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing