We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A five-star gelato, three-four stars otherwise”
Review of Barut Lara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barut Lara
Ranked #1 of 234 Hotels in Antalya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for two nights with husband as part of a 13-day tour of Turkey. It was a generally pleasant break - we enjoyed its all-inclusive facilities, decent service, relaxing atmosphere, occasionally great food, clean, simple rooms, and comfy beds. Its open buffet in the main dining room offers a wide range of choices, and many were excellent.

But it is not a five star resort. Although the Barut Lara is billed as a seaside resort, it has no water views, unless you count its many pools. Its beach is also on the pebbly side. It's signage is poor and its layout is convoluted and it can take fifteen minutes walking along endless corridors to get to your room. Plan on getting lost finding your rooms - the driver of our tour bus gave up and slept on the bus. Security cards for the rooms often stop working and it can be a long, frustrating walk back to the front desk. Staff is friendly but most speak very little English.

It also has several a la carte restaurants you can book as an alternative to its open buffet dining room. But seating is limited and reservations can be very difficult to get. The quality of its chefs is mixed. For example, its highly touted Akdeniz Restaurant offered chateaubriand for two as a special. The steaks came overcooked and its accompanying bearnaise sauce lacked tartness and was served as an all-purpose sauce for other dishes on the menu.

On the other hand, the gelato it serves is to-die-for and merits five stars on its own. Their deep, rich flavors and lusciously creamy texture knocked our socks off (thanks to previous TA reviews). We've stayed in other all-inclusive resorts before. The Barut Lara is comparable in quality to the better ones, but we'll remember the ice cream most of all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluenote18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear bluenote18,

Merhaba!

Thank you for staying with us at Barut Lara Hotel. We appreciate your time and your review on Trip advisor.
At our hotel we value our guest’s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service.
Rest assured that your feedback was addressed to our Executive team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy.
Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Greetings from sunny ANTALYA!
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,583 - 1,589 of 3,742 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

I came back from the hotel yesterday and i already miss it.The hotel was amazing! The food was good,but it could have been better.Everyone was really friendly and polite.The pool was really clean.The hotel also had a lot of activities and games.The room was also really clean.The best thing in the hotel was the animation/entertainment team.They were all friendly,polite,and really funny, especially Hasan,Tuba,Tugra,Celal,and Altan.They were really funny and friendly,and they even were the reason we extended our stay for 3 more days.Even tho we stayed 10 days,we were all sad when we left.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Jeta,

Merhaba!

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome.It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Lara Hotel where you can enjoy another perfect holiday.

Greetings from sunny ANTALYA!
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The goal of Hotel Barut Lara is to achieve excellence. All the efforts of the management and personnel are dedicated to reach this target.This hotel is very good value for the money paid. Staff is very friendly. Their paid medical service directed by a very competent doctor is quite good. The food, nice representative of Turkish kitchen is good. Barut Lara with a capacity of 1200 guests sits on an area which is nearly twice as big as the area required for that capacity. The result is that the distance between the complex and the beach is really very long compared to other hotels of the same type in Antalya. This handicap is compensated by a shuttle working between the beach and the hotel complex. WiFi service is powerfull and covers the whole complex. If you are looking for a 5-star hotel in the Antalya area where you get more than what you have paid for this is the place to go. Please see room tips.

Room Tip: Room tips: prefer a room in the main building with a side view to the sea. Otherwise if you are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Celme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Celme,

Merhaba!

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome.It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Lara Hotel where you can enjoy another perfect holiday.

Greetings from sunny ANTALYA!
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just back from two enjoyable weeks at the Barut Lara. What makes this hotel stand out from the crowd is the staff, nothing is too much trouble from them and they must all have been born with a smile on their face. From the cheery and helpful desk staff to the staff in the bars and restaurants they always strive to make your stay special. The animation crew are some of the best we have come across in over forty years of holidaying abroad and a special mention goes to "SAID" for his humorous take on archery whilst keeping everyone safe, not to mention his prowess on the dance floor and "UFUK" for making sure the more mature ladies enjoyed the music and dancing each evening. Little Bengul at the pool bar epitomised the attitude all of the staff have to their work with a real enthusiasm for her work, it would be unfair to the rest of the staff to single out any more but they are all special and we look forward to going back in the future, one of only three hotels we will have returned to.

Room Tip: Do not be put off by "the Annex" which usually means the back of beyond, this is a nice fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Bill,

Merhaba!

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome.It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Lara Hotel where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Me, my wife and 6yo daughter decided to go to Lara Barut due to recomendation of this portal. We expected to be in most luxury resort in region of Antalya. Our expectation did based also on experience with luxury resorts in Belek. ...The first impresion was disapointed. More touristic than luxury reception and room. No tube in bathrom. Could and pure climat of insides. But after week spent in Barut lara we improved our opinions.
1. Rooms - clean, well airconditioned, nice, kind room service. As mentioned before the standard rather touristic than real 5 stars.
2. Food - good breakfest with impresive choice of cheases. Never had problemy with table. Dinners and supper really good even from buffets. Good choice, quality and taste. Very nice choice of fruits. Food is a strong point of the hotel.
Alkohols and drinks in all inclusive formula are more, than ok. The first time we found for exaple single malts whisky. Good service in bars and nice people.
3. Pools are good, sometimes problem to find space near pool. Beach is large but not so nice as in all Lara. Difficult to play with children due to fast deep of the sea.
4. We never payed special attention for animations in the hotels. In Barut animation team work VERY good. All the day many and nice animations prepared by involved peaople. Night shows incredible. Many interested external artists. 4 of 6 nigjts was at list impresive.
5. Our 6 yo daughter old, that animation for children was "the best". All team cares for children but she asked to point Mr Bonus as somebody, who is lovely, honest and still...idealist ! Child opinion is most objective :).

We reccomend the hotel for the families with children. For couples and especially singles we reccommend other hotels. Especially if you look for nightlife. Nice disco in Barut Lara is empty. That is pitty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank artur69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Artur69,

Merhaba!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut Lara Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Greetings from sunny ANTALYA!
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here 14/28 June on arrival only 30 mins after our had landed to be told we were to be upgraded to a family residence free off well it does not get much better than this.Well i was wrong it did get better a fridge full of cold beer and soft drinks nice touch room 3302 had a large balcony 5 meters square with pool view and bar/ restaurant in the quiet end of the resort, spot on.Only 3 mins to reception and other pools.We tried all ala carte restaurants and all served food of a very high standard,but had to wait quite a while for drinks to be offered, we booked all of them through the computers 2 days in advance and had no problems,the bbq one you do bbq all your food on a separate set off charcoals bit smokey if wind in the wrong direction but good fun.All other hotels charge 10 euros per head for this but not at Barut lara .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank postman1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear postman1311,

Merhaba!

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Lara Hotel and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Have just returned from a glorious week at Barut Lara . Beautiful grounds , very comfortable clean spacious rooms , pool area and beach spotless .managed to get sunbeds every day . A la carte restaurants superb ,excellent service especially Asian and Adakdeniz easy to book at the kiosks . Enjoyed the pool bar for our entertainment a special thank you to Bengil who 's attention and service with a smile made our night , along with the animation team who kept the floor full of people enjoying the music and dancing . A great team, full of energy and fun ,Ufuk,Tiger,Siat,Nemo,and Tuba are the names I remember .All in all we had a superb week definitely would like to return . Thank you Barut hotel for a wonderful holiday Siân

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 18pepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Lara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear 18Pepe,

Merhaba!
Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and your kind words in your comment. We are pleased to know that you have had an excellent stay, where you especially enjoyed the pools, a'la carte restaurants and our friendly, amusing animation team. We hope you will join Barut Lara Hotel again for another first class holiday.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antalya hotels
1.4 mi away
Limak Lara De Luxe Hotel&Resort
0.9 mi away
Delphin Imperial Hotel Lara
0.3 mi away
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
Titanic Beach Lara Hotel
#18 of 234 in Antalya
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Akra
Akra
#5 of 234 in Antalya
1,059 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rixos Downtown Antalya
Rixos Downtown Antalya
#14 of 234 in Antalya
1,122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Wings Hotel
Royal Wings Hotel
#2 of 234 in Antalya
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Lara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Lara

Address: Guzeloba Mahallesi, Yasar Sobutay Bulvari, No:30, Antalya 07235, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Antalya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antalya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antalya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Antalya
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Antalya
#24 Business Hotel in Antalya
Price Range: £75 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Lara 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barut Lara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Lara Resort Spa And Suites
Barut Lara Hotel Antalya
Hotel Barut Lara
Lara Resort Spa
Barut Lara Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing